Skip to content

Colleges › California › West Coast University-Ontario

West Coast University-Ontario

West Coast University-Ontario reports 2,671 undergraduates in Ontario, CA. Its federal reporting group is labeled West Coast University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

West Coast University-Ontario · Ontario, California · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 458229.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Ontario, CA with Anaheim, CA. Other profile: West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County · Anaheim, CA (UNITID: 458210).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$45,505
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$50,601
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at West Coast University-Ontario — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$49,5902023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$35k$40k$45k$50k200920232009: $36,5662010: $36,8162011: $38,9072012: $36,6272013: $38,2202014: $42,3312015: $44,0102016: $42,0202017: $39,8652018: $38,1692019: $48,4452020: $40,4242021: $43,8692022: $49,7522023: $49,590$49,590
$40k$45k$50k200920232009: $36,5662010: $36,8162011: $38,9072012: $36,6272013: $38,2202014: $42,3312015: $44,0102016: $42,0202017: $39,8652018: $38,1692019: $48,4452020: $40,4242021: $43,8692022: $49,7522023: $49,590$49,590

Average net price at West Coast University-Ontario rose from $36,566 (2009) to $49,590 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$36,566
2010$36,816
2011$38,907
2012$36,627
2013$38,220
2014$42,331
2015$44,010
2016$42,020
2017$39,865
2018$38,169
2019$48,445
2020$40,424
2021$43,869
2022$49,752
2023$49,590
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$53,7062024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$40k$45k$50k$55k201020242010: $40,0052011: $41,4042012: $42,9512013: $41,4962014: $39,0632015: $46,0392016: $48,2372017: $47,7642018: $45,0402019: $43,7622020: $51,1612021: $46,9232022: $47,9912023: $51,9502024: $53,706$53,706
$40k$45k$50k201020242010: $40,0052011: $41,4042012: $42,9512013: $41,4962014: $39,0632015: $46,0392016: $48,2372017: $47,7642018: $45,0402019: $43,7622020: $51,1612021: $46,9232022: $47,9912023: $51,9502024: $53,706$53,706

Total cost at West Coast University-Ontario rose from $40,005 (2010) to $53,706 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$40,005
2011$41,404
2012$42,951
2013$41,496
2014$39,063
2015$46,039
2016$48,237
2017$47,764
2018$45,040
2019$43,762
2020$51,161
2021$46,923
2022$47,991
2023$51,950
2024$53,706
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$32k$34k$36k201320232013: $32,5252014: $32,5912015: $33,6752016: $33,6752017: $34,6352018: $34,8352019: $35,1102020: $35,1102021: $35,1782022: $36,1402023: $37,194$37,194
$32k$34k$36k201320232013: $32,5252014: $32,5912015: $33,6752016: $33,6752017: $34,6352018: $34,8352019: $35,1102020: $35,1102021: $35,1782022: $36,1402023: $37,194$37,194

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$32,525
2014$32,591
2015$33,675
2016$33,675
2017$34,635
2018$34,835
2019$35,110
2020$35,110
2021$35,178
2022$36,140
2023$37,194
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $36,854 before grants and other attendance costs. At West Coast University-Ontario, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 2,671 undergrads, West Coast University-Ontario is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

38.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at West Coast University-Ontario within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
38.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%50%60%70%entered 2010entered 2018entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 38.5%entered 2012: 60%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 72.7%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 64.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 38.9%38.9%
40%50%60%70%entered 2010entered 2018entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 38.5%entered 2012: 60%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 72.7%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 64.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 38.9%38.9%

The six-year graduation rate at West Coast University-Ontario fell from 50% (entered 2010) to 38.9% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2010 cohort50%
2011 cohort38.5%
2012 cohort60%
2013 cohort40%
2014 cohort72.7%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort64.3%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort38.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2010–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,468Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $32,896Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,871Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,468Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $32,896Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,871Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,000$6,871
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$24,468$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$31,500$7,225
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$32,896$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$32,976$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$33,277$8,375
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$33,938$9,901
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$33,332$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$33,500$9,250
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$33,319$9,497
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$32,946$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$96,114
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$98,146
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$102,672
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

West Coast University-Ontario’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check West Coast University-Ontario’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

2,671Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5001k2k2k3k201020242010: 6162011: 8762012: 1,0822013: 1,1032014: 1,0612015: 1,1162016: 1,2092017: 1,2532018: 1,6712019: 2,0582020: 2,4082021: 2,5002022: 2,5792023: 2,6472024: 2,6712,671
1k2k201020242010: 6162011: 8762012: 1,0822013: 1,1032014: 1,0612015: 1,1162016: 1,2092017: 1,2532018: 1,6712019: 2,0582020: 2,4082021: 2,5002022: 2,5792023: 2,6472024: 2,6712,671

Undergraduate enrollment at West Coast University-Ontario rose from 616 (Fall 2010) to 2,671 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2010616
Fall 2011876
Fall 20121,082
Fall 20131,103
Fall 20141,061
Fall 20151,116
Fall 20161,209
Fall 20171,253
Fall 20181,671
Fall 20192,058
Fall 20202,408
Fall 20212,500
Fall 20222,579
Fall 20232,647
Fall 20242,671
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2010–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

89%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%200920232009: 95%2010: 93%2011: 70%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 82%2015: 80%2016: 71%2017: 58%2018: 70%2019: 89%2020: 92%2021: 78%2022: 83%2023: 89%89%
60%80%200920232009: 95%2010: 93%2011: 70%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 82%2015: 80%2016: 71%2017: 58%2018: 70%2019: 89%2020: 92%2021: 78%2022: 83%2023: 89%89%

First-year retention at West Coast University-Ontario has wandered from Fall 2009 to Fall 2023 — up to 95% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 89%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2009 cohort95%
Fall 2010 cohort93%
Fall 2011 cohort70%
Fall 2012 cohort75%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort82%
Fall 2015 cohort80%
Fall 2016 cohort71%
Fall 2017 cohort58%
Fall 2018 cohort70%
Fall 2019 cohort89%
Fall 2020 cohort92%
Fall 2021 cohort78%
Fall 2022 cohort83%
Fall 2023 cohort89%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2009–2023
More about West Coast University-Ontario

49.3% of West Coast University-Ontario's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes West Coast University-Ontario as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 2,671 undergraduates live off campus, and 88.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Ontario, CA, West Coast University-Ontario enrolls 2,671 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the West Coast University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How West Coast University-Ontario compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

West Coast University-Ontario$36,854
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

West Coast University-Ontario's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

West Coast University reporting group (shared)$102,672
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
West Coast University-Ontario, California and national reference values
Metric & basisWest Coast University-OntarioCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$36,854$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$102,672Shared group value$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does West Coast University-Ontario cost?

At West Coast University-Ontario, tuition is $36,854. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does West Coast University-Ontario report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $102,672. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →