Skip to content

Colleges › Maryland › Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is a private campus in suburban Silver Spring, MD. The federal record classifies Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$2,200
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,8502023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k201220232012: $2,9502014: $13,7682015: $5,0992016: $1,5002017: $11,1252020: $6,6062021: $8,1262022: $2,2002023: $9,850$9,850
$5k$10k201220232012: $2,9502014: $13,7682015: $5,0992016: $1,5002017: $11,1252020: $6,6062021: $8,1262022: $2,2002023: $9,850$9,850

Average net price at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital fell from $13,768 (2014) to $11,125 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$2,950
2014$13,768
2015$5,099
2016$1,500
2017$11,125
2020$6,606
2021$8,126
2022$2,200
2023$9,850
IPEDS 9 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,8002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$22k$24k$26k201320242013: $17,7002015: $19,2002016: $19,5002017: $20,4002018: $24,1802021: $23,2002022: $23,8002023: $24,8002024: $25,800$25,800
$18k$20k$23k$25k201320242013: $17,7002015: $19,2002016: $19,5002017: $20,4002018: $24,1802021: $23,2002022: $23,8002023: $24,8002024: $25,800$25,800

Total cost at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital rose from $19,200 (2015) to $24,180 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$17,700
2015$19,200
2016$19,500
2017$20,400
2018$24,180
2021$23,200
2022$23,800
2023$24,800
2024$25,800
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $11,5002002: $12,0002003: $6,8002004: $6,8002005: $7,7002006: $9,0002007: $9,5002008: $9,0002013: $9,4002014: $9,7002015: $9,7002016: $9,7002017: $10,0002018: $10,5002019: $10,6002020: $10,6002021: $10,6002022: $10,6002023: $11,100$11,100
$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $11,5002002: $12,0002003: $6,8002004: $6,8002005: $7,7002006: $9,0002007: $9,5002008: $9,0002013: $9,4002014: $9,7002015: $9,7002016: $9,7002017: $10,0002018: $10,5002019: $10,6002020: $10,6002021: $10,6002022: $10,6002023: $11,100$11,100

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$11,500
2002$12,000
2003$6,800
2004$6,800
2005$7,700
2006$9,000
2007$9,500
2008$9,000
2013$9,400
2014$9,700
2015$9,700
2016$9,700
2017$10,000
2018$10,500
2019$10,600
2020$10,600
2021$10,600
2022$10,600
2023$11,100
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $11,500 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 56 — Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2000entered 2017entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2012: 25%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 28.6%entered 2017: 50%50%
25%50%75%100%entered 2000entered 2017entered 2000: 100%entered 2001: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2012: 25%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 28.6%entered 2017: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital has held near 100% from Fall 2000 to Fall 2001 entering cohorts.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2000 cohort100%
2001 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2007 cohort100%
2012 cohort25%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort28.6%
2017 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2000–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

56Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2030405060200220242002: 572003: 432004: 552005: 522006: 552007: 432008: 452009: 552010: 552011: 462012: 262013: 232014: 212015: 242016: 282017: 252018: 212019: 202020: 312021: 332022: 432023: 572024: 5656
204060200220242002: 572003: 432004: 552005: 522006: 552007: 432008: 452009: 552010: 552011: 462012: 262013: 232014: 212015: 242016: 282017: 252018: 212019: 202020: 312021: 332022: 432023: 572024: 5656

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 57 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 56.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200257
Fall 200343
Fall 200455
Fall 200552
Fall 200655
Fall 200743
Fall 200845
Fall 200955
Fall 201055
Fall 201146
Fall 201226
Fall 201323
Fall 201421
Fall 201524
Fall 201628
Fall 201725
Fall 201821
Fall 201920
Fall 202031
Fall 202133
Fall 202243
Fall 202357
Fall 202456
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 100%2003: 90%2007: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2015: 86%2016: 75%2017: 50%2018: 0%2020: 67%2021: 73%2022: 70%2023: 67%67%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200220232002: 100%2003: 90%2007: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2015: 86%2016: 75%2017: 50%2018: 0%2020: 67%2021: 73%2022: 70%2023: 67%67%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital fell from 86% (Fall 2015) to 0% (Fall 2018).

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort100%
Fall 2003 cohort90%
Fall 2006 cohort—
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort—
Fall 2015 cohort86%
Fall 2016 cohort75%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort73%
Fall 2022 cohort70%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital

21.1% of Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital as a primarily residential campus of 56 undergraduates — and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital$11,500
Maryland median$13,588
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital, Maryland and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva College of the Nations CapitalMaryland medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,500$13,588$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital cost?

At Yeshiva College of the Nations Capital, tuition is $11,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Maryland

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →