Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah is a private campus in suburban Monsey, NY.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,100
family income
under $30k
$10,330
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,1572023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k201220232012: $5,2602013: $18,6672014: $17,5852015: $18,6702016: $11,1752017: $11,8042018: $10,5372019: $9,6332020: $8,0012021: $6,5922022: $9,2152023: $10,157$10,157
$5k$10k$15k201220232012: $5,2602013: $18,6672014: $17,5852015: $18,6702016: $11,1752017: $11,8042018: $10,5372019: $9,6332020: $8,0012021: $6,5922022: $9,2152023: $10,157$10,157

Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah rose from $5,260 (2012) to $10,157 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$5,260
2013$18,667
2014$17,585
2015$18,670
2016$11,175
2017$11,804
2018$10,537
2019$9,633
2020$8,001
2021$6,592
2022$9,215
2023$10,157
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,9002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k201320242013: $15,3002014: $26,5602015: $27,4142016: $27,5522017: $19,8002018: $19,3002019: $19,3002020: $19,3002021: $19,3002022: $19,3002023: $20,1002024: $18,900$18,900
$15k$20k$25k201320242013: $15,3002014: $26,5602015: $27,4142016: $27,5522017: $19,8002018: $19,3002019: $19,3002020: $19,3002021: $19,3002022: $19,3002023: $20,1002024: $18,900$18,900

Total cost at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah rose from $15,300 (2013) to $18,900 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$15,300
2014$26,560
2015$27,414
2016$27,552
2017$19,800
2018$19,300
2019$19,300
2020$19,300
2021$19,300
2022$19,300
2023$20,100
2024$18,900
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$11k$12k201320232013: $9,6002014: $10,2002015: $10,2002016: $10,2002017: $11,3002018: $11,3002019: $11,3002020: $11,3002021: $11,3002022: $12,1002023: $9,600$9,600
$10k$11k$12k201320232013: $9,6002014: $10,2002015: $10,2002016: $10,2002017: $11,3002018: $11,3002019: $11,3002020: $11,3002021: $11,3002022: $12,1002023: $9,600$9,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$9,600
2014$10,200
2015$10,200
2016$10,200
2017$11,300
2018$11,300
2019$11,300
2020$11,300
2021$11,300
2022$12,100
2023$9,600
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah reports published tuition of $9,600 in this record. Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah's $9,600 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah reports 84 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

34.8% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
34.8%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 9.1%entered 2010: 5.6%entered 2011: 36.8%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 54.5%entered 2015: 38.9%entered 2016: 42.1%entered 2017: 38.1%entered 2018: 34.8%34.8%
0%20%40%60%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 9.1%entered 2010: 5.6%entered 2011: 36.8%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 54.5%entered 2015: 38.9%entered 2016: 42.1%entered 2017: 38.1%entered 2018: 34.8%34.8%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah fell from 66.7% (entered 2008) to 34.8% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2008 cohort66.7%
2009 cohort9.1%
2010 cohort5.6%
2011 cohort36.8%
2012 cohort37.5%
2013 cohort25%
2014 cohort54.5%
2015 cohort38.9%
2016 cohort42.1%
2017 cohort38.1%
2018 cohort34.8%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2008–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah admitted 33 of 63 applicants in Fall 2024. The 52.4% rate describes that application pool.

52.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah received 63 applications and admitted 33 (52.4%), with 19 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

52.4%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%201320242014201520192016: 87.1%2017: 80%2018: 60%2020: 39.6%2021: 50%2022: 52.3%2023: 35.7%2024: 52.4%52.4%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%201320242016: 87.1%2017: 80%2018: 60%2020: 39.6%2021: 50%2022: 52.3%2023: 35.7%2024: 52.4%52.4%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 201687.1%
Fall 201780%
Fall 201860%
Fall 2019—
Fall 202039.6%
Fall 202150%
Fall 202252.3%
Fall 202335.7%
Fall 202452.4%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

84Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

6570758085201320242013: 702014: 672015: 702016: 692017: 712018: 812019: 832020: 852021: 772022: 792023: 822024: 8484
7080201320242013: 702014: 672015: 702016: 692017: 712018: 812019: 832020: 852021: 772022: 792023: 822024: 8484

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah rose from 70 (Fall 2013) to 84 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201370
Fall 201467
Fall 201570
Fall 201669
Fall 201771
Fall 201881
Fall 201983
Fall 202085
Fall 202177
Fall 202279
Fall 202382
Fall 202484
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

84%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%100%201220232012: 71%2013: 83%2014: 91%2015: 86%2016: 100%2017: 90%2018: 87%2019: 88%2020: 90%2021: 88%2022: 100%2023: 84%84%
70%80%90%100%201220232012: 71%2013: 83%2014: 91%2015: 86%2016: 100%2017: 90%2018: 87%2019: 88%2020: 90%2021: 88%2022: 100%2023: 84%84%

First-year retention at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah rose from 71% (Fall 2012) to 84% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort71%
Fall 2013 cohort83%
Fall 2014 cohort91%
Fall 2015 cohort86%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort90%
Fall 2018 cohort87%
Fall 2019 cohort88%
Fall 2020 cohort90%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort84%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah

Faculty pay at Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah averages $32,664 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah as a primarily residential campus of 84 undergraduates — and 84.2% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 52.4%. Review Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah52.4%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah$9,600
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Gedolah Kesser TorahNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS52.4%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,600$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah report?

Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 52.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah's acceptance rate?

52.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 33 admitted from 63 applicants.

How much does Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah cost?

At Yeshiva Gedolah Kesser Torah, tuition is $9,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →