Skip to content

Colleges › Tennessee › Mid-South Christian College

Mid-South Christian College

Mid-South Christian College is a private campus in Memphis proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Christian Churches and Churches of Christ affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,866
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$12,897
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Mid-South Christian College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,1722023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$9k$10k$11k$12k201220232012: $11,9732013: $11,9162014: $8,1662015: $9,7222018: $10,9532021: $10,9242022: $11,8812023: $10,172$10,172
$8k$10k$12k201220232012: $11,9732013: $11,9162014: $8,1662015: $9,7222018: $10,9532021: $10,9242022: $11,8812023: $10,172$10,172

Average net price at Mid-South Christian College fell from $11,973 (2012) to $9,722 (2015).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$11,973
2013$11,916
2014$8,166
2015$9,722
2018$10,953
2021$10,924
2022$11,881
2023$10,172
IPEDS 8 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,2012024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$13k$15k$18k$20k201320242013: $14,7952014: $14,7952015: $11,4042016: $17,4472019: $17,2892022: $20,4922023: $19,7612024: $19,201$19,201
$15k$20k201320242013: $14,7952014: $14,7952015: $11,4042016: $17,4472019: $17,2892022: $20,4922023: $19,7612024: $19,201$19,201

Total cost at Mid-South Christian College rose from $14,795 (2013) to $17,447 (2016).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$14,795
2014$14,795
2015$11,404
2016$17,447
2019$17,289
2022$20,492
2023$19,761
2024$19,201
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k201320232013: $4,7092014: $4,1862015: $5,0182016: $5,0182017: $7,0242018: $7,9022019: $7,9022020: $9,2152021: $11,9052022: $11,9052023: $11,905$11,905
$5k$8k$10k$13k201320232013: $4,7092014: $4,1862015: $5,0182016: $5,0182017: $7,0242018: $7,9022019: $7,9022020: $9,2152021: $11,9052022: $11,9052023: $11,905$11,905

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$4,709
2014$4,186
2015$5,018
2016$5,018
2017$7,024
2018$7,902
2019$7,902
2020$9,215
2021$11,905
2022$11,905
2023$11,905
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $10,500 before grants and other attendance costs. At Mid-South Christian College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 19 — Mid-South Christian College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

60% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Mid-South Christian College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
60%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 25%entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 100%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 60%60%
25%50%75%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 25%entered 2012: 75%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 100%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 60%60%

The six-year graduation rate at Mid-South Christian College has wandered from Fall 2007 to Fall 2010 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 25%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Mid-South Christian College run small — a few students either way swings Mid-South Christian College's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort25%
2008 cohort100%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort25%
2012 cohort75%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort66.7%
2015 cohort100%
2017 cohort75%
2018 cohort60%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests required · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Mid-South Christian College received 3 applications and admitted 3, with 3 enrolling.

Mid-South Christian College reported required test scores for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. Mid-South Christian College's ranges describe enrolled submitters, not all applicants or admitted students.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Mid-South Christian College's numbers are reported as plain counts.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

19Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

152025201320242013: 272014: 212015: 222016: 152017: 192018: 282019: 242020: 222021: 172022: 172023: 232024: 1919
152025201320242013: 272014: 212015: 222016: 152017: 192018: 282019: 242020: 222021: 172022: 172023: 232024: 1919

Undergraduate enrollment at Mid-South Christian College fell from 27 (Fall 2013) to 19 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201327
Fall 201421
Fall 201522
Fall 201615
Fall 201719
Fall 201828
Fall 201924
Fall 202022
Fall 202117
Fall 202217
Fall 202323
Fall 202419
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

25%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201220232012: 80%2013: 100%2014: 67%2015: 100%2017: 100%2018: 60%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 50%2022: 100%2023: 25%25%
25%50%75%100%201220232012: 80%2013: 100%2014: 67%2015: 100%2017: 100%2018: 60%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 50%2022: 100%2023: 25%25%

First-year retention at Mid-South Christian College fell from 100% (Fall 2017) to 25% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Mid-South Christian College run small — a few students either way swings Mid-South Christian College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort80%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort60%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort25%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Mid-South Christian College

29.2% of Mid-South Christian College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Mid-South Christian College as a primarily residential campus of 19 undergraduates — and 25% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Mid-South Christian College's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Mid-South Christian College considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Mid-South Christian College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Mid-South Christian College$10,500
Tennessee median$21,400
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Mid-South Christian College, Tennessee and national reference values
Metric & basisMid-South Christian CollegeTennessee medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,500$21,400$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Mid-South Christian College's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Mid-South Christian College's Fall 2024 filing: 3 applications, 3 offers, 3 enrolled.

How much does Mid-South Christian College cost?

At Mid-South Christian College, tuition is $10,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Tennessee

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →