Skip to content

Colleges › California › Northcentral University

Northcentral University

Northcentral University is a private campus in San Diego proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2010–11
family-income band
$24,198
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Northcentral University — this isn't a full distribution.

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$9k$9k$10k$10k200420082004: $9,0002005: $9,0002007: $9,0002008: $9,900$9,900
$9k$10k200420082004: $9,0002005: $9,0002007: $9,0002008: $9,900$9,900

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2004$9,000
2005$9,000
2007$9,000
2008$9,900
IPEDS Published price 2004–05 to 2008–09 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Northcentral University reports 60 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,002Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,671Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,743Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,576Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $1,664Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $1,677Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,359Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,141Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,876Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,430Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,314Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,675$3,675 left
$0$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,002Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,671Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,743Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,576Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $1,664Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $1,677Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,359Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,141Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,876Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,430Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,314Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,675$3,675 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$1,664
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$1,677
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$13,002$2,359
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$15,625$5,141
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$17,671$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,743$4,876
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$15,625$5,594
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$16,576$4,430
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$15,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$14,319$5,314
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$12,500$3,675
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$46,759
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$43,080
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$48,414
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

60Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400200420242004: 1282005: 1662007: 2112008: 3612009: 4182010: 5262011: 4582012: 3292013: 2502014: 2082015: 1682016: 1332017: 892018: 702019: 1652020: 1762021: 1582022: 1062023: 982024: 6060
200400200420242004: 1282005: 1662007: 2112008: 3612009: 4182010: 5262011: 4582012: 3292013: 2502014: 2082015: 1682016: 1332017: 892018: 702019: 1652020: 1762021: 1582022: 1062023: 982024: 6060

Undergraduate enrollment at Northcentral University fell from 211 (Fall 2007) to 60 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2004128
Fall 2005166
Fall 2007211
Fall 2008361
Fall 2009418
Fall 2010526
Fall 2011458
Fall 2012329
Fall 2013250
Fall 2014208
Fall 2015168
Fall 2016133
Fall 201789
Fall 201870
Fall 2019165
Fall 2020176
Fall 2021158
Fall 2022106
Fall 202398
Fall 202460
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2004–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2008 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%90%100%200320082003: 75%2004: 88%2006: 100%2008: 100%100%
80%90%100%200320082003: 75%2004: 88%2006: 100%2008: 100%100%

First-year retention at Northcentral University rose from 75% (Fall 2003) to 88% (Fall 2004).

Cohorts at Northcentral University run small — a few students either way swings Northcentral University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort88%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2008
More about Northcentral University

37.8% of Northcentral University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

For Fall 2024, Northcentral University considered scores; no usable range is filed. California benchmarks are not Northcentral University's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Northcentral University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Northcentral University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Northcentral University$48,414
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Northcentral University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisNorthcentral UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$48,414$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Northcentral University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,414. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →