Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private campus in suburban Richmond, VA. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2013–14
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$18,593
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$18,5932013–14Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$18k$20k$22k200820132008: $18,4232009: $22,6952010: $17,9612011: $20,5562012: $22,5082013: $18,593$18,593
$18k$20k$22k200820132008: $18,4232009: $22,6952010: $17,9612011: $20,5562012: $22,5082013: $18,593$18,593

Average net price at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing has wandered from 2008 to 2013 — up to $22,695 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $18,593.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,423
2009$22,695
2010$17,961
2011$20,556
2012$22,508
2013$18,593
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2008–2013

Total cost of attendance

$18,5932014–15Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$22k$24k200920142009: $20,2252010: $25,3082011: $20,5722012: $21,9562013: $22,5082014: $18,593$18,593
$18k$20k$22k$24k200920142009: $20,2252010: $25,3082011: $20,5722012: $21,9562013: $22,5082014: $18,593$18,593

Total cost at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing has wandered from 2009 to 2014 — up to $25,308 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $18,593.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$20,225
2010$25,308
2011$20,572
2012$21,956
2013$22,508
2014$18,593
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2014

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200020142000: $2,8002001: $3,2092002: $4,1522003: $4,2502004: $5,9402005: $6,4022006: $6,4022007: $5,8202008: $6,3972013: $9,0432014: $4,871$4,871
$4k$6k$8k200020142000: $2,8002001: $3,2092002: $4,1522003: $4,2502004: $5,9402005: $6,4022006: $6,4022007: $5,8202008: $6,3972013: $9,0432014: $4,871$4,871

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$2,800
2001$3,209
2002$4,152
2003$4,250
2004$5,940
2005$6,402
2006$6,402
2007$5,820
2008$6,397
2013$9,043
2014$4,871
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2014–15 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing reports 591 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2013Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2004entered 2013entered 2004: 40%entered 2005: 100%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 66.7%66.7%
40%60%80%100%entered 2004entered 2013entered 2004: 40%entered 2005: 100%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing rose from 50% (entered 2009) to 66.7% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing run small — a few students either way swings Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2004 cohort40%
2005 cohort100%
2009 cohort50%
2010 cohort100%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2004–2013

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,999Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $16,123Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,166Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,418Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $20,147Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,625Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $21,167Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $22,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,125Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,917Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $24,584Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $24,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,246Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $26,500$26,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,416Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,209Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,389Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,994Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,044Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,424Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,055Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,999Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $16,123Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,166Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,418Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $20,147Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,625Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $21,167Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $22,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,125Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,917Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $24,584Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $24,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,246Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $26,500$26,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,416Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,209Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,389Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,994Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,044Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,424Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,055Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)——
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$10,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$15,999$4,416
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$16,123$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,166$4,209
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,125$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$16,418$4,389
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$20,147$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,625$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$21,167$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$22,000$3,994
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$26,125$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$24,917$10,044
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$24,584$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$25,000$9,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$25,000$9,000
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$24,750$9,424
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$26,246$7,055
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$26,500$10,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$75,150
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$72,735
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$77,014
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

591Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600200220242002: 1502003: 3152004: 4522005: 4662006: 4592007: 3942008: 3072009: 3342010: 2582011: 2452012: 2902013: 4082014: 4892015: 5002016: 5222017: 4772018: 4582019: 4482020: 4562021: 4272022: 4812023: 5272024: 591591
200400600200220242002: 1502003: 3152004: 4522005: 4662006: 4592007: 3942008: 3072009: 3342010: 2582011: 2452012: 2902013: 4082014: 4892015: 5002016: 5222017: 4772018: 4582019: 4482020: 4562021: 4272022: 4812023: 5272024: 591591

Undergraduate enrollment at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing rose from 150 (Fall 2002) to 591 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002150
Fall 2003315
Fall 2004452
Fall 2005466
Fall 2006459
Fall 2007394
Fall 2008307
Fall 2009334
Fall 2010258
Fall 2011245
Fall 2012290
Fall 2013408
Fall 2014489
Fall 2015500
Fall 2016522
Fall 2017477
Fall 2018458
Fall 2019448
Fall 2020456
Fall 2021427
Fall 2022481
Fall 2023527
Fall 2024591
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2013 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200220132002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 95%2005: 100%2006: 50%2008: 67%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 67%2013: 100%100%
60%80%100%200220132002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 95%2005: 100%2006: 50%2008: 67%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 67%2013: 100%100%

First-year retention at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing fell from 100% (Fall 2002) to 50% (Fall 2006).

Cohorts at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing run small — a few students either way swings Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort100%
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort95%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2008 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2013
More about Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing

Faculty pay at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing averages $104,760 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing considered scores; no usable range is filed. Virginia benchmarks are not Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisBon Secours Memorial College of NursingVirginia medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$77,014$53,453$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,014. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →