Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is a private campus in suburban Suffern, NY. The federal record classifies Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$15,444
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,7532023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $6,1692009: $7,4002010: $16,8752011: $17,8002012: $18,7502013: $18,8002019: $10,5742021: $7,9302022: $15,4442023: $10,753$10,753
$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $6,1692009: $7,4002010: $16,8752011: $17,8002012: $18,7502013: $18,8002019: $10,5742021: $7,9302022: $15,4442023: $10,753$10,753

Average net price at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland rose from $6,169 (2008) to $18,800 (2013).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,169
2009$7,400
2010$16,875
2011$17,800
2012$18,750
2013$18,800
2019$10,574
2021$7,930
2022$15,444
2023$10,753
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,7802024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $13,3002010: $14,3002011: $24,0002012: $25,8002013: $26,7502014: $26,9002020: $21,7002022: $23,0652023: $24,0952024: $22,780$22,780
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $13,3002010: $14,3002011: $24,0002012: $25,8002013: $26,7502014: $26,9002020: $21,7002022: $23,0652023: $24,0952024: $22,780$22,780

Total cost at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland rose from $13,300 (2009) to $26,900 (2014).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$13,300
2010$14,300
2011$24,000
2012$25,800
2013$26,750
2014$26,900
2020$21,700
2022$23,065
2023$24,095
2024$22,780
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200320232003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $7,0002013: $9,8502014: $9,8502015: $11,6002016: $11,7502017: $12,5002018: $12,5002019: $13,7502020: $13,7502021: $15,1152022: $15,7752023: $13,000$13,000
$5k$10k$15k200320232003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $7,0002013: $9,8502014: $9,8502015: $11,6002016: $11,7502017: $12,5002018: $12,5002019: $13,7502020: $13,7502021: $15,1152022: $15,7752023: $13,000$13,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$6,000
2004$6,000
2005$6,000
2006$6,000
2007$6,000
2008$7,000
2013$9,850
2014$9,850
2015$11,600
2016$11,750
2017$12,500
2018$12,500
2019$13,750
2020$13,750
2021$15,115
2022$15,775
2023$13,000
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,000 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 152 — Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2005Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 1997entered 2005entered 1997: 60%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 66.7%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 66.7%entered 2005: 100%100%
60%80%100%entered 1997entered 2005entered 1997: 60%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 66.7%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 66.7%entered 2005: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland rose from 60% (entered 1997) to 100% (entered 2005).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's swings accordingly.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1997 cohort60%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort100%
2000 cohort100%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort66.7%
2003 cohort50%
2004 cohort66.7%
2005 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1997–2005

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$89,548
10 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland admitted 22 of 60 applicants in Fall 2024. The 36.7% rate describes that application pool.

36.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland received 60 applications and admitted 22 (36.7%), with 16 enrolling.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

36.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%200220242003200420052006200920112012201320142019202020212007: 85.7%2008: 48.9%2022: 40%2023: 34.7%2024: 36.7%36.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%200220242007: 85.7%2008: 48.9%2022: 40%2023: 34.7%2024: 36.7%36.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 200785.7%
Fall 200848.9%
Fall 2009—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 202240%
Fall 202334.7%
Fall 202436.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

152Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200220242002: 182003: 112004: 442005: 432006: 362007: 462008: 172009: 222010: 82011: 702012: 1182013: 1162014: 982015: 912016: 1052017: 932018: 782019: 892020: 882021: 1022022: 1412023: 1412024: 152152
050100150200220242002: 182003: 112004: 442005: 432006: 362007: 462008: 172009: 222010: 82011: 702012: 1182013: 1162014: 982015: 912016: 1052017: 932018: 782019: 892020: 882021: 1022022: 1412023: 1412024: 152152

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland rose from 18 (Fall 2002) to 152 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200218
Fall 200311
Fall 200444
Fall 200543
Fall 200636
Fall 200746
Fall 200817
Fall 200922
Fall 20108
Fall 201170
Fall 2012118
Fall 2013116
Fall 201498
Fall 201591
Fall 2016105
Fall 201793
Fall 201878
Fall 201989
Fall 202088
Fall 2021102
Fall 2022141
Fall 2023141
Fall 2024152
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

89%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 0%2004: 50%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2019: 50%2020: 75%2021: 83%2022: 80%2023: 89%89%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320232003: 0%2004: 50%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2019: 50%2020: 75%2021: 83%2022: 80%2023: 89%89%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland has held near 100% from Fall 2009 to Fall 2013.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort0%
Fall 2004 cohort50%
Fall 2005 cohort—
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort75%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2022 cohort80%
Fall 2023 cohort89%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland

31.2% of Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland as a primarily residential campus of 152 undergraduates — and 88.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 36.7%. Review Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland36.7%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland$13,000
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland$89,548
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Shaarei Torah of RocklandNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS36.7%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,000$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$89,548$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland report?

Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 36.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's acceptance rate?

36.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 22 admitted from 60 applicants.

How much does Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland cost?

At Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland, tuition is $13,000. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $89,548. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →