Skip to content

Colleges › Louisiana › Saint Joseph Seminary College

Saint Joseph Seminary College

Saint Joseph Seminary College is based in the town of St. Benedict, LA — a private campus in a small-town setting. The federal record classifies Saint Joseph Seminary College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$43,395
$48–75k
$35,632
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Saint Joseph Seminary College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$45,4602023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k$40k200820232008: $21,8282009: $21,2002010: $26,6422012: $25,9152013: $26,4012014: $28,1202015: $30,9422016: $30,6122017: $32,4142018: $30,2722019: $29,0052021: $35,5302022: $39,5132023: $45,460$45,460
$20k$30k$40k200820232008: $21,8282009: $21,2002010: $26,6422012: $25,9152013: $26,4012014: $28,1202015: $30,9422016: $30,6122017: $32,4142018: $30,2722019: $29,0052021: $35,5302022: $39,5132023: $45,460$45,460

Average net price at Saint Joseph Seminary College rose from $25,915 (2012) to $29,005 (2019).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$21,828
2009$21,200
2010$26,642
2012$25,915
2013$26,401
2014$28,120
2015$30,942
2016$30,612
2017$32,414
2018$30,272
2019$29,005
2021$35,530
2022$39,513
2023$45,460
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$49,9442024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $25,7092010: $26,5502011: $28,1002013: $30,9652014: $32,1252015: $32,9532016: $33,8172017: $33,8172018: $35,6402019: $36,3472020: $38,0702022: $41,4502023: $43,3952024: $49,944$49,944
$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $25,7092010: $26,5502011: $28,1002013: $30,9652014: $32,1252015: $32,9532016: $33,8172017: $33,8172018: $35,6402019: $36,3472020: $38,0702022: $41,4502023: $43,3952024: $49,944$49,944

Total cost at Saint Joseph Seminary College rose from $30,965 (2013) to $38,070 (2020).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$25,709
2010$26,550
2011$28,100
2013$30,965
2014$32,125
2015$32,953
2016$33,817
2017$33,817
2018$35,640
2019$36,347
2020$38,070
2022$41,450
2023$43,395
2024$49,944
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $10,4502001: $7,6002002: $11,1502003: $11,1502004: $10,0852005: $11,8352006: $11,6302007: $12,1752008: $12,5002013: $16,1402014: $16,5982015: $16,9132016: $16,9132017: $17,8682018: $18,2302019: $19,4902020: $21,5502021: $22,8102022: $24,7252023: $26,770$26,770
$10k$20k200020232000: $10,4502001: $7,6002002: $11,1502003: $11,1502004: $10,0852005: $11,8352006: $11,6302007: $12,1752008: $12,5002013: $16,1402014: $16,5982015: $16,9132016: $16,9132017: $17,8682018: $18,2302019: $19,4902020: $21,5502021: $22,8102022: $24,7252023: $26,770$26,770

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$10,450
2001$7,600
2002$11,150
2003$11,150
2004$10,085
2005$11,835
2006$11,630
2007$12,175
2008$12,500
2013$16,140
2014$16,598
2015$16,913
2016$16,913
2017$17,868
2018$18,230
2019$19,490
2020$21,550
2021$22,810
2022$24,725
2023$26,770
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $28,025 before grants and other attendance costs. At Saint Joseph Seminary College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 93 — Saint Joseph Seminary College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

47.8% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Saint Joseph Seminary College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
47.8%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.4%entered 1992: 70%entered 1994: 42.9%entered 1995: 54.5%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 66.7%entered 1998: 50%entered 1999: 30.8%entered 2000: 44.4%entered 2001: 30%entered 2002: 33.3%entered 2003: 63.6%entered 2004: 75%entered 2005: 71.4%entered 2006: 93.3%entered 2007: 75%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 55.6%entered 2011: 40%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 64.3%entered 2014: 62.5%entered 2015: 31.6%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 47.8%47.8%
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.4%entered 1992: 70%entered 1994: 42.9%entered 1995: 54.5%entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 66.7%entered 1998: 50%entered 1999: 30.8%entered 2000: 44.4%entered 2001: 30%entered 2002: 33.3%entered 2003: 63.6%entered 2004: 75%entered 2005: 71.4%entered 2006: 93.3%entered 2007: 75%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 33.3%entered 2010: 55.6%entered 2011: 40%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 64.3%entered 2014: 62.5%entered 2015: 31.6%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 47.8%47.8%

The six-year graduation rate at Saint Joseph Seminary College rose from 42.9% (entered 1994) to 47.8% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Saint Joseph Seminary College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Saint Joseph Seminary College's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort44.4%
1992 cohort70%
1994 cohort42.9%
1995 cohort54.5%
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort66.7%
1998 cohort50%
1999 cohort30.8%
2000 cohort44.4%
2001 cohort30%
2002 cohort33.3%
2003 cohort63.6%
2004 cohort75%
2005 cohort71.4%
2006 cohort93.3%
2007 cohort75%
2008 cohort100%
2009 cohort33.3%
2010 cohort55.6%
2011 cohort40%
2012 cohort50%
2013 cohort64.3%
2014 cohort62.5%
2015 cohort31.6%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort40%
2018 cohort47.8%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$24,003
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$38,366
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Saint Joseph Seminary College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Saint Joseph Seminary College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

93Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

75100125150175200220242002: 1662003: 1672004: 1712005: 1512006: 1472007: 1712008: 1532009: 1212010: 1262011: 812012: 1022013: 1332014: 1262015: 1372016: 1532017: 1462018: 1412019: 1272020: 1072021: 1142022: 1062023: 912024: 9393
100150200220242002: 1662003: 1672004: 1712005: 1512006: 1472007: 1712008: 1532009: 1212010: 1262011: 812012: 1022013: 1332014: 1262015: 1372016: 1532017: 1462018: 1412019: 1272020: 1072021: 1142022: 1062023: 912024: 9393

Undergraduate enrollment at Saint Joseph Seminary College fell from 166 (Fall 2002) to 93 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002166
Fall 2003167
Fall 2004171
Fall 2005151
Fall 2006147
Fall 2007171
Fall 2008153
Fall 2009121
Fall 2010126
Fall 201181
Fall 2012102
Fall 2013133
Fall 2014126
Fall 2015137
Fall 2016153
Fall 2017146
Fall 2018141
Fall 2019127
Fall 2020107
Fall 2021114
Fall 2022106
Fall 202391
Fall 202493
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

71%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200220232002: 66%2003: 67%2004: 100%2005: 78%2006: 50%2007: 38%2008: 50%2009: 56%2010: 67%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 89%2014: 87%2015: 76%2016: 82%2017: 67%2018: 82%2019: 85%2020: 92%2021: 64%2022: 88%2023: 71%71%
40%60%80%100%200220232002: 66%2003: 67%2004: 100%2005: 78%2006: 50%2007: 38%2008: 50%2009: 56%2010: 67%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 89%2014: 87%2015: 76%2016: 82%2017: 67%2018: 82%2019: 85%2020: 92%2021: 64%2022: 88%2023: 71%71%

First-year retention at Saint Joseph Seminary College has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 71%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort66%
Fall 2003 cohort67%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort78%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2007 cohort38%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort56%
Fall 2010 cohort67%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort89%
Fall 2014 cohort87%
Fall 2015 cohort76%
Fall 2016 cohort82%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort82%
Fall 2019 cohort85%
Fall 2020 cohort92%
Fall 2021 cohort64%
Fall 2022 cohort88%
Fall 2023 cohort71%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Saint Joseph Seminary College

10.1% of Saint Joseph Seminary College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Saint Joseph Seminary College as a primarily residential campus of 93 undergraduates — and 71.4% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Saint Joseph Seminary College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Saint Joseph Seminary College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Saint Joseph Seminary College$28,025
Louisiana median$10,272
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Saint Joseph Seminary College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Saint Joseph Seminary College$38,366
Louisiana median$47,477
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Saint Joseph Seminary College, Louisiana and national reference values
Metric & basisSaint Joseph Seminary CollegeLouisiana medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$28,025$10,272$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$38,366$47,477$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Saint Joseph Seminary College cost?

At Saint Joseph Seminary College, tuition is $28,025. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Saint Joseph Seminary College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $38,366. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Louisiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →