Skip to content

Colleges › Washington › Great Northern University

Great Northern University

Great Northern University is a private campus in Spokane proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$29,650
$48–75k
$32,695
$75–110k
$32,695
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Great Northern University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,0292023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k202120232021: $27,4102022: $31,6802023: $21,029$21,029
$20k$25k$30k202120232021: $27,4102022: $31,6802023: $21,029$21,029

Average net price at Great Northern University fell from $27,410 (2021) to $21,029 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2021$27,410
2022$31,680
2023$21,029
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2021–2023

Total cost of attendance

$28,4052024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$28k$30k$32k202220242022: $30,9552023: $32,6952024: $28,405$28,405
$28k$30k$32k202220242022: $30,9552023: $32,6952024: $28,405$28,405

Total cost at Great Northern University has held near $28,405 from 2022 to 2024.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2022$30,955
2023$32,695
2024$28,405
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2022–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$16k$17k$17k$18k202120232021: $15,6002022: $16,5002023: $17,700$17,700
$16k$17k202120232021: $15,6002022: $16,5002023: $17,700$17,700

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2021$15,600
2022$16,500
2023$17,700
IPEDS Published price 2021–22 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $18,300 before grants and other attendance costs. At Great Northern University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 48 — Great Northern University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Great Northern University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Great Northern University received 12 applications and admitted 12, with 11 enrolling.

Great Northern University did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Great Northern University under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Great Northern University's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

48Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

304050202120242021: 252022: 352023: 362024: 4848
3040202120242021: 252022: 352023: 362024: 4848

Undergraduate enrollment at Great Northern University rose from 25 (Fall 2021) to 48 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 202125
Fall 202235
Fall 202336
Fall 202448
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2021–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%100%202020232020: 67%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
70%80%90%100%202020232020: 67%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Great Northern University rose from 67% (Fall 2020) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Great Northern University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Great Northern University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2020 cohort67%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2020–2023
More about Great Northern University

41.7% of Great Northern University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Great Northern University reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Great Northern University's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Great Northern University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Great Northern University$18,300
Washington median$19,614
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Great Northern University, Washington and national reference values
Metric & basisGreat Northern UniversityWashington medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$18,300$19,614$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Great Northern University's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Great Northern University's Fall 2024 filing: 12 applications, 12 offers, 11 enrolled.

How much does Great Northern University cost?

At Great Northern University, tuition is $18,300. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Washington

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →