Skip to content

Colleges › Tennessee › Williamson Christian College

Williamson Christian College

Williamson Christian College is a private campus in Franklin proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Interdenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$22,474
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$22,417
$48–75k
$23,577
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Williamson Christian College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,7212022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k200820222008: $24,5242009: $22,6752010: $24,7732011: $15,1292012: $15,8742013: $13,2862014: $14,0082015: $14,7352016: $13,5402017: $20,7282019: $13,2212020: $21,8802021: $21,2012022: $22,721$22,721
$15k$20k$25k200820222008: $24,5242009: $22,6752010: $24,7732011: $15,1292012: $15,8742013: $13,2862014: $14,0082015: $14,7352016: $13,5402017: $20,7282019: $13,2212020: $21,8802021: $21,2012022: $22,721$22,721

Average net price at Williamson Christian College fell from $24,524 (2008) to $20,728 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$24,524
2009$22,675
2010$24,773
2011$15,129
2012$15,874
2013$13,286
2014$14,008
2015$14,735
2016$13,540
2017$20,728
2019$13,221
2020$21,880
2021$21,201
2022$22,721
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$28,9542023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $25,9652010: $29,6252011: $29,7782012: $21,9352013: $20,7372014: $18,9562015: $16,5352016: $16,7352017: $21,8352018: $22,8782020: $20,7202021: $24,4782022: $28,7002023: $28,954$28,954
$15k$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $25,9652010: $29,6252011: $29,7782012: $21,9352013: $20,7372014: $18,9562015: $16,5352016: $16,7352017: $21,8352018: $22,8782020: $20,7202021: $24,4782022: $28,7002023: $28,954$28,954

Total cost at Williamson Christian College fell from $25,965 (2009) to $22,878 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$25,965
2010$29,625
2011$29,778
2012$21,935
2013$20,737
2014$18,956
2015$16,535
2016$16,735
2017$21,835
2018$22,878
2020$20,720
2021$24,478
2022$28,700
2023$28,954
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$13k$15k200320232003: $6,3002004: $7,0002005: $7,1902006: $7,5802007: $8,1002008: $8,5952013: $9,7102014: $10,4252015: $11,3002016: $12,0752017: $12,8502018: $13,5252019: $14,3502020: $14,3502021: $14,7552022: $13,9402023: $15,010$15,010
$10k$15k200320232003: $6,3002004: $7,0002005: $7,1902006: $7,5802007: $8,1002008: $8,5952013: $9,7102014: $10,4252015: $11,3002016: $12,0752017: $12,8502018: $13,5252019: $14,3502020: $14,3502021: $14,7552022: $13,9402023: $15,010$15,010

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$6,300
2004$7,000
2005$7,190
2006$7,580
2007$8,100
2008$8,595
2013$9,710
2014$10,425
2015$11,300
2016$12,075
2017$12,850
2018$13,525
2019$14,350
2020$14,350
2021$14,755
2022$13,940
2023$15,010
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Williamson Christian College reports published tuition of $16,090 in this record. Williamson Christian College's $16,090 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Williamson Christian College reports 41 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Williamson Christian College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 1998entered 2018entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 37.5%entered 2000: 100%entered 2003: 75%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 100%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 66.7%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 55.6%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
40%60%80%100%entered 1998entered 2018entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 37.5%entered 2000: 100%entered 2003: 75%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 100%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 66.7%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 55.6%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Williamson Christian College fell from 66.7% (entered 2008) to 55.6% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Williamson Christian College's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Williamson Christian College's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1998 cohort37.5%
1999 cohort37.5%
2000 cohort100%
2003 cohort75%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort100%
2008 cohort66.7%
2009 cohort66.7%
2010 cohort40%
2011 cohort50%
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort55.6%
2016 cohort33.3%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1998–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$47,309
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,474
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Williamson Christian College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Williamson Christian College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

41Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200300200320242003: 672004: 702005: 612006: 622007: 642008: 662009: 802010: 3152011: 1182012: 842013: 722014: 622015: 592016: 412017: 432018: 312019: 472020: 472021: 432022: 362023: 402024: 4141
0100200300200320242003: 672004: 702005: 612006: 622007: 642008: 662009: 802010: 3152011: 1182012: 842013: 722014: 622015: 592016: 412017: 432018: 312019: 472020: 472021: 432022: 362023: 402024: 4141

Undergraduate enrollment at Williamson Christian College fell from 67 (Fall 2003) to 41 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200367
Fall 200470
Fall 200561
Fall 200662
Fall 200764
Fall 200866
Fall 200980
Fall 2010315
Fall 2011118
Fall 201284
Fall 201372
Fall 201462
Fall 201559
Fall 201641
Fall 201743
Fall 201831
Fall 201947
Fall 202047
Fall 202143
Fall 202236
Fall 202340
Fall 202441
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 33%2004: 44%2005: 69%2006: 100%2007: 0%2008: 57%2009: 50%2010: 42%2011: 56%2012: 25%2013: 75%2014: 75%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 75%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320232003: 33%2004: 44%2005: 69%2006: 100%2007: 0%2008: 57%2009: 50%2010: 42%2011: 56%2012: 25%2013: 75%2014: 75%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 75%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Williamson Christian College rose from 33% (Fall 2003) to 50% (Fall 2023).

Williamson Christian College's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Williamson Christian College's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort33%
Fall 2004 cohort44%
Fall 2005 cohort69%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort0%
Fall 2008 cohort57%
Fall 2009 cohort50%
Fall 2010 cohort42%
Fall 2011 cohort56%
Fall 2012 cohort25%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort75%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort80%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort75%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Williamson Christian College

Faculty pay at Williamson Christian College averages $16,284 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Williamson Christian College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 41 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Williamson Christian College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Williamson Christian College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Williamson Christian College$16,090
Tennessee median$21,400
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Williamson Christian College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Williamson Christian College$37,474
Tennessee median$48,382
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Williamson Christian College, Tennessee and national reference values
Metric & basisWilliamson Christian CollegeTennessee medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$16,090$21,400$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,474$48,382$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Williamson Christian College cost?

At Williamson Christian College, tuition is $16,090. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Williamson Christian College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,474. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Tennessee

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →