Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Universidad Teologica del Caribe

Universidad Teologica del Caribe

Universidad Teologica del Caribe is a private campus in suburban Trujillo Alto, PR. The school reports a Church of God affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$11,987
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Universidad Teologica del Caribe — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,0452023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$5k$10k200820232008: $822009: $6,1772010: $2,9142011: $3,8092012: $7,0262013: $9,6982014: $5,5892015: $8,9222016: $6,4522017: $6,8532018: $7,5452019: $7,4302020: $7,1282021: $12,1952022: $11,9872023: $9,045$9,045
$0$5k$10k200820232008: $822009: $6,1772010: $2,9142011: $3,8092012: $7,0262013: $9,6982014: $5,5892015: $8,9222016: $6,4522017: $6,8532018: $7,5452019: $7,4302020: $7,1282021: $12,1952022: $11,9872023: $9,045$9,045

Average net price at Universidad Teologica del Caribe rose from $82 (2008) to $9,045 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$82
2009$6,177
2010$2,914
2011$3,809
2012$7,026
2013$9,698
2014$5,589
2015$8,922
2016$6,452
2017$6,853
2018$7,545
2019$7,430
2020$7,128
2021$12,195
2022$11,987
2023$9,045
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$11,5102024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200920242009: $3,8882010: $7,9902011: $8,3502012: $8,3502013: $9,8012014: $12,4262015: $9,9342016: $11,4902017: $11,3222018: $11,5822019: $11,6592020: $12,0032021: $11,2162022: $14,3602023: $14,2852024: $11,510$11,510
$5k$10k$15k200920242009: $3,8882010: $7,9902011: $8,3502012: $8,3502013: $9,8012014: $12,4262015: $9,9342016: $11,4902017: $11,3222018: $11,5822019: $11,6592020: $12,0032021: $11,2162022: $14,3602023: $14,2852024: $11,510$11,510

Total cost at Universidad Teologica del Caribe rose from $3,888 (2009) to $11,510 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$3,888
2010$7,990
2011$8,350
2012$8,350
2013$9,801
2014$12,426
2015$9,934
2016$11,490
2017$11,322
2018$11,582
2019$11,659
2020$12,003
2021$11,216
2022$14,360
2023$14,285
2024$11,510
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k200020232000: $1,9402001: $1,9402003: $2,1902004: $2,3102005: $2,4902006: $2,4902007: $2,4902008: $2,8542013: $3,7842014: $3,7842015: $3,7842016: $3,9682017: $4,4322018: $4,3422019: $4,5242020: $6,3662021: $6,5102022: $6,5102023: $6,660$6,660
$2k$4k$6k200020232000: $1,9402001: $1,9402003: $2,1902004: $2,3102005: $2,4902006: $2,4902007: $2,4902008: $2,8542013: $3,7842014: $3,7842015: $3,7842016: $3,9682017: $4,4322018: $4,3422019: $4,5242020: $6,3662021: $6,5102022: $6,5102023: $6,660$6,660

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$1,940
2001$1,940
2003$2,190
2004$2,310
2005$2,490
2006$2,490
2007$2,490
2008$2,854
2013$3,784
2014$3,784
2015$3,784
2016$3,968
2017$4,432
2018$4,342
2019$4,524
2020$6,366
2021$6,510
2022$6,510
2023$6,660
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Universidad Teologica del Caribe reports published tuition of $6,660 in this record. Universidad Teologica del Caribe's $6,660 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe reports 173 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

38.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Universidad Teologica del Caribe within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
38.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 17.6%entered 1995: 30.8%entered 1996: 20%entered 1997: 12.5%entered 1998: 33.3%entered 1999: 54.5%entered 2000: 60%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 30.8%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 30.8%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2016: 45.2%entered 2017: 21.1%entered 2018: 38.9%38.9%
50%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 17.6%entered 1995: 30.8%entered 1996: 20%entered 1997: 12.5%entered 1998: 33.3%entered 1999: 54.5%entered 2000: 60%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 30.8%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 30.8%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2016: 45.2%entered 2017: 21.1%entered 2018: 38.9%38.9%

The six-year graduation rate at Universidad Teologica del Caribe has wandered from Fall 1995 to Fall 2008 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 30.8%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Universidad Teologica del Caribe's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1993 cohort17.6%
1995 cohort30.8%
1996 cohort20%
1997 cohort12.5%
1998 cohort33.3%
1999 cohort54.5%
2000 cohort60%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort100%
2005 cohort100%
2006 cohort100%
2007 cohort100%
2008 cohort30.8%
2010 cohort20%
2011 cohort50%
2012 cohort33.3%
2013 cohort30.8%
2015 cohort33.3%
2016 cohort45.2%
2017 cohort21.1%
2018 cohort38.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1993–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,050$12,050 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,500$4,500 left
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,050$12,050 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,500$4,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$12,050$4,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$24,867
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$17,810
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$23,536
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Universidad Teologica del Caribe reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Universidad Teologica del Caribe's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

173Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200300400200220242002: 162003: 2342004: 2312005: 2272006: 2362007: 2572008: 2622009: 2512010: 2612011: 2052012: 1682013: 1992014: 1992015: 2402016: 2602017: 2732018: 2622019: 4302020: 3382021: 3162022: 2802023: 1922024: 173173
0200400200220242002: 162003: 2342004: 2312005: 2272006: 2362007: 2572008: 2622009: 2512010: 2612011: 2052012: 1682013: 1992014: 1992015: 2402016: 2602017: 2732018: 2622019: 4302020: 3382021: 3162022: 2802023: 1922024: 173173

Undergraduate enrollment at Universidad Teologica del Caribe rose from 16 (Fall 2002) to 173 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200216
Fall 2003234
Fall 2004231
Fall 2005227
Fall 2006236
Fall 2007257
Fall 2008262
Fall 2009251
Fall 2010261
Fall 2011205
Fall 2012168
Fall 2013199
Fall 2014199
Fall 2015240
Fall 2016260
Fall 2017273
Fall 2018262
Fall 2019430
Fall 2020338
Fall 2021316
Fall 2022280
Fall 2023192
Fall 2024173
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 73%2004: 78%2005: 83%2006: 48%2007: 21%2008: 100%2009: 75%2010: 64%2011: 80%2012: 67%2013: 46%2014: 67%2015: 59%2016: 47%2017: 39%2018: 65%2019: 46%2020: 60%2021: 63%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 73%2004: 78%2005: 83%2006: 48%2007: 21%2008: 100%2009: 75%2010: 64%2011: 80%2012: 67%2013: 46%2014: 67%2015: 59%2016: 47%2017: 39%2018: 65%2019: 46%2020: 60%2021: 63%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Universidad Teologica del Caribe rose from 60% (Fall 2002) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Universidad Teologica del Caribe's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Universidad Teologica del Caribe's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort60%
Fall 2003 cohort73%
Fall 2004 cohort78%
Fall 2005 cohort83%
Fall 2006 cohort48%
Fall 2007 cohort21%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort75%
Fall 2010 cohort64%
Fall 2011 cohort80%
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort46%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort59%
Fall 2016 cohort47%
Fall 2017 cohort39%
Fall 2018 cohort65%
Fall 2019 cohort46%
Fall 2020 cohort60%
Fall 2021 cohort63%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Universidad Teologica del Caribe

Faculty pay at Universidad Teologica del Caribe averages $13,320 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Universidad Teologica del Caribe as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 173 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Universidad Teologica del Caribe compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Universidad Teologica del Caribe$6,660
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Universidad Teologica del Caribe's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Universidad Teologica del Caribe$23,536
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Universidad Teologica del Caribe, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversidad Teologica del CaribePuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,660$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$23,536$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Universidad Teologica del Caribe cost?

At Universidad Teologica del Caribe, tuition is $6,660. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Universidad Teologica del Caribe report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $23,536. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →