Skip to content

Colleges › Louisiana › Herzing University-New Orleans

Herzing University-New Orleans

Herzing University-New Orleans reports 346 undergraduates in Metairie, LA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Herzing University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Herzing University-New Orleans · Metairie, Louisiana · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 433536.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Metairie, LA with Kenosha, WI. Other profile: Herzing University-Kenosha · Kenosha, WI (UNITID: 459842).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$20,801
family income
under $30k
$22,331
$30–48k
$23,145
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Herzing University-New Orleans — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,2692023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$16k$18k$20k$22k$24k200820232008: $18,9482009: $19,7842010: $16,6572011: $22,5232012: $23,6742013: $21,4802014: $20,8482015: $22,0092016: $24,4942017: $22,3152018: $24,2482019: $23,1212020: $24,9162021: $22,7572022: $21,0902023: $21,269$21,269
$18k$20k$23k$25k200820232008: $18,9482009: $19,7842010: $16,6572011: $22,5232012: $23,6742013: $21,4802014: $20,8482015: $22,0092016: $24,4942017: $22,3152018: $24,2482019: $23,1212020: $24,9162021: $22,7572022: $21,0902023: $21,269$21,269

Average net price at Herzing University-New Orleans rose from $18,948 (2008) to $21,269 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,948
2009$19,784
2010$16,657
2011$22,523
2012$23,674
2013$21,480
2014$20,848
2015$22,009
2016$24,494
2017$22,315
2018$24,248
2019$23,121
2020$24,916
2021$22,757
2022$21,090
2023$21,269
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$28,4142024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$22k$24k$26k$28k$30k200920242009: $22,7582010: $25,0662011: $21,9682012: $26,1172013: $27,5242014: $25,3132015: $26,7812016: $27,1792017: $27,5222018: $29,1952019: $28,7772020: $30,3192021: $29,9952022: $27,6582023: $26,7022024: $28,414$28,414
$23k$25k$28k$30k200920242009: $22,7582010: $25,0662011: $21,9682012: $26,1172013: $27,5242014: $25,3132015: $26,7812016: $27,1792017: $27,5222018: $29,1952019: $28,7772020: $30,3192021: $29,9952022: $27,6582023: $26,7022024: $28,414$28,414

Total cost at Herzing University-New Orleans rose from $22,758 (2009) to $28,414 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$22,758
2010$25,066
2011$21,968
2012$26,117
2013$27,524
2014$25,313
2015$26,781
2016$27,179
2017$27,522
2018$29,195
2019$28,777
2020$30,319
2021$29,995
2022$27,658
2023$26,702
2024$28,414
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k200120232001: $5,8802003: $6,8642004: $9,3522006: $10,8002007: $11,3402008: $12,6002013: $11,1502014: $12,7902015: $12,7902016: $13,3902017: $13,8502018: $14,0002019: $14,2002020: $14,2002021: $14,2002022: $12,7502023: $13,420$13,420
$5k$8k$10k$13k200120232001: $5,8802003: $6,8642004: $9,3522006: $10,8002007: $11,3402008: $12,6002013: $11,1502014: $12,7902015: $12,7902016: $13,3902017: $13,8502018: $14,0002019: $14,2002020: $14,2002021: $14,2002022: $12,7502023: $13,420$13,420

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$5,880
2003$6,864
2004$9,352
2006$10,800
2007$11,340
2008$12,600
2013$11,150
2014$12,790
2015$12,790
2016$13,390
2017$13,850
2018$14,000
2019$14,200
2020$14,200
2021$14,200
2022$12,750
2023$13,420
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Herzing University-New Orleans reports published tuition of $13,450 in this record. Herzing University-New Orleans's $13,450 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Herzing University-New Orleans reports 346 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

15.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Herzing University-New Orleans within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
15.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1997entered 2018entered 1997: 53.3%entered 1998: 53.3%entered 1999: 43.4%entered 2000: 3.1%entered 2001: 67.4%entered 2002: 91.8%entered 2003: 29.4%entered 2004: 28.3%entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 28.6%entered 2007: 43.8%entered 2008: 54.8%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 36%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 24%entered 2013: 38.9%entered 2014: 30.8%entered 2015: 40.6%entered 2016: 22.7%entered 2017: 28.6%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%
0%50%100%entered 1997entered 2018entered 1997: 53.3%entered 1998: 53.3%entered 1999: 43.4%entered 2000: 3.1%entered 2001: 67.4%entered 2002: 91.8%entered 2003: 29.4%entered 2004: 28.3%entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 28.6%entered 2007: 43.8%entered 2008: 54.8%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 36%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 24%entered 2013: 38.9%entered 2014: 30.8%entered 2015: 40.6%entered 2016: 22.7%entered 2017: 28.6%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Herzing University-New Orleans fell from 53.3% (entered 1997) to 15.4% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Herzing University-New Orleans's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Herzing University-New Orleans's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1997 cohort53.3%
1998 cohort53.3%
1999 cohort43.4%
2000 cohort3.1%
2001 cohort67.4%
2002 cohort91.8%
2003 cohort29.4%
2004 cohort28.3%
2005 cohort100%
2006 cohort28.6%
2007 cohort43.8%
2008 cohort54.8%
2009 cohort33.3%
2010 cohort36%
2011 cohort25%
2012 cohort24%
2013 cohort38.9%
2014 cohort30.8%
2015 cohort40.6%
2016 cohort22.7%
2017 cohort28.6%
2018 cohort15.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1997–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,124Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,571Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,844Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $9,494Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,899Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $9,215Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,063Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,763Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,666Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $20,786Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $21,661Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,627Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,115Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,717Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,038Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,003Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,366Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,730Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,052Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,211Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,733Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,986Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,827Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,827Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,606Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,767Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,058Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,391Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,714Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,910Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,265Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,730Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,578Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,920Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,747Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,862$6,862 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,124Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,571Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,844Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $9,494Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,899Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $9,215Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,063Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,763Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,666Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $20,786Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $21,661Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,627Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,115Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,717Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,038Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,003Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,366Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,730Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,052Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,211Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,733Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,986Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,827Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,827Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,606Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,767Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,058Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,391Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,714Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,910Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,265Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,730Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,578Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,920Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,747Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,862$6,862 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,124$2,211
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,571$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,844$2,733
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$9,494$2,986
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$9,899$2,827
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$9,215$2,827
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,063$3,250
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,763$3,606
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$16,666$4,767
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$20,786$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$21,661$8,058
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$18,627$5,391
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$16,115$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$17,717$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,000$5,714
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$22,038$5,910
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,003$6,265
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$23,140$7,730
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,366$7,578
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,730$6,920
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,052$6,747
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,500$6,862
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$35,295
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$38,007
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$36,909
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Herzing University-New Orleans admitted 46 of 50 applicants in Fall 2024. The 92% rate describes that application pool.

92%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Herzing University-New Orleans did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Herzing University-New Orleans under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Herzing University-New Orleans received 50 applications and admitted 46 (92%), with 32 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

92%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%2001202420082001: 72.7%2002: 100%2003: 77.4%2004: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2009: 100%2010: 77.6%2011: 100%2012: 71%2013: 64.9%2014: 100%2015: 95.8%2016: 97.6%2017: 86.8%2018: 100%2019: 73.7%2020: 92.1%2021: 94.1%2022: 95%2023: 89.1%2024: 92%92%2008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
80%100%200120242001: 72.7%2002: 100%2003: 77.4%2004: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2009: 100%2010: 77.6%2011: 100%2012: 71%2013: 64.9%2014: 100%2015: 95.8%2016: 97.6%2017: 86.8%2018: 100%2019: 73.7%2020: 92.1%2021: 94.1%2022: 95%2023: 89.1%2024: 92%92%2008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200172.7%
Fall 2002100%
Fall 200377.4%
Fall 2004100%
Fall 2006100%
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009100%
Fall 201077.6%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 201271%
Fall 201364.9%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 201595.8%
Fall 201697.6%
Fall 201786.8%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 201973.7%
Fall 202092.1%
Fall 202194.1%
Fall 202295%
Fall 202389.1%
Fall 202492%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

346Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400200220242002: 2102003: 1272004: 2792005: 192006: 1532007: 1662008: 2262009: 3612010: 4302011: 3932012: 2862013: 3052014: 3452015: 4612016: 4662017: 3982018: 4122019: 4292020: 4432021: 3722022: 3642023: 3612024: 346346
0200400200220242002: 2102003: 1272004: 2792005: 192006: 1532007: 1662008: 2262009: 3612010: 4302011: 3932012: 2862013: 3052014: 3452015: 4612016: 4662017: 3982018: 4122019: 4292020: 4432021: 3722022: 3642023: 3612024: 346346

Undergraduate enrollment at Herzing University-New Orleans rose from 210 (Fall 2002) to 346 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002210
Fall 2003127
Fall 2004279
Fall 200519
Fall 2006153
Fall 2007166
Fall 2008226
Fall 2009361
Fall 2010430
Fall 2011393
Fall 2012286
Fall 2013305
Fall 2014345
Fall 2015461
Fall 2016466
Fall 2017398
Fall 2018412
Fall 2019429
Fall 2020443
Fall 2021372
Fall 2022364
Fall 2023361
Fall 2024346
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 14%2005: 21%2007: 31%2008: 36%2009: 75%2010: 100%2011: 33%2012: 25%2013: 100%2015: 47%2016: 30%2017: 0%2018: 33%2019: 67%2020: 50%2021: 43%2022: 42%2023: 50%50%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 14%2005: 21%2007: 31%2008: 36%2009: 75%2010: 100%2011: 33%2012: 25%2013: 100%2015: 47%2016: 30%2017: 0%2018: 33%2019: 67%2020: 50%2021: 43%2022: 42%2023: 50%50%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Herzing University-New Orleans has wandered from Fall 2015 to Fall 2023 — up to 67% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 50%.

Herzing University-New Orleans's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Herzing University-New Orleans's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort14%
Fall 2005 cohort21%
Fall 2006 cohort—
Fall 2007 cohort31%
Fall 2008 cohort36%
Fall 2009 cohort75%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort33%
Fall 2012 cohort25%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort—
Fall 2015 cohort47%
Fall 2016 cohort30%
Fall 2017 cohort0%
Fall 2018 cohort33%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort43%
Fall 2022 cohort42%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Herzing University-New Orleans

Faculty pay at Herzing University-New Orleans averages $86,880 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Herzing University-New Orleans as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 346 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Herzing University-New Orleans reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 92%. Review Herzing University-New Orleans's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Herzing University-New Orleans compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Herzing University-New Orleans92%
Louisiana median77.7%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Herzing University-New Orleans$13,450
Louisiana median$10,272
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Herzing University-New Orleans's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Herzing University reporting group (shared)$36,909
Louisiana median$47,477
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Herzing University-New Orleans, Louisiana and national reference values
Metric & basisHerzing University-New OrleansLouisiana medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS92%77.7%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,450$10,272$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$36,909Shared group value$47,477$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Herzing University-New Orleans, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Herzing University-New Orleans federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 7 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$91,010
Computer Programming$78,404
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$70,624
Criminal Justice and Corrections$69,601
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,379
Accounting and Related Services$54,345
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,098

These 7 fields listed for Herzing University-New Orleans measure earnings after completion. The $36,909 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Herzing University-New Orleans fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Herzing University-New Orleans report?

Herzing University-New Orleans did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 92% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Herzing University-New Orleans's acceptance rate?

92% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 46 admitted from 50 applicants.

How much does Herzing University-New Orleans cost?

At Herzing University-New Orleans, tuition is $13,450. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Herzing University-New Orleans report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,909. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Louisiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →