Skip to content

Colleges › Maryland › University of Maryland Global Campus

University of Maryland Global Campus

University of Maryland Global Campus is a public campus in suburban Adelphi, MD.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$14,514
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at University of Maryland Global Campus — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,0632023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $18,5682009: $11,5182010: $12,0642011: $10,4892012: $9,3582013: $10,5582014: $12,2992015: $12,1492016: $14,8612017: $13,6722018: $14,2882019: $15,3952020: $15,6352021: $16,8052022: $14,5142023: $22,063$22,063
$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $18,5682009: $11,5182010: $12,0642011: $10,4892012: $9,3582013: $10,5582014: $12,2992015: $12,1492016: $14,8612017: $13,6722018: $14,2882019: $15,3952020: $15,6352021: $16,8052022: $14,5142023: $22,063$22,063

Average net price at University of Maryland Global Campus rose from $18,568 (2008) to $22,063 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,568
2009$11,518
2010$12,064
2011$10,489
2012$9,358
2013$10,558
2014$12,299
2015$12,149
2016$14,861
2017$13,672
2018$14,288
2019$15,395
2020$15,635
2021$16,805
2022$14,514
2023$22,063
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,4002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $23,1112010: $16,0502011: $16,4312012: $13,9762013: $13,2222014: $13,5252015: $15,5352016: $16,4762017: $18,7192018: $17,8222019: $19,0522020: $19,7642021: $20,9942022: $20,6572023: $19,7902024: $25,400$25,400
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $23,1112010: $16,0502011: $16,4312012: $13,9762013: $13,2222014: $13,5252015: $15,5352016: $16,4762017: $18,7192018: $17,8222019: $19,0522020: $19,7642021: $20,9942022: $20,6572023: $19,7902024: $25,400$25,400

Total cost at University of Maryland Global Campus has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $25,400 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $25,400.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,111
2010$16,050
2011$16,431
2012$13,976
2013$13,222
2014$13,525
2015$15,535
2016$16,476
2017$18,719
2018$17,822
2019$19,052
2020$19,764
2021$20,994
2022$20,657
2023$19,790
2024$25,400
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $4,5842001: $4,7282002: $5,0642003: $5,3282004: $5,4242005: $5,6402006: $5,6402007: $5,6402008: $5,7602013: $6,5522014: $6,7442015: $7,0562016: $7,1762017: $7,2962018: $7,4162019: $7,5602020: $7,5602021: $7,7042022: $7,8482023: $7,992$7,992 in2000: $8,4002001: $8,7362002: $9,3362003: $9,6962004: $9,8882005: $10,2722006: $10,7762007: $11,3042008: $12,0002013: $12,3362014: $12,3362015: $12,3362016: $12,3362017: $12,3362018: $12,3362019: $12,3362020: $12,3362021: $12,3362022: $12,3362023: $12,336$12,336 out
$5k$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $4,5842001: $4,7282002: $5,0642003: $5,3282004: $5,4242005: $5,6402006: $5,6402007: $5,6402008: $5,7602013: $6,5522014: $6,7442015: $7,0562016: $7,1762017: $7,2962018: $7,4162019: $7,5602020: $7,5602021: $7,7042022: $7,8482023: $7,992$7,992 in2000: $8,4002001: $8,7362002: $9,3362003: $9,6962004: $9,8882005: $10,2722006: $10,7762007: $11,3042008: $12,0002013: $12,3362014: $12,3362015: $12,3362016: $12,3362017: $12,3362018: $12,3362019: $12,3362020: $12,3362021: $12,3362022: $12,3362023: $12,336$12,336 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$4,584$8,400
2001$4,728$8,736
2002$5,064$9,336
2003$5,328$9,696
2004$5,424$9,888
2005$5,640$10,272
2006$5,640$10,776
2007$5,640$11,304
2008$5,760$12,000
2013$6,552$12,336
2014$6,744$12,336
2015$7,056$12,336
2016$7,176$12,336
2017$7,296$12,336
2018$7,416$12,336
2019$7,560$12,336
2020$7,560$12,336
2021$7,704$12,336
2022$7,848$12,336
2023$7,992$12,336
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

University of Maryland Global Campus reports published tuition by residency: $8,136 in-state versus $12,336 out-of-state — a $4,200 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

University of Maryland Global Campus reports 49,664 undergraduates. This total does not establish class sizes for a particular subject.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at University of Maryland Global Campus within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%10%20%30%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 16.7%entered 1993: 10.5%entered 1994: 17.6%entered 1996: 12.9%entered 1997: 42.5%entered 1998: 24.2%entered 1999: 16.2%entered 2000: 30%entered 2001: 3.9%entered 2002: 7%entered 2003: 11.3%entered 2004: 8.7%entered 2005: 12%entered 2006: 4.2%entered 2007: 2.8%entered 2008: 8.3%entered 2009: 7.7%entered 2010: 10.3%entered 2011: 8.8%entered 2012: 15.1%entered 2013: 14.8%entered 2014: 18.1%entered 2015: 21.4%entered 2016: 19.2%entered 2017: 29.6%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 1995: entered 1995: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 16.7%entered 1993: 10.5%entered 1994: 17.6%entered 1996: 12.9%entered 1997: 42.5%entered 1998: 24.2%entered 1999: 16.2%entered 2000: 30%entered 2001: 3.9%entered 2002: 7%entered 2003: 11.3%entered 2004: 8.7%entered 2005: 12%entered 2006: 4.2%entered 2007: 2.8%entered 2008: 8.3%entered 2009: 7.7%entered 2010: 10.3%entered 2011: 8.8%entered 2012: 15.1%entered 2013: 14.8%entered 2014: 18.1%entered 2015: 21.4%entered 2016: 19.2%entered 2017: 29.6%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 1995: entered 1995: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at University of Maryland Global Campus rose from 12.9% (entered 1996) to 33.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort16.7%
1993 cohort10.5%
1994 cohort17.6%
1995 cohort—
1996 cohort12.9%
1997 cohort42.5%
1998 cohort24.2%
1999 cohort16.2%
2000 cohort30%
2001 cohort3.9%
2002 cohort7%
2003 cohort11.3%
2004 cohort8.7%
2005 cohort12%
2006 cohort4.2%
2007 cohort2.8%
2008 cohort8.3%
2009 cohort7.7%
2010 cohort10.3%
2011 cohort8.8%
2012 cohort15.1%
2013 cohort14.8%
2014 cohort18.1%
2015 cohort21.4%
2016 cohort19.2%
2017 cohort29.6%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $8,879Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $8,110Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $7,905Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $8,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,948Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,982Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,865Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,926Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,535Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $18,390Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $18,215Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,998Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,871Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,000$21,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,720Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,553Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,119Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,089Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,844Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,655Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,090Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,909Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,830Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,399Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $8,879Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $8,110Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $7,905Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $8,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,948Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,982Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,865Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,926Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,535Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $18,390Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $18,215Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $20,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,998Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $20,871Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,000$21,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,720Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,553Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,119Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,089Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,844Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,655Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,090Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,909Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,830Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,399Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$8,879$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$8,110$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$7,905$2,720
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$8,250$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$8,125$3,553
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$7,500$4,119
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,500$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,948$4,089
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$7,982$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,865$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$8,375$4,844
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$10,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$6,655
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$12,926$7,090
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$16,000$5,909
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$16,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$17,535$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$18,390$6,830
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$18,215$8,399
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$20,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$20,998$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$20,871$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,000$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$58,051
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$60,167
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$65,287
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

University of Maryland Global Campus reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check University of Maryland Global Campus's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

49,664Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20k30k40k50k200220242002: 14,8892003: 15,9172004: 17,5272005: 17,7492006: 20,6832007: 19,8932008: 21,0612009: 23,1682010: 24,7702011: 27,2392012: 27,4622013: 26,0062014: 33,8922015: 36,1192016: 41,0702017: 42,2892018: 44,0712019: 42,8882020: 44,4422021: 42,9922022: 44,4582023: 48,2382024: 49,66449,664
20k40k200220242002: 14,8892003: 15,9172004: 17,5272005: 17,7492006: 20,6832007: 19,8932008: 21,0612009: 23,1682010: 24,7702011: 27,2392012: 27,4622013: 26,0062014: 33,8922015: 36,1192016: 41,0702017: 42,2892018: 44,0712019: 42,8882020: 44,4422021: 42,9922022: 44,4582023: 48,2382024: 49,66449,664

Undergraduate enrollment at University of Maryland Global Campus rose from 14,889 (Fall 2002) to 49,664 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200214,889
Fall 200315,917
Fall 200417,527
Fall 200517,749
Fall 200620,683
Fall 200719,893
Fall 200821,061
Fall 200923,168
Fall 201024,770
Fall 201127,239
Fall 201227,462
Fall 201326,006
Fall 201433,892
Fall 201536,119
Fall 201641,070
Fall 201742,289
Fall 201844,071
Fall 201942,888
Fall 202044,442
Fall 202142,992
Fall 202244,458
Fall 202348,238
Fall 202449,664
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

55%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

30%40%50%200320232003: 45%2004: 39%2005: 32%2006: 25%2007: 30%2008: 42%2009: 37%2010: 40%2011: 29%2012: 36%2013: 28%2014: 38%2015: 43%2016: 38%2017: 53%2018: 52%2019: 55%2020: 52%2021: 43%2022: 53%2023: 55%55%
30%40%50%200320232003: 45%2004: 39%2005: 32%2006: 25%2007: 30%2008: 42%2009: 37%2010: 40%2011: 29%2012: 36%2013: 28%2014: 38%2015: 43%2016: 38%2017: 53%2018: 52%2019: 55%2020: 52%2021: 43%2022: 53%2023: 55%55%

First-year retention at University of Maryland Global Campus rose from 45% (Fall 2003) to 55% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort45%
Fall 2004 cohort39%
Fall 2005 cohort32%
Fall 2006 cohort25%
Fall 2007 cohort30%
Fall 2008 cohort42%
Fall 2009 cohort37%
Fall 2010 cohort40%
Fall 2011 cohort29%
Fall 2012 cohort36%
Fall 2013 cohort28%
Fall 2014 cohort38%
Fall 2015 cohort43%
Fall 2016 cohort38%
Fall 2017 cohort53%
Fall 2018 cohort52%
Fall 2019 cohort55%
Fall 2020 cohort52%
Fall 2021 cohort43%
Fall 2022 cohort53%
Fall 2023 cohort55%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about University of Maryland Global Campus

Faculty pay at University of Maryland Global Campus averages $119,376 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes University of Maryland Global Campus as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 49,664 undergraduates live off campus, and 55.4% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

University of Maryland Global Campus reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How University of Maryland Global Campus compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

University of Maryland Global Campus$8,136
Maryland median$13,588
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

University of Maryland Global Campus's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287
Maryland median$61,797
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
University of Maryland Global Campus, Maryland and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversity of Maryland Global CampusMaryland medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,136$13,588$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$65,287$61,797$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For University of Maryland Global Campus, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

University of Maryland Global Campus federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 24 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$104,450
Computer and Information Sciences, General$101,498
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$100,937
Information Science/Studies$100,208
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other$93,246
Public Administration$85,909
Political Science and Government$82,263
Business Administration, Management and Operations$79,801
Finance and Financial Management Services$78,512
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$77,259
Accounting and Related Services$76,478
Non-Professional Legal Studies$70,845
Health and Medical Administrative Services$70,119
Criminal Justice and Corrections$69,848
Communication and Media Studies$67,181
Human Resources Management and Services$67,012
Security Science and Technology$62,022
Marketing$60,811
Social Sciences, General$59,413
Graphic Communications$58,759
Psychology, General$58,439
History$55,336
English Language and Literature, General$54,444
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$48,298

These 24 fields listed for University of Maryland Global Campus measure earnings after completion. The $65,287 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 9 additional University of Maryland Global Campus fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Maryland Global Campus cost?

In-state tuition is $8,136; out-of-state students pay $12,336. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does University of Maryland Global Campus report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $65,287. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Maryland

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →