Skip to content

Colleges › Missouri › Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies reports 2,092 undergraduates in Fayette, MO. Its federal reporting group is labeled Central Methodist University. The school reports a United Methodist affiliation in its federal filings.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies · Fayette, Missouri · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 445267.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Central Methodist University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Fayette, MO with Fayette, MO. Other profile: Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences · Fayette, MO (UNITID: 176947).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$15,013
family income
under $30k
$14,057
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$14,6012023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$14k$16k201520232015: $12,5112017: $15,9752018: $15,1962019: $13,5052020: $17,1432022: $14,7742023: $14,601$14,601
$12k$14k$16k201520232015: $12,5112017: $15,9752018: $15,1962019: $13,5052020: $17,1432022: $14,7742023: $14,601$14,601

Average net price at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies has wandered from 2017 to 2020 — up to $17,143 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $17,143.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2015$12,511
2017$15,975
2018$15,196
2019$13,505
2020$17,143
2022$14,774
2023$14,601
IPEDS 7 federal reports, 2015–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,3102024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k$22k201620242016: $15,6682018: $18,4402019: $19,0802020: $18,2002021: $22,0702023: $20,1952024: $22,310$22,310
$16k$18k$20k$22k201620242016: $15,6682018: $18,4402019: $19,0802020: $18,2002021: $22,0702023: $20,1952024: $22,310$22,310

Total cost at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies rose from $18,440 (2018) to $22,070 (2021).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2016$15,668
2018$18,440
2019$19,080
2020$18,200
2021$22,070
2023$20,195
2024$22,310
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2016–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$6k$7k$7k201520232015: $5,2802016: $5,4002017: $5,7602018: $5,7602019: $6,5502020: $6,4302021: $6,7202022: $6,9602023: $6,960$6,960
$6k$6k$7k$7k201520232015: $5,2802016: $5,4002017: $5,7602018: $5,7602019: $6,5502020: $6,4302021: $6,7202022: $6,9602023: $6,960$6,960

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2015$5,280
2016$5,400
2017$5,760
2018$5,760
2019$6,550
2020$6,430
2021$6,720
2022$6,960
2023$6,960
IPEDS Published price 2015–16 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $7,440 before grants and other attendance costs. At Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 2,092 undergrads, Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,538Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,764Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,533Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,725Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,320Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,260Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,950Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $18,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $18,560Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $16,990Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,619$17,619 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,700Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,139Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,668Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,250$8,250 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,538Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,764Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,533Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,725Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,320Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,260Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,950Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $18,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $18,560Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $16,990Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,619$17,619 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,700Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,139Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,668Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,250$8,250 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Central Methodist University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$15,538$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$14,250$5,313
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$13,764$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,500$5,700
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,533$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,250$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,725$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$15,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$16,320$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,500$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$16,260$8,334
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$16,950$8,334
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$18,500$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$18,560$10,139
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$16,990$7,668
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$17,619$8,250
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$43,860
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$46,676
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$48,991
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Central Methodist University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies admitted 358 of 409 applicants in Fall 2024. The 87.5% rate describes that application pool.

87.5%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies received 409 applications and admitted 358 (87.5%), with 289 enrolling.

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
ACT Composite192225

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

Acceptance rate

87.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%201520242016201720192020202120222018: 21.1%2023: 87.1%2024: 87.5%87.5%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
20%40%60%80%201520242018: 21.1%2023: 87.1%2024: 87.5%87.5%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 201821.1%
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 202387.1%
Fall 202487.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2015–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

2,092Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5001k2k2k200420242004: 4962005: 6492006: 6022007: 7412008: 8852009: 7412010: 9512011: 1,1652012: 1,6092013: 1,6242014: 1,7872015: 1,8212016: 1,7152017: 1,7562018: 1,7732019: 1,8242020: 1,6592021: 1,5022022: 1,4932023: 1,8072024: 2,0922,092
5001k2k2k200420242004: 4962005: 6492006: 6022007: 7412008: 8852009: 7412010: 9512011: 1,1652012: 1,6092013: 1,6242014: 1,7872015: 1,8212016: 1,7152017: 1,7562018: 1,7732019: 1,8242020: 1,6592021: 1,5022022: 1,4932023: 1,8072024: 2,0922,092

Undergraduate enrollment at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies rose from 496 (Fall 2004) to 2,092 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2004496
Fall 2005649
Fall 2006602
Fall 2007741
Fall 2008885
Fall 2009741
Fall 2010951
Fall 20111,165
Fall 20121,609
Fall 20131,624
Fall 20141,787
Fall 20151,821
Fall 20161,715
Fall 20171,756
Fall 20181,773
Fall 20191,824
Fall 20201,659
Fall 20211,502
Fall 20221,493
Fall 20231,807
Fall 20242,092
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2004–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

53%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%201520232015: 0%2016: 0%2017: 33%2018: 0%2019: 67%2020: 33%2021: 33%2022: 50%2023: 53%53%
0%20%40%60%201520232015: 0%2016: 0%2017: 33%2018: 0%2019: 67%2020: 33%2021: 33%2022: 50%2023: 53%53%

First-year retention at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies rose from 0% (Fall 2015) to 53% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies run small — a few students either way swings Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort33%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort53%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2015–2023
More about Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies

Faculty pay at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies averages $73,308 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 2,092 undergraduates live off campus, and 52.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Incoming students who submitted scores typically landed between 19 and 25 on the ACT composite. Put your own practice estimate on Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's range with the ACT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies87.5%
Missouri median72.6%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies$7,440
Missouri median$20,293
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Central Methodist University).

Central Methodist University reporting group (shared)$48,991
Missouri median$47,885
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies, Missouri and national reference values
Metric & basisCentral Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMissouri medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS87.5%72.6%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,440$20,293$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$48,991Shared group value$47,885$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 11 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$85,140
Computer Science$59,648
Accounting and Related Services$52,836
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$51,637
Business/Commerce, General$51,274
Biology, General$46,344
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,805
Education, Other$43,653
Psychology, General$42,219
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$39,671
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,452

These 11 fields listed for Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies measure earnings after completion. The $48,991 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 16 additional Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Central Methodist University).

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies report?

The middle 50% of Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's enrolled Fall 2024 submitters reported ACT composites of 19–25; this dataset does not provide a GPA requirement.

What is Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's acceptance rate?

87.5% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 358 admitted from 409 applicants.

How much does Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies cost?

At Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies, tuition is $7,440. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,991. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Missouri

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →