Skip to content

Colleges › California › California Prestige University

California Prestige University

California Prestige University is a private campus in suburban Santa Fe Springs, CA. The school reports a Presbyterian Church (USA) affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$3,207
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$5,947
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at California Prestige University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$4,5772021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k201620212016: $16,2072020: $4,1032021: $4,577$4,577
$5k$10k$15k201620212016: $16,2072020: $4,1032021: $4,577$4,577

Average net price at California Prestige University rose from $4,103 (2020) to $4,577 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2016$16,207
2020$4,103
2021$4,577
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2016–2021

Total cost of attendance

$15,1892022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k$22k201720222017: $21,7852021: $14,8352022: $15,189$15,189
$15k$18k$20k201720222017: $21,7852021: $14,8352022: $15,189$15,189

Total cost at California Prestige University has held near $15,189 from 2021 to 2022.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2017$21,785
2021$14,835
2022$15,189
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2017–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$7k$8k$8k$9k$9k201720232017: $6,8602018: $6,8602019: $7,8202020: $7,9352021: $8,2892022: $8,8352023: $8,839$8,839
$7k$8k$9k201720232017: $6,8602018: $6,8602019: $7,8202020: $7,9352021: $8,2892022: $8,8352023: $8,839$8,839

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2017$6,860
2018$6,860
2019$7,820
2020$7,935
2021$8,289
2022$8,835
2023$8,839
IPEDS Published price 2017–18 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,329 before grants and other attendance costs. At California Prestige University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 55 — California Prestige University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2017entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 80%80%
60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2017entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 80%80%

The six-year graduation rate at California Prestige University has wandered from Fall 2012 to Fall 2017 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 80%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at California Prestige University run small — a few students either way swings California Prestige University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2012 cohort75%
2013 cohort60%
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2012–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

California Prestige University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check California Prestige University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

55Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

3540455055201720242017: 412018: 482019: 462020: 422021: 412022: 362023: 382024: 5555
4050201720242017: 412018: 482019: 462020: 422021: 412022: 362023: 382024: 5555

Undergraduate enrollment at California Prestige University rose from 41 (Fall 2017) to 55 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201741
Fall 201848
Fall 201946
Fall 202042
Fall 202141
Fall 202236
Fall 202338
Fall 202455
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2017–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

75%Fall 2021 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201620212016: 33%2017: 100%2020: 50%2021: 75%75%
40%60%80%100%201620212016: 33%2017: 100%2020: 50%2021: 75%75%

First-year retention at California Prestige University rose from 33% (Fall 2016) to 100% (Fall 2017).

Cohorts at California Prestige University run small — a few students either way swings California Prestige University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2016 cohort33%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort75%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2016–2021
More about California Prestige University

63.2% of California Prestige University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

The Fall 2024 record classifies California Prestige University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How California Prestige University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

California Prestige University$9,329
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
California Prestige University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisCalifornia Prestige UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,329$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does California Prestige University cost?

At California Prestige University, tuition is $9,329. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →