Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Metropolitan College of New York

Metropolitan College of New York

Metropolitan College of New York is a private campus in New York proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$22,122
family income
under $30k
$27,043
$30–48k
$30,663
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Metropolitan College of New York — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$28,8822023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $21,8352009: $22,1072010: $20,2892011: $20,1712012: $18,6042013: $21,2462014: $20,5722015: $19,3582016: $20,8062017: $22,0222018: $15,3102019: $23,6482020: $25,4882021: $22,8832022: $25,1802023: $28,882$28,882
$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $21,8352009: $22,1072010: $20,2892011: $20,1712012: $18,6042013: $21,2462014: $20,5722015: $19,3582016: $20,8062017: $22,0222018: $15,3102019: $23,6482020: $25,4882021: $22,8832022: $25,1802023: $28,882$28,882

Average net price at Metropolitan College of New York rose from $21,835 (2008) to $28,882 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$21,835
2009$22,107
2010$20,289
2011$20,171
2012$18,604
2013$21,246
2014$20,572
2015$19,358
2016$20,806
2017$22,022
2018$15,310
2019$23,648
2020$25,488
2021$22,883
2022$25,180
2023$28,882
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$34,2032024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$28k$30k$33k200920242009: $30,6702010: $30,5802011: $28,6662012: $28,3192013: $28,3912014: $29,5942015: $29,9542016: $29,0942017: $31,5912018: $31,7282019: $25,4742020: $34,0222021: $33,8882022: $33,5062023: $32,7862024: $34,203$34,203
$25k$30k200920242009: $30,6702010: $30,5802011: $28,6662012: $28,3192013: $28,3912014: $29,5942015: $29,9542016: $29,0942017: $31,5912018: $31,7282019: $25,4742020: $34,0222021: $33,8882022: $33,5062023: $32,7862024: $34,203$34,203

Total cost at Metropolitan College of New York rose from $30,670 (2009) to $34,203 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$30,670
2010$30,580
2011$28,666
2012$28,319
2013$28,391
2014$29,594
2015$29,954
2016$29,094
2017$31,591
2018$31,728
2019$25,474
2020$34,022
2021$33,888
2022$33,506
2023$32,786
2024$34,203
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$14k$16k$18k$20k200020232000: $14,6002001: $14,5052002: $15,1952003: $15,4562004: $17,8562005: $13,0882006: $15,1052007: $16,7202008: $16,7502013: $17,5302014: $17,8002015: $18,0302016: $18,7302017: $19,1802018: $19,4542019: $19,8282020: $20,1882021: $20,1882022: $20,1882023: $20,188$20,188
$13k$15k$18k$20k200020232000: $14,6002001: $14,5052002: $15,1952003: $15,4562004: $17,8562005: $13,0882006: $15,1052007: $16,7202008: $16,7502013: $17,5302014: $17,8002015: $18,0302016: $18,7302017: $19,1802018: $19,4542019: $19,8282020: $20,1882021: $20,1882022: $20,1882023: $20,188$20,188

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$14,600
2001$14,505
2002$15,195
2003$15,456
2004$17,856
2005$13,088
2006$15,105
2007$16,720
2008$16,750
2013$17,530
2014$17,800
2015$18,030
2016$18,730
2017$19,180
2018$19,454
2019$19,828
2020$20,188
2021$20,188
2022$20,188
2023$20,188
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Metropolitan College of New York reports published tuition of $20,188 in this record. Metropolitan College of New York's $20,188 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Metropolitan College of New York reports 402 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

40% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Metropolitan College of New York within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%30%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 37.4%entered 1992: 38.1%entered 1993: 31.2%entered 1994: 42.4%entered 1995: 33.6%entered 1996: 41.1%entered 1997: 44.2%entered 1998: 33.3%entered 1999: 45.7%entered 2000: 40.9%entered 2001: 42.9%entered 2002: 42.6%entered 2003: 39.1%entered 2004: 34%entered 2005: 23.8%entered 2006: 21.4%entered 2007: 24.4%entered 2008: 39.1%entered 2009: 30.6%entered 2010: 25.4%entered 2011: 30%entered 2012: 32.6%entered 2013: 21.6%entered 2014: 28.6%entered 2015: 29.7%entered 2016: 36%entered 2017: 24.7%entered 2018: 40%40%
20%30%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 37.4%entered 1992: 38.1%entered 1993: 31.2%entered 1994: 42.4%entered 1995: 33.6%entered 1996: 41.1%entered 1997: 44.2%entered 1998: 33.3%entered 1999: 45.7%entered 2000: 40.9%entered 2001: 42.9%entered 2002: 42.6%entered 2003: 39.1%entered 2004: 34%entered 2005: 23.8%entered 2006: 21.4%entered 2007: 24.4%entered 2008: 39.1%entered 2009: 30.6%entered 2010: 25.4%entered 2011: 30%entered 2012: 32.6%entered 2013: 21.6%entered 2014: 28.6%entered 2015: 29.7%entered 2016: 36%entered 2017: 24.7%entered 2018: 40%40%

The six-year graduation rate at Metropolitan College of New York has wandered from Fall 1991 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 45.7% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 40%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort37.4%
1992 cohort38.1%
1993 cohort31.2%
1994 cohort42.4%
1995 cohort33.6%
1996 cohort41.1%
1997 cohort44.2%
1998 cohort33.3%
1999 cohort45.7%
2000 cohort40.9%
2001 cohort42.9%
2002 cohort42.6%
2003 cohort39.1%
2004 cohort34%
2005 cohort23.8%
2006 cohort21.4%
2007 cohort24.4%
2008 cohort39.1%
2009 cohort30.6%
2010 cohort25.4%
2011 cohort30%
2012 cohort32.6%
2013 cohort21.6%
2014 cohort28.6%
2015 cohort29.7%
2016 cohort36%
2017 cohort24.7%
2018 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $11,796Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $12,949Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $20,542Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $20,592Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $23,292Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $27,424Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $28,510Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $28,833Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $28,063Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $30,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $32,125Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $30,844Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $32,768Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $29,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $28,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $27,688$27,688 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,761Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,626Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,709Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,620Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,830Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,375Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,250$14,250 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $11,796Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $12,949Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $20,542Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $20,592Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $23,292Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $27,424Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $28,510Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $28,833Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $28,063Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $30,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $32,125Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $30,844Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $32,768Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $29,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $28,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $27,688$27,688 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,761Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,626Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,709Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,620Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,830Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $16,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,375Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,250$14,250 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$11,796$3,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$12,949$5,761
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$20,542$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$20,592$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$23,292$6,626
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$27,424$7,709
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$28,510$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$28,833$8,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$28,063$6,620
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$30,000$8,830
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$32,125$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$30,844$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$29,750$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$32,768$11,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$34,500$16,167
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$29,250$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$28,250$10,000
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,250$12,375
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$27,688$14,250
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$45,086
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$40,788
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$46,236
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Metropolitan College of New York admitted 126 of 140 applicants in Fall 2024. The 90% rate describes that application pool.

90%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Metropolitan College of New York did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Metropolitan College of New York under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Metropolitan College of New York received 140 applications and admitted 126 (90%), with 62 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

90%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%200120242001: 60.9%2002: 69.9%2003: 60%2004: 91.8%2005: 99%2006: 28%2007: 36.9%2008: 41.9%2009: 50.5%2010: 48.4%2011: 46%2012: 46%2013: 54.9%2014: 52.6%2015: 52.8%2016: 39.3%2017: 91.3%2018: 79%2019: 32.2%2020: 40.4%2021: 77.3%2022: 65.5%2023: 76.5%2024: 90%90%
25%50%75%100%200120242001: 60.9%2002: 69.9%2003: 60%2004: 91.8%2005: 99%2006: 28%2007: 36.9%2008: 41.9%2009: 50.5%2010: 48.4%2011: 46%2012: 46%2013: 54.9%2014: 52.6%2015: 52.8%2016: 39.3%2017: 91.3%2018: 79%2019: 32.2%2020: 40.4%2021: 77.3%2022: 65.5%2023: 76.5%2024: 90%90%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200160.9%
Fall 200269.9%
Fall 200360%
Fall 200491.8%
Fall 200599%
Fall 200628%
Fall 200736.9%
Fall 200841.9%
Fall 200950.5%
Fall 201048.4%
Fall 201146%
Fall 201246%
Fall 201354.9%
Fall 201452.6%
Fall 201552.8%
Fall 201639.3%
Fall 201791.3%
Fall 201879%
Fall 201932.2%
Fall 202040.4%
Fall 202177.3%
Fall 202265.5%
Fall 202376.5%
Fall 202490%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

402Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2505007501k1k200220242002: 1,3802003: 1,2932004: 1,2712005: 1,1922006: 8502007: 6512008: 5822009: 6762010: 8072011: 8252012: 9102013: 9112014: 8972015: 7792016: 6932017: 7722018: 6972019: 6262020: 5092021: 3562022: 3722023: 4302024: 402402
5001k200220242002: 1,3802003: 1,2932004: 1,2712005: 1,1922006: 8502007: 6512008: 5822009: 6762010: 8072011: 8252012: 9102013: 9112014: 8972015: 7792016: 6932017: 7722018: 6972019: 6262020: 5092021: 3562022: 3722023: 4302024: 402402

Undergraduate enrollment at Metropolitan College of New York fell from 1,380 (Fall 2002) to 402 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20021,380
Fall 20031,293
Fall 20041,271
Fall 20051,192
Fall 2006850
Fall 2007651
Fall 2008582
Fall 2009676
Fall 2010807
Fall 2011825
Fall 2012910
Fall 2013911
Fall 2014897
Fall 2015779
Fall 2016693
Fall 2017772
Fall 2018697
Fall 2019626
Fall 2020509
Fall 2021356
Fall 2022372
Fall 2023430
Fall 2024402
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

20%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%200320232003: 53%2004: 52%2005: 53%2006: 32%2007: 46%2008: 49%2009: 53%2010: 44%2011: 37%2012: 52%2013: 42%2014: 57%2015: 34%2016: 47%2017: 36%2018: 75%2019: 50%2020: 36%2021: 31%2022: 38%2023: 20%20%
20%40%60%200320232003: 53%2004: 52%2005: 53%2006: 32%2007: 46%2008: 49%2009: 53%2010: 44%2011: 37%2012: 52%2013: 42%2014: 57%2015: 34%2016: 47%2017: 36%2018: 75%2019: 50%2020: 36%2021: 31%2022: 38%2023: 20%20%

First-year retention at Metropolitan College of New York fell from 53% (Fall 2003) to 20% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort53%
Fall 2004 cohort52%
Fall 2005 cohort53%
Fall 2006 cohort32%
Fall 2007 cohort46%
Fall 2008 cohort49%
Fall 2009 cohort53%
Fall 2010 cohort44%
Fall 2011 cohort37%
Fall 2012 cohort52%
Fall 2013 cohort42%
Fall 2014 cohort57%
Fall 2015 cohort34%
Fall 2016 cohort47%
Fall 2017 cohort36%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort36%
Fall 2021 cohort31%
Fall 2022 cohort38%
Fall 2023 cohort20%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Metropolitan College of New York

Faculty pay at Metropolitan College of New York averages $85,848 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Metropolitan College of New York as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 402 undergraduates live off campus, and 20% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Metropolitan College of New York reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 90%. Review Metropolitan College of New York's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Metropolitan College of New York compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Metropolitan College of New York90%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Metropolitan College of New York$20,188
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Metropolitan College of New York's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Metropolitan College of New York$46,236
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Metropolitan College of New York, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisMetropolitan College of New YorkNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS90%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,188$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$46,236$60,236$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Metropolitan College of New York, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Metropolitan College of New York federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 3 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Community Organization and Advocacy$55,162
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,170
Business/Commerce, General$36,644

These 3 fields listed for Metropolitan College of New York measure earnings after completion. The $46,236 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Metropolitan College of New York fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Metropolitan College of New York report?

Metropolitan College of New York did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 90% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Metropolitan College of New York's acceptance rate?

90% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 126 admitted from 140 applicants.

How much does Metropolitan College of New York cost?

At Metropolitan College of New York, tuition is $20,188. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Metropolitan College of New York report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $46,236. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →