Skip to content

Colleges › California › United States University

United States University

United States University is a for-profit campus in San Diego proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$21,557
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at United States University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,5572022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$13k$15k$18k$20k201220222012: $16,7042013: $11,1262014: $20,8632015: $19,2722016: $20,4982019: $16,2602020: $13,5292022: $21,557$21,557
$10k$15k$20k201220222012: $16,7042013: $11,1262014: $20,8632015: $19,2722016: $20,4982019: $16,2602020: $13,5292022: $21,557$21,557

Average net price at United States University rose from $16,704 (2012) to $20,498 (2016).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$16,704
2013$11,126
2014$20,863
2015$19,272
2016$20,498
2019$16,260
2020$13,529
2022$21,557
IPEDS 8 federal reports, 2012–2022

Total cost of attendance

$28,3582023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k201320232013: $19,3532014: $16,6762015: $24,6382016: $24,4202017: $24,6492020: $20,1872021: $16,6542023: $28,358$28,358
$20k$25k201320232013: $19,3532014: $16,6762015: $24,6382016: $24,4202017: $24,6492020: $20,1872021: $16,6542023: $28,358$28,358

Total cost at United States University rose from $19,353 (2013) to $24,649 (2017).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$19,353
2014$16,676
2015$24,638
2016$24,420
2017$24,649
2020$20,187
2021$16,654
2023$28,358
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2023

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$6k$8k$10k$12k201320232013: $8,0602014: $10,1402015: $9,4402016: $11,8802017: $12,0202018: $10,8002019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,4802022: $6,6302023: $6,600$6,600 in2013: $8,0602014: $10,1402015: $9,9802016: $12,9802017: $12,0202018: $10,8002019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,4802022: $6,6302023: $6,600$6,600 out
$6k$8k$10k$12k201320232013: $8,0602014: $10,1402015: $9,4402016: $11,8802017: $12,0202018: $10,8002019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,4802022: $6,6302023: $6,600$6,600 in2013: $8,0602014: $10,1402015: $9,9802016: $12,9802017: $12,0202018: $10,8002019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,4802022: $6,6302023: $6,600$6,600 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2013$8,060$8,060
2014$10,140$10,140
2015$9,440$9,980
2016$11,880$12,980
2017$12,020$12,020
2018$10,800$10,800
2019$6,480$6,480
2020$6,480$6,480
2021$6,480$6,480
2022$6,630$6,630
2023$6,600$6,600
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

United States University reports published tuition of $6,780 in this record. United States University's $6,780 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

United States University reports 153 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,849Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,313Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,283Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,875Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $26,344Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $26,042Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,094Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,244$15,244 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,513Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,304Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,049Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,250$10,250 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,849Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,313Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,283Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,875Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $26,344Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $26,042Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,094Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,244$15,244 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,513Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,304Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,049Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,250$10,250 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,500$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$8,625$5,513
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$11,849$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,313$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$20,283$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$21,875$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$26,344$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$26,042$8,304
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,094$10,049
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)——
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,244$10,250
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$34,909
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$60,539
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$80,980
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

United States University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check United States University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

153Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200200520242005: 282006: 362007: 392008: 352009: 962010: 2702011: 2032012: 1532013: 812014: 2462015: 1082016: 542019: 902020: 1162021: 1752022: 1972023: 1672024: 1531532017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2018: Fall 2018: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0100200200520242005: 282006: 362007: 392008: 352009: 962010: 2702011: 2032012: 1532013: 812014: 2462015: 1082016: 542019: 902020: 1162021: 1752022: 1972023: 1672024: 1531532017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2018: Fall 2018: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at United States University rose from 28 (Fall 2005) to 54 (Fall 2016).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200528
Fall 200636
Fall 200739
Fall 200835
Fall 200996
Fall 2010270
Fall 2011203
Fall 2012153
Fall 201381
Fall 2014246
Fall 2015108
Fall 201654
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 201990
Fall 2020116
Fall 2021175
Fall 2022197
Fall 2023167
Fall 2024153
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2005–2024
More about United States University

Faculty pay at United States University averages $90,384 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

United States University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How United States University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

United States University$6,780
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

United States University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

United States University$80,980
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
United States University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisUnited States UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,780$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$80,980$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does United States University cost?

At United States University, tuition is $6,780. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does United States University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $80,980. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →