Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary is a private campus in Staten Island proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$19,858
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$22,290
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$24,4752023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $7,5962009: $6,6442010: $6,7522011: $7,3502012: $7,8512013: $8,6392014: $8,7372015: $7,2002016: $10,1122017: $12,0942018: $7,3002019: $22,7972020: $19,3192021: $24,6052022: $20,4662023: $24,475$24,475
$10k$20k200820232008: $7,5962009: $6,6442010: $6,7522011: $7,3502012: $7,8512013: $8,6392014: $8,7372015: $7,2002016: $10,1122017: $12,0942018: $7,3002019: $22,7972020: $19,3192021: $24,6052022: $20,4662023: $24,475$24,475

Average net price at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary rose from $7,596 (2008) to $24,475 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$7,596
2009$6,644
2010$6,752
2011$7,350
2012$7,851
2013$8,639
2014$8,737
2015$7,200
2016$10,112
2017$12,094
2018$7,300
2019$22,797
2020$19,319
2021$24,605
2022$20,466
2023$24,475
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$34,0002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $14,1172010: $14,5272011: $15,1832012: $15,4592013: $16,0302014: $16,3922015: $16,6282016: $18,2502017: $17,1172018: $17,2302019: $18,5502020: $29,6102021: $30,0362022: $31,1002023: $32,4402024: $34,000$34,000
$20k$30k200920242009: $14,1172010: $14,5272011: $15,1832012: $15,4592013: $16,0302014: $16,3922015: $16,6282016: $18,2502017: $17,1172018: $17,2302019: $18,5502020: $29,6102021: $30,0362022: $31,1002023: $32,4402024: $34,000$34,000

Total cost at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary rose from $14,117 (2009) to $34,000 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,117
2010$14,527
2011$15,183
2012$15,459
2013$16,030
2014$16,392
2015$16,628
2016$18,250
2017$17,117
2018$17,230
2019$18,550
2020$29,610
2021$30,036
2022$31,100
2023$32,440
2024$34,000
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $7,0002002: $7,0002003: $7,2002004: $7,5002005: $7,8002006: $8,0002007: $8,3502008: $8,6502013: $10,4502014: $10,4502015: $10,7502016: $10,7502017: $10,7502018: $11,0502019: $11,0502020: $11,0502021: $11,8502022: $11,8502023: $9,600$9,600
$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $7,0002002: $7,0002003: $7,2002004: $7,5002005: $7,8002006: $8,0002007: $8,3502008: $8,6502013: $10,4502014: $10,4502015: $10,7502016: $10,7502017: $10,7502018: $11,0502019: $11,0502020: $11,0502021: $11,8502022: $11,8502023: $9,600$9,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$7,000
2002$7,000
2003$7,200
2004$7,500
2005$7,800
2006$8,000
2007$8,350
2008$8,650
2013$10,450
2014$10,450
2015$10,750
2016$10,750
2017$10,750
2018$11,050
2019$11,050
2020$11,050
2021$11,850
2022$11,850
2023$9,600
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,600 before grants and other attendance costs. At Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 82 — Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
9.5%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%10%20%30%entered 1996entered 2017entered 1996: 3.4%entered 1997: 7.8%entered 1998: 3.5%entered 2002: 6.1%entered 2003: 1.6%entered 2004: 1.5%entered 2005: 5%entered 2006: 2.6%entered 2007: 2.2%entered 2008: 2.3%entered 2009: 11.6%entered 2010: 5.5%entered 2011: 5%entered 2012: 21.1%entered 2013: 15.1%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 9.5%entered 2017: 9.5%9.5%
0%10%20%30%entered 1996entered 2017entered 1996: 3.4%entered 1997: 7.8%entered 1998: 3.5%entered 2002: 6.1%entered 2003: 1.6%entered 2004: 1.5%entered 2005: 5%entered 2006: 2.6%entered 2007: 2.2%entered 2008: 2.3%entered 2009: 11.6%entered 2010: 5.5%entered 2011: 5%entered 2012: 21.1%entered 2013: 15.1%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 9.5%entered 2017: 9.5%9.5%

The six-year graduation rate at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary rose from 6.1% (entered 2002) to 9.5% (entered 2015).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort3.4%
1997 cohort7.8%
1998 cohort3.5%
2002 cohort6.1%
2003 cohort1.6%
2004 cohort1.5%
2005 cohort5%
2006 cohort2.6%
2007 cohort2.2%
2008 cohort2.3%
2009 cohort11.6%
2010 cohort5.5%
2011 cohort5%
2012 cohort21.1%
2013 cohort15.1%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort9.5%
2017 cohort9.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary received 27 applications and admitted 15, with 9 enrolling.

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

64.7%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%20022024201520162017201820192020202120222002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2023: 64.7%64.7%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%100%200220242002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2023: 64.7%64.7%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002100%
Fall 2003100%
Fall 2004100%
Fall 2005100%
Fall 2006100%
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008100%
Fall 2009100%
Fall 2010100%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 2012100%
Fall 2013100%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 202364.7%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

82Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

050100150200200220242002: 1802003: 1872004: 2082005: 2072006: 1702007: 1702008: 1722009: 1752010: 1912011: 2202012: 1912013: 1802014: 1022015: 892016: 782017: 662018: 212019: 252020: 452021: 392022: 672023: 732024: 8282
0100200200220242002: 1802003: 1872004: 2082005: 2072006: 1702007: 1702008: 1722009: 1752010: 1912011: 2202012: 1912013: 1802014: 1022015: 892016: 782017: 662018: 212019: 252020: 452021: 392022: 672023: 732024: 8282

Undergraduate enrollment at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary fell from 180 (Fall 2002) to 82 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002180
Fall 2003187
Fall 2004208
Fall 2005207
Fall 2006170
Fall 2007170
Fall 2008172
Fall 2009175
Fall 2010191
Fall 2011220
Fall 2012191
Fall 2013180
Fall 2014102
Fall 201589
Fall 201678
Fall 201766
Fall 201821
Fall 201925
Fall 202045
Fall 202139
Fall 202267
Fall 202373
Fall 202482
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 70%2005: 67%2006: 69%2007: 76%2008: 69%2009: 73%2010: 65%2011: 60%2012: 48%2013: 38%2014: 67%2015: 14%2016: 0%2017: 24%2018: 67%2019: 71%2020: 67%2021: 0%2022: 90%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320232003: 57%2004: 70%2005: 67%2006: 69%2007: 76%2008: 69%2009: 73%2010: 65%2011: 60%2012: 48%2013: 38%2014: 67%2015: 14%2016: 0%2017: 24%2018: 67%2019: 71%2020: 67%2021: 0%2022: 90%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary rose from 57% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort57%
Fall 2004 cohort70%
Fall 2005 cohort67%
Fall 2006 cohort69%
Fall 2007 cohort76%
Fall 2008 cohort69%
Fall 2009 cohort73%
Fall 2010 cohort65%
Fall 2011 cohort60%
Fall 2012 cohort48%
Fall 2013 cohort38%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort14%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort24%
Fall 2018 cohort67%
Fall 2019 cohort71%
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort90%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary

52% of Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 82 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary$9,600
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisTorah Temimah Talmudical SeminaryNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,600$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary's Fall 2024 filing: 27 applications, 15 offers, 9 enrolled.

How much does Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary cost?

At Torah Temimah Talmudical Seminary, tuition is $9,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →