Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › St. John Vianney College Seminary

St. John Vianney College Seminary

St. John Vianney College Seminary is a private campus in suburban Miami, FL. The federal record classifies St. John Vianney College Seminary as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2019–20
family-income band
$35,190
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at St. John Vianney College Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$35,1902019–20Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$10k$20k$30k200820192008: $31,2992009: $26,0082010: $25,0932011: $25,4122012: $2,0352013: $31,6552014: $29,9362015: $30,6902016: $32,2562017: $30,2752018: $29,7112019: $35,190$35,190
$0$10k$20k$30k200820192008: $31,2992009: $26,0082010: $25,0932011: $25,4122012: $2,0352013: $31,6552014: $29,9362015: $30,6902016: $32,2562017: $30,2752018: $29,7112019: $35,190$35,190

Average net price at St. John Vianney College Seminary rose from $31,299 (2008) to $35,190 (2019).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$31,299
2009$26,008
2010$25,093
2011$25,412
2012$2,035
2013$31,655
2014$29,936
2015$30,690
2016$32,256
2017$30,275
2018$29,711
2019$35,190
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2008–2019

Total cost of attendance

$40,0002020–21Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$33k$35k$38k$40k200920202009: $31,3002010: $31,3002011: $31,3002012: $31,3002013: $32,0002014: $37,3002015: $37,3002016: $37,3002017: $36,9002018: $37,2002019: $37,2002020: $40,000$40,000
$35k$40k200920202009: $31,3002010: $31,3002011: $31,3002012: $31,3002013: $32,0002014: $37,3002015: $37,3002016: $37,3002017: $36,9002018: $37,2002019: $37,2002020: $40,000$40,000

Total cost at St. John Vianney College Seminary rose from $31,300 (2009) to $40,000 (2020).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$31,300
2010$31,300
2011$31,300
2012$31,300
2013$32,000
2014$37,300
2015$37,300
2016$37,300
2017$36,900
2018$37,200
2019$37,200
2020$40,000
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2020

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $11,0002001: $11,0002002: $11,0002003: $11,0002004: $11,0002005: $11,0002006: $17,0002007: $17,0002008: $17,0002013: $21,1002014: $21,1002015: $21,1002016: $21,1002017: $21,0002018: $21,0002019: $23,1002020: $23,1002021: $23,1002022: $23,1002023: $23,100$23,100
$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $11,0002001: $11,0002002: $11,0002003: $11,0002004: $11,0002005: $11,0002006: $17,0002007: $17,0002008: $17,0002013: $21,1002014: $21,1002015: $21,1002016: $21,1002017: $21,0002018: $21,0002019: $23,1002020: $23,1002021: $23,1002022: $23,1002023: $23,100$23,100

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$11,000
2001$11,000
2002$11,000
2003$11,000
2004$11,000
2005$11,000
2006$17,000
2007$17,000
2008$17,000
2013$21,100
2014$21,100
2015$21,100
2016$21,100
2017$21,000
2018$21,000
2019$23,100
2020$23,100
2021$23,100
2022$23,100
2023$23,100
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

St. John Vianney College Seminary reports published tuition of $25,500 in this record. St. John Vianney College Seminary's $25,500 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

St. John Vianney College Seminary reports 77 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at St. John Vianney College Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 66.7%entered 1992: 50%entered 1996: 25%entered 2001: 45.5%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 83.3%entered 2006: 83.3%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 44.4%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 83.3%entered 2011: 75%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2013: 69.2%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 1993: entered 1993: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 66.7%entered 1992: 50%entered 1996: 25%entered 2001: 45.5%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 40%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 83.3%entered 2006: 83.3%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 44.4%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 83.3%entered 2011: 75%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2013: 69.2%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 100%100%entered 1993: entered 1993: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1998: entered 1998: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at St. John Vianney College Seminary rose from 45.5% (entered 2001) to 100% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at St. John Vianney College Seminary run small — a few students either way swings St. John Vianney College Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort66.7%
1992 cohort50%
1993 cohort—
1996 cohort25%
1997 cohort—
1998 cohort—
1999 cohort—
2000 cohort—
2001 cohort45.5%
2002 cohort50%
2003 cohort40%
2004 cohort44.4%
2005 cohort83.3%
2006 cohort83.3%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort44.4%
2009 cohort50%
2010 cohort83.3%
2011 cohort75%
2012 cohort66.7%
2013 cohort69.2%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$40,740
8 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

St. John Vianney College Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for St. John Vianney College Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, St. John Vianney College Seminary received 28 applications and admitted 26, with 26 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — St. John Vianney College Seminary's numbers are reported as plain counts.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

77Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080200220242002: 592003: 552004: 512005: 422006: 472007: 522008: 462009: 612010: 482011: 512012: 712013: 772014: 772015: 642016: 612017: 562018: 422019: 462020: 572021: 372022: 422023: 182024: 7777
20406080200220242002: 592003: 552004: 512005: 422006: 472007: 522008: 462009: 612010: 482011: 512012: 712013: 772014: 772015: 642016: 612017: 562018: 422019: 462020: 572021: 372022: 422023: 182024: 7777

Undergraduate enrollment at St. John Vianney College Seminary rose from 59 (Fall 2002) to 77 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200259
Fall 200355
Fall 200451
Fall 200542
Fall 200647
Fall 200752
Fall 200846
Fall 200961
Fall 201048
Fall 201151
Fall 201271
Fall 201377
Fall 201477
Fall 201564
Fall 201661
Fall 201756
Fall 201842
Fall 201946
Fall 202057
Fall 202137
Fall 202242
Fall 202318
Fall 202477
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 50%2004: 57%2005: 60%2006: 67%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 67%2011: 100%2012: 82%2013: 91%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 57%2018: 88%2019: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 50%2004: 57%2005: 60%2006: 67%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 67%2011: 100%2012: 82%2013: 91%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 57%2018: 88%2019: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at St. John Vianney College Seminary rose from 50% (Fall 2008) to 100% (Fall 2019).

Cohorts at St. John Vianney College Seminary run small — a few students either way swings St. John Vianney College Seminary's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort60%
Fall 2003 cohort50%
Fall 2004 cohort57%
Fall 2005 cohort60%
Fall 2006 cohort67%
Fall 2007 cohort—
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort67%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort82%
Fall 2013 cohort91%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort88%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort—
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about St. John Vianney College Seminary

Faculty pay at St. John Vianney College Seminary averages $43,032 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes St. John Vianney College Seminary as a primarily residential campus of 77 undergraduates — and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

St. John Vianney College Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review St. John Vianney College Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How St. John Vianney College Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

St. John Vianney College Seminary$25,500
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
St. John Vianney College Seminary, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisSt. John Vianney College SeminaryFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$25,500$19,975$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is St. John Vianney College Seminary's acceptance rate?

St. John Vianney College Seminary's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 28 applied, 26 admitted, 26 enrolled.

How much does St. John Vianney College Seminary cost?

At St. John Vianney College Seminary, tuition is $25,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →