Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Manna University

Manna University

Manna University is a private campus in Fayetteville proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other Protestant affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$16,723
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$23,618
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Manna University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$15,2102023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k201120232011: $6,4272012: $9,4792013: $5,7592014: $3,5682015: $10,3642016: $15,9122017: $13,5432018: $13,6782019: $10,7112020: $13,1312021: $9,2872022: $20,1702023: $15,210$15,210
$5k$10k$15k$20k201120232011: $6,4272012: $9,4792013: $5,7592014: $3,5682015: $10,3642016: $15,9122017: $13,5432018: $13,6782019: $10,7112020: $13,1312021: $9,2872022: $20,1702023: $15,210$15,210

Average net price at Manna University rose from $6,427 (2011) to $15,210 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2011$6,427
2012$9,479
2013$5,759
2014$3,568
2015$10,364
2016$15,912
2017$13,543
2018$13,678
2019$10,711
2020$13,131
2021$9,287
2022$20,170
2023$15,210
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2011–2023

Total cost of attendance

$17,7832024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k201220242012: $7,4272013: $12,5582014: $9,1262015: $7,3572016: $13,6032017: $18,8772018: $16,7012019: $15,8512020: $14,9772021: $17,2372022: $13,8822023: $23,6182024: $17,783$17,783
$10k$15k$20k201220242012: $7,4272013: $12,5582014: $9,1262015: $7,3572016: $13,6032017: $18,8772018: $16,7012019: $15,8512020: $14,9772021: $17,2372022: $13,8822023: $23,6182024: $17,783$17,783

Total cost at Manna University rose from $7,427 (2012) to $17,783 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2012$7,427
2013$12,558
2014$9,126
2015$7,357
2016$13,603
2017$18,877
2018$16,701
2019$15,851
2020$14,977
2021$17,237
2022$13,882
2023$23,618
2024$17,783
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2012–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$5k$6k$7k201320232013: $3,5202014: $3,5202015: $4,2402016: $4,2402017: $5,8002018: $6,1002019: $6,1002020: $6,2002021: $6,2102022: $6,8632023: $7,163$7,163
$4k$6k201320232013: $3,5202014: $3,5202015: $4,2402016: $4,2402017: $5,8002018: $6,1002019: $6,1002020: $6,2002021: $6,2102022: $6,8632023: $7,163$7,163

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$3,520
2014$3,520
2015$4,240
2016$4,240
2017$5,800
2018$6,100
2019$6,100
2020$6,200
2021$6,210
2022$6,863
2023$7,163
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Manna University reports published tuition of $9,105 in this record. Manna University's $9,105 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Manna University reports 183 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

80% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Manna University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 26.7%entered 2007: 15%entered 2008: 77.8%entered 2010: 55.6%entered 2011: 71.4%entered 2012: 61.5%entered 2013: 46.2%entered 2014: 90%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 69.2%entered 2018: 80%80%
25%50%75%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 100%entered 2006: 26.7%entered 2007: 15%entered 2008: 77.8%entered 2010: 55.6%entered 2011: 71.4%entered 2012: 61.5%entered 2013: 46.2%entered 2014: 90%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 75%entered 2017: 69.2%entered 2018: 80%80%

The six-year graduation rate at Manna University rose from 55.6% (entered 2010) to 80% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Manna University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Manna University's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2005 cohort100%
2006 cohort26.7%
2007 cohort15%
2008 cohort77.8%
2010 cohort55.6%
2011 cohort71.4%
2012 cohort61.5%
2013 cohort46.2%
2014 cohort90%
2015 cohort75%
2016 cohort75%
2017 cohort69.2%
2018 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2005–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$33,431
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,290
8 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Manna University admitted 49 of 93 applicants in Fall 2024. The 52.7% rate describes that application pool.

52.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Manna University did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Manna University under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Manna University received 93 applications and admitted 49 (52.7%), with 16 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

52.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%45%50%2015202420162018201920202021202220232015: 52.8%2017: 39.6%2024: 52.7%52.7%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%45%50%201520242015: 52.8%2017: 39.6%2024: 52.7%52.7%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201552.8%
Fall 2016—
Fall 201739.6%
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 202452.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2015–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

183Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150201120242011: 452012: 1162013: 952014: 1112015: 1132016: 962017: 1282018: 1192019: 1382020: 1732021: 1682022: 1802023: 1692024: 183183
50100150201120242011: 452012: 1162013: 952014: 1112015: 1132016: 962017: 1282018: 1192019: 1382020: 1732021: 1682022: 1802023: 1692024: 183183

Undergraduate enrollment at Manna University rose from 45 (Fall 2011) to 183 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201145
Fall 2012116
Fall 201395
Fall 2014111
Fall 2015113
Fall 201696
Fall 2017128
Fall 2018119
Fall 2019138
Fall 2020173
Fall 2021168
Fall 2022180
Fall 2023169
Fall 2024183
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201020232010: 45%2012: 33%2013: 70%2014: 83%2015: 100%2016: 100%2018: 80%2019: 100%2020: 33%2021: 100%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%201020232010: 45%2012: 33%2013: 70%2014: 83%2015: 100%2016: 100%2018: 80%2019: 100%2020: 33%2021: 100%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Manna University rose from 80% (Fall 2018) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Manna University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Manna University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort45%
Fall 2012 cohort33%
Fall 2013 cohort70%
Fall 2014 cohort83%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort33%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2023
More about Manna University

Faculty pay at Manna University averages $12,648 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Manna University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 183 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Manna University reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 52.7%. Review Manna University's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Manna University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Manna University52.7%
North Carolina median74.9%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Manna University$9,105
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Manna University, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisManna UniversityNorth Carolina medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS52.7%74.9%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,105$19,500$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Manna University report?

Manna University did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 52.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Manna University's acceptance rate?

52.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 49 admitted from 93 applicants.

How much does Manna University cost?

At Manna University, tuition is $9,105. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →