Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Bais Medrash Elyon

Bais Medrash Elyon

Bais Medrash Elyon is a private campus in suburban Monsey, NY. The federal record classifies Bais Medrash Elyon as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2020–21
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$11,704
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Bais Medrash Elyon — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,4472023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,2002011: $4,0002019: $8,3222020: $11,7042023: $8,447$8,447
$3k$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,2002011: $4,0002019: $8,3222020: $11,7042023: $8,447$8,447

Average net price at Bais Medrash Elyon rose from $8,322 (2019) to $11,704 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,200
2011$4,000
2019$8,322
2020$11,704
2023$8,447
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,5002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$13k$15k$18k$20k200920242009: $11,0002012: $11,8002020: $15,4002021: $15,4002024: $19,500$19,500
$13k$15k$18k$20k200920242009: $11,0002012: $11,8002020: $15,4002021: $15,4002024: $19,500$19,500

Total cost at Bais Medrash Elyon has held near $15,400 from 2020 to 2021.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$11,000
2012$11,800
2020$15,400
2021$15,400
2024$19,500
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $4,0002002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $6,5002005: $7,1002006: $7,8002007: $7,8002008: $7,8002013: $7,8002014: $7,8002016: $8,6002017: $8,6002018: $8,6002019: $8,6002020: $8,6002021: $8,6002022: $8,6002023: $8,600$8,600
$4k$6k$8k200120232001: $4,0002002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $6,5002005: $7,1002006: $7,8002007: $7,8002008: $7,8002013: $7,8002014: $7,8002016: $8,6002017: $8,6002018: $8,6002019: $8,6002020: $8,6002021: $8,6002022: $8,6002023: $8,600$8,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,000
2002$4,000
2003$4,000
2004$6,500
2005$7,100
2006$7,800
2007$7,800
2008$7,800
2013$7,800
2014$7,800
2016$8,600
2017$8,600
2018$8,600
2019$8,600
2020$8,600
2021$8,600
2022$8,600
2023$8,600
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,600 before grants and other attendance costs. At Bais Medrash Elyon, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 61 — Bais Medrash Elyon is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Bais Medrash Elyon within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2011Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2011entered 1996: 21.1%entered 1997: 11.1%entered 1998: 28.6%entered 1999: 16.7%entered 2002: 20%entered 2003: 10%entered 2004: 10%entered 2005: 50%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 50%entered 2011: 100%100%
0%50%100%entered 1996entered 2011entered 1996: 21.1%entered 1997: 11.1%entered 1998: 28.6%entered 1999: 16.7%entered 2002: 20%entered 2003: 10%entered 2004: 10%entered 2005: 50%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 50%entered 2011: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Bais Medrash Elyon fell from 21.1% (entered 1996) to 16.7% (entered 1999).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Bais Medrash Elyon's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Bais Medrash Elyon's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort21.1%
1997 cohort11.1%
1998 cohort28.6%
1999 cohort16.7%
2002 cohort20%
2003 cohort10%
2004 cohort10%
2005 cohort50%
2007 cohort25%
2008 cohort50%
2009 cohort50%
2011 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2011

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Bais Medrash Elyon admitted 12 of 32 applicants in Fall 2024. The 37.5% rate describes that application pool.

37.5%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Bais Medrash Elyon received 32 applications and admitted 12 (37.5%), with 8 enrolling.

Bais Medrash Elyon did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Bais Medrash Elyon under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

37.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%200220242003200420052006200720082009201020112013201820202021202220232019: 80.7%2024: 37.5%37.5%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%200220242019: 80.7%2024: 37.5%37.5%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2018—
Fall 201980.7%
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 202437.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

61Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

204060200220242002: 332003: 352004: 222005: 172006: 132007: 172008: 242009: 122010: 92011: 82012: 102013: 272014: 672015: 642016: 572017: 382018: 442019: 422021: 402022: 452023: 412024: 61612020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
204060200220242002: 332003: 352004: 222005: 172006: 132007: 172008: 242009: 122010: 92011: 82012: 102013: 272014: 672015: 642016: 572017: 382018: 442019: 422021: 402022: 452023: 412024: 61612020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Bais Medrash Elyon rose from 33 (Fall 2002) to 42 (Fall 2019).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200233
Fall 200335
Fall 200422
Fall 200517
Fall 200613
Fall 200717
Fall 200824
Fall 200912
Fall 20109
Fall 20118
Fall 201210
Fall 201327
Fall 201467
Fall 201564
Fall 201657
Fall 201738
Fall 201844
Fall 201942
Fall 2020—
Fall 202140
Fall 202245
Fall 202341
Fall 202461
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

75%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 31%2004: 63%2005: 100%2006: 0%2007: 100%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 100%2018: 100%2020: 100%2021: 88%2022: 67%2023: 75%75%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320232003: 31%2004: 63%2005: 100%2006: 0%2007: 100%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 100%2018: 100%2020: 100%2021: 88%2022: 67%2023: 75%75%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Bais Medrash Elyon rose from 31% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2012).

Bais Medrash Elyon's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Bais Medrash Elyon's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort31%
Fall 2004 cohort63%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort0%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort50%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort—
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort75%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Bais Medrash Elyon

11.4% of Bais Medrash Elyon's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Bais Medrash Elyon as a primarily residential campus of 61 undergraduates — and 75% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Bais Medrash Elyon reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 37.5%. Review Bais Medrash Elyon's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Bais Medrash Elyon compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Bais Medrash Elyon37.5%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Bais Medrash Elyon$8,600
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Bais Medrash Elyon, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisBais Medrash ElyonNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS37.5%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,600$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Bais Medrash Elyon report?

Bais Medrash Elyon did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 37.5% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Bais Medrash Elyon's acceptance rate?

37.5% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 12 admitted from 32 applicants.

How much does Bais Medrash Elyon cost?

At Bais Medrash Elyon, tuition is $8,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →