Skip to content

Colleges › California › America Evangelical University

America Evangelical University

America Evangelical University is a private campus in Gardena proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Wesleyan affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$22,750
family income
under $30k
$25,043
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at America Evangelical University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,8542023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k201620232016: $7,7372017: $8,6492018: $4,9082019: $4,9202020: $19,8022022: $24,0882023: $17,854$17,854
$10k$20k201620232016: $7,7372017: $8,6492018: $4,9082019: $4,9202020: $19,8022022: $24,0882023: $17,854$17,854

Average net price at America Evangelical University rose from $7,737 (2016) to $19,802 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2016$7,737
2017$8,649
2018$4,908
2019$4,920
2020$19,802
2022$24,088
2023$17,854
IPEDS 7 federal reports, 2016–2023

Total cost of attendance

$23,7642024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k201720242017: $10,3342018: $11,1942019: $10,9152020: $11,4202021: $23,5502023: $26,4002024: $23,764$23,764
$10k$15k$20k$25k201720242017: $10,3342018: $11,1942019: $10,9152020: $11,4202021: $23,5502023: $26,4002024: $23,764$23,764

Total cost at America Evangelical University rose from $10,334 (2017) to $23,550 (2021).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2017$10,334
2018$11,194
2019$10,915
2020$11,420
2021$23,550
2023$26,400
2024$23,764
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2017–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$6k$6k$6k201720232017: $5,7702018: $5,5002019: $5,5002020: $6,2502021: $6,2002022: $6,2002023: $6,200$6,200
$6k$6k$6k$6k201720232017: $5,7702018: $5,5002019: $5,5002020: $6,2502021: $6,2002022: $6,2002023: $6,200$6,200

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2017$5,770
2018$5,500
2019$5,500
2020$6,250
2021$6,200
2022$6,200
2023$6,200
IPEDS Published price 2017–18 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $6,200 before grants and other attendance costs. At America Evangelical University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 73 — America Evangelical University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at America Evangelical University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 60%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 60%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at America Evangelical University rose from 20% (entered 2011) to 60% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at America Evangelical University run small — a few students either way swings America Evangelical University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2011 cohort20%
2012 cohort33.3%
2013 cohort60%
2016 cohort—
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2011–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

America Evangelical University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check America Evangelical University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

73Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

204060201720242017: 142018: 362019: 352020: 652021: 432022: 282023: 712024: 7373
204060201720242017: 142018: 362019: 352020: 652021: 432022: 282023: 712024: 7373

Undergraduate enrollment at America Evangelical University rose from 14 (Fall 2017) to 73 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201714
Fall 201836
Fall 201935
Fall 202065
Fall 202143
Fall 202228
Fall 202371
Fall 202473
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2017–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

54%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201620232016: 50%2019: 0%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 54%54%
0%50%100%201620232016: 50%2019: 0%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 54%54%

First-year retention at America Evangelical University rose from 0% (Fall 2019) to 54% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at America Evangelical University run small — a few students either way swings America Evangelical University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort54%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2016–2023
More about America Evangelical University

88.7% of America Evangelical University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes America Evangelical University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 73 undergraduates live off campus, and 53.6% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies America Evangelical University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How America Evangelical University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

America Evangelical University$6,200
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
America Evangelical University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisAmerica Evangelical UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,200$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does America Evangelical University cost?

At America Evangelical University, tuition is $6,200. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →