Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › West Coast University-Miami

West Coast University-Miami

West Coast University-Miami reports 961 undergraduates in Doral, FL. Its federal reporting group is labeled West Coast University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

West Coast University-Miami · Doral, Florida · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 485272.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Doral, FL with Ontario, CA. Other profile: West Coast University-Ontario · Ontario, CA (UNITID: 458229).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$32,277
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$41,349
$48–75k
$41,027
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at West Coast University-Miami — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$32,5392023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k201420232014: $32,2162015: $35,6042016: $27,5042017: $25,9962018: $26,4262019: $26,8942020: $27,8592021: $33,0992022: $38,2182023: $32,539$32,539
$25k$30k$35k201420232014: $32,2162015: $35,6042016: $27,5042017: $25,9962018: $26,4262019: $26,8942020: $27,8592021: $33,0992022: $38,2182023: $32,539$32,539

Average net price at West Coast University-Miami has wandered from 2014 to 2023 — up to $38,218 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $32,539.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2014$32,216
2015$35,604
2016$27,504
2017$25,996
2018$26,426
2019$26,894
2020$27,859
2021$33,099
2022$38,218
2023$32,539
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2014–2023

Total cost of attendance

$36,4682024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$35k$40k$45k201520242015: $46,0462016: $38,5922017: $33,2982018: $31,0272019: $32,1672020: $34,4172021: $34,8992022: $37,1312023: $42,1722024: $36,468$36,468
$30k$35k$40k$45k201520242015: $46,0462016: $38,5922017: $33,2982018: $31,0272019: $32,1672020: $34,4172021: $34,8992022: $37,1312023: $42,1722024: $36,468$36,468

Total cost at West Coast University-Miami fell from $46,046 (2015) to $36,468 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2015$46,046
2016$38,592
2017$33,298
2018$31,027
2019$32,167
2020$34,417
2021$34,899
2022$37,131
2023$42,172
2024$36,468
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2015–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$20k$21k$22k$23k$24k201420232014: $24,5752015: $20,7042016: $20,3502017: $21,3312018: $21,4322019: $23,2412020: $23,2412021: $23,8662022: $23,8662023: $23,691$23,691
$20k$22k$24k201420232014: $24,5752015: $20,7042016: $20,3502017: $21,3312018: $21,4322019: $23,2412020: $23,2412021: $23,8662022: $23,8662023: $23,691$23,691

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2014$24,575
2015$20,704
2016$20,350
2017$21,331
2018$21,432
2019$23,241
2020$23,241
2021$23,866
2022$23,866
2023$23,691
IPEDS Published price 2014–15 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

West Coast University-Miami reports published tuition of $23,317 in this record. West Coast University-Miami's $23,317 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

West Coast University-Miami reports 961 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at West Coast University-Miami within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$32,976$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$33,277$8,375
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$33,938$9,901
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$33,332$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$33,500$9,250
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$33,319$9,497
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$32,946$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$96,114
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$98,146
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$102,672
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

West Coast University-Miami reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check West Coast University-Miami's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

961Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

05001k201420242014: 462015: 2632016: 4852017: 6872018: 8542019: 1,0102020: 1,1942021: 1,1232022: 9142023: 9002024: 961961
05001k201420242014: 462015: 2632016: 4852017: 6872018: 8542019: 1,0102020: 1,1942021: 1,1232022: 9142023: 9002024: 961961

Undergraduate enrollment at West Coast University-Miami rose from 46 (Fall 2014) to 961 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201446
Fall 2015263
Fall 2016485
Fall 2017687
Fall 2018854
Fall 20191,010
Fall 20201,194
Fall 20211,123
Fall 2022914
Fall 2023900
Fall 2024961
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2014–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

60%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201420232014: 100%2015: 0%2016: 57%2017: 86%2020: 56%2021: 18%2022: 67%2023: 60%60%2018: Fall 2018: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%201420232014: 100%2015: 0%2016: 57%2017: 86%2020: 56%2021: 18%2022: 67%2023: 60%60%2018: Fall 2018: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2019: Fall 2019: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at West Coast University-Miami fell from 100% (Fall 2014) to 86% (Fall 2017).

Cohorts at West Coast University-Miami run small — a few students either way swings West Coast University-Miami's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort57%
Fall 2017 cohort86%
Fall 2018 cohort—
Fall 2019 cohort—
Fall 2020 cohort56%
Fall 2021 cohort18%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort60%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2014–2023
More about West Coast University-Miami

62.1% of West Coast University-Miami's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes West Coast University-Miami as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 961 undergraduates live off campus, and 60% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Doral, FL, West Coast University-Miami enrolls 961 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the West Coast University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How West Coast University-Miami compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

West Coast University-Miami$23,317
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

West Coast University-Miami's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

West Coast University reporting group (shared)$102,672
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
West Coast University-Miami, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisWest Coast University-MiamiFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$23,317$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$102,672Shared group value$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does West Coast University-Miami cost?

At West Coast University-Miami, tuition is $23,317. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does West Coast University-Miami report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $102,672. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →