Skip to content

Colleges › Massachusetts › Cambridge College

Cambridge College

Cambridge College is a private campus in Boston proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$22,570
family income
under $30k
$20,820
$30–48k
$18,752
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Cambridge College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$31,0722023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$23k$25k$28k$30k200820232008: $28,6472009: $29,1522010: $23,9172011: $23,6952012: $23,7922013: $22,1012014: $22,7432015: $21,8102016: $24,5212017: $22,4622018: $26,9932020: $27,7092021: $21,1782023: $31,072$31,072
$25k$30k200820232008: $28,6472009: $29,1522010: $23,9172011: $23,6952012: $23,7922013: $22,1012014: $22,7432015: $21,8102016: $24,5212017: $22,4622018: $26,9932020: $27,7092021: $21,1782023: $31,072$31,072

Average net price at Cambridge College has wandered from 2008 to 2018 — up to $29,152 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $26,993.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$28,647
2009$29,152
2010$23,917
2011$23,695
2012$23,792
2013$22,101
2014$22,743
2015$21,810
2016$24,521
2017$22,462
2018$26,993
2020$27,709
2021$21,178
2023$31,072
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$34,0722024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$28k$30k$33k200920242009: $30,5552010: $32,4402011: $27,7532012: $27,4402013: $26,8152014: $24,4402015: $26,5582016: $26,2042017: $26,6362018: $27,1402019: $30,0882021: $30,7662022: $28,3172024: $34,072$34,072
$25k$30k200920242009: $30,5552010: $32,4402011: $27,7532012: $27,4402013: $26,8152014: $24,4402015: $26,5582016: $26,2042017: $26,6362018: $27,1402019: $30,0882021: $30,7662022: $28,3172024: $34,072$34,072

Total cost at Cambridge College has wandered from 2009 to 2019 — up to $32,440 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $30,088.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$30,555
2010$32,440
2011$27,753
2012$27,440
2013$26,815
2014$24,440
2015$26,558
2016$26,204
2017$26,636
2018$27,140
2019$30,088
2021$30,766
2022$28,317
2024$34,072
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k$16k$18k200120232001: $10,8002002: $11,2002003: $11,2002004: $11,8102005: $12,0602006: $12,4202007: $12,5302008: $12,5302013: $13,3922014: $13,6082015: $14,0042016: $14,4362017: $14,9402018: $15,5882019: $16,1642020: $16,2662021: $16,4422022: $17,1902023: $18,072$18,072
$10k$13k$15k$18k200120232001: $10,8002002: $11,2002003: $11,2002004: $11,8102005: $12,0602006: $12,4202007: $12,5302008: $12,5302013: $13,3922014: $13,6082015: $14,0042016: $14,4362017: $14,9402018: $15,5882019: $16,1642020: $16,2662021: $16,4422022: $17,1902023: $18,072$18,072

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$10,800
2002$11,200
2003$11,200
2004$11,810
2005$12,060
2006$12,420
2007$12,530
2008$12,530
2013$13,392
2014$13,608
2015$14,004
2016$14,436
2017$14,940
2018$15,588
2019$16,164
2020$16,266
2021$16,442
2022$17,190
2023$18,072
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $18,378 before grants and other attendance costs. At Cambridge College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 532 — Cambridge College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

11.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Cambridge College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
11.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%10%20%30%40%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 31.5%entered 1996: 35.4%entered 1997: 31.3%entered 2001: 14.3%entered 2005: 7.7%entered 2007: 2.5%entered 2008: 2.9%entered 2009: 38.5%entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 8.3%entered 2014: 20%entered 2017: 12.5%entered 2018: 11.1%11.1%
0%20%40%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 31.5%entered 1996: 35.4%entered 1997: 31.3%entered 2001: 14.3%entered 2005: 7.7%entered 2007: 2.5%entered 2008: 2.9%entered 2009: 38.5%entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 8.3%entered 2014: 20%entered 2017: 12.5%entered 2018: 11.1%11.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Cambridge College rose from 11.1% (entered 2011) to 20% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1995 cohort31.5%
1996 cohort35.4%
1997 cohort31.3%
2001 cohort14.3%
2005 cohort7.7%
2007 cohort2.5%
2008 cohort2.9%
2009 cohort38.5%
2011 cohort11.1%
2012 cohort16.7%
2013 cohort8.3%
2014 cohort20%
2017 cohort12.5%
2018 cohort11.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1995–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,100Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,693Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,550Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $13,660Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,368Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,248Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,791Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $21,460Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,785Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,667Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,167Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,669Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,004Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,791$21,791 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,605Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,917Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,427Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,511Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,415Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,330Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,403Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,666Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,867Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,614Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,054Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,333Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,809Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,100Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,693Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,550Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $13,660Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,368Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,248Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,791Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $21,460Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,785Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,667Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,167Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,669Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,004Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,791$21,791 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,605Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,917Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,427Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,511Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,415Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,330Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,403Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,666Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,867Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,614Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,054Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,333Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,809Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)—$4,605
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)—$3,917
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)—$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$4,427
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,125$4,511
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$10,100$4,415
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$11,693$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$11,550$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$13,660$6,330
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,375$6,403
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$17,368$7,000
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$19,248$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,791$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$21,460$8,666
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$20,000$6,867
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,785$9,614
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$19,667$11,054
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$20,167$9,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,669$11,333
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,004$11,809
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,791$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$49,215
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$48,185
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,998
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Cambridge College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Cambridge College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

532Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5001k2k200220242002: 5422003: 5312004: 3452005: 9032006: 9342007: 1,3912008: 1,4882009: 1,1002010: 1,3102011: 1,0012012: 8722013: 1,0422014: 1,1342015: 9972016: 8352017: 7422018: 6902019: 6982020: 1,0712021: 8032022: 6562023: 5912024: 532532
5001k2k200220242002: 5422003: 5312004: 3452005: 9032006: 9342007: 1,3912008: 1,4882009: 1,1002010: 1,3102011: 1,0012012: 8722013: 1,0422014: 1,1342015: 9972016: 8352017: 7422018: 6902019: 6982020: 1,0712021: 8032022: 6562023: 5912024: 532532

Undergraduate enrollment at Cambridge College has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 1,488 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 532.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002542
Fall 2003531
Fall 2004345
Fall 2005903
Fall 2006934
Fall 20071,391
Fall 20081,488
Fall 20091,100
Fall 20101,310
Fall 20111,001
Fall 2012872
Fall 20131,042
Fall 20141,134
Fall 2015997
Fall 2016835
Fall 2017742
Fall 2018690
Fall 2019698
Fall 20201,071
Fall 2021803
Fall 2022656
Fall 2023591
Fall 2024532
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 28%2004: 25%2005: 21%2006: 40%2007: 8%2008: 29%2009: 14%2010: 21%2011: 41%2012: 71%2013: 61%2014: 60%2015: 38%2017: 43%2018: 22%2019: 0%2020: 67%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 28%2004: 25%2005: 21%2006: 40%2007: 8%2008: 29%2009: 14%2010: 21%2011: 41%2012: 71%2013: 61%2014: 60%2015: 38%2017: 43%2018: 22%2019: 0%2020: 67%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Cambridge College fell from 75% (Fall 2002) to 38% (Fall 2015).

Cambridge College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Cambridge College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort75%
Fall 2003 cohort28%
Fall 2004 cohort25%
Fall 2005 cohort21%
Fall 2006 cohort40%
Fall 2007 cohort8%
Fall 2008 cohort29%
Fall 2009 cohort14%
Fall 2010 cohort21%
Fall 2011 cohort41%
Fall 2012 cohort71%
Fall 2013 cohort61%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort38%
Fall 2016 cohort—
Fall 2017 cohort43%
Fall 2018 cohort22%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Cambridge College

30% of Cambridge College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Cambridge College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 532 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Cambridge College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Cambridge College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Cambridge College$18,378
Massachusetts median$46,700
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Cambridge College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Cambridge College$45,998
Massachusetts median$62,832
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Cambridge College, Massachusetts and national reference values
Metric & basisCambridge CollegeMassachusetts medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$18,378$46,700$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,998$62,832$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Cambridge College cost?

At Cambridge College, tuition is $18,378. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Cambridge College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,998. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Massachusetts

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →