Skip to content

Colleges › Washington › Faith International University

Faith International University

Faith International University is a private campus in Tacoma proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other Protestant affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$17,595
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$19,893
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Faith International University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$22,6622023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$18k$20k$22k$24k200820232008: $24,5432009: $19,6282010: $18,4452011: $18,7452012: $21,6762013: $21,8042014: $22,4002017: $19,0162018: $17,3092019: $18,1042020: $21,8812021: $19,0982022: $18,3612023: $22,662$22,662
$18k$20k$23k$25k200820232008: $24,5432009: $19,6282010: $18,4452011: $18,7452012: $21,6762013: $21,8042014: $22,4002017: $19,0162018: $17,3092019: $18,1042020: $21,8812021: $19,0982022: $18,3612023: $22,662$22,662

Average net price at Faith International University has wandered from 2008 to 2014 — up to $24,543 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $22,400.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$24,543
2009$19,628
2010$18,445
2011$18,745
2012$21,676
2013$21,804
2014$22,400
2017$19,016
2018$17,309
2019$18,104
2020$21,881
2021$19,098
2022$18,361
2023$22,662
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$31,3682024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $26,1202010: $21,6952011: $22,1452012: $23,1202013: $23,5952014: $24,0652015: $24,7332018: $20,8162019: $18,7222020: $20,8302021: $23,5302022: $20,8302023: $20,7932024: $31,368$31,368
$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $26,1202010: $21,6952011: $22,1452012: $23,1202013: $23,5952014: $24,0652015: $24,7332018: $20,8162019: $18,7222020: $20,8302021: $23,5302022: $20,8302023: $20,7932024: $31,368$31,368

Total cost at Faith International University has held near $24,733 from 2009 to 2015.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$26,120
2010$21,695
2011$22,145
2012$23,120
2013$23,595
2014$24,065
2015$24,733
2018$20,816
2019$18,722
2020$20,830
2021$23,530
2022$20,830
2023$20,793
2024$31,368
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200320232003: $6,5402004: $7,0802005: $7,4402006: $7,4802007: $8,0802008: $5,8502013: $7,5602014: $7,8852015: $7,8402016: $7,8402017: $7,2362018: $7,8752019: $8,5502020: $11,2502021: $11,2502022: $8,6852023: $8,850$8,850
$6k$8k$10k200320232003: $6,5402004: $7,0802005: $7,4402006: $7,4802007: $8,0802008: $5,8502013: $7,5602014: $7,8852015: $7,8402016: $7,8402017: $7,2362018: $7,8752019: $8,5502020: $11,2502021: $11,2502022: $8,6852023: $8,850$8,850

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$6,540
2004$7,080
2005$7,440
2006$7,480
2007$8,080
2008$5,850
2013$7,560
2014$7,885
2015$7,840
2016$7,840
2017$7,236
2018$7,875
2019$8,550
2020$11,250
2021$11,250
2022$8,685
2023$8,850
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,850 before grants and other attendance costs. At Faith International University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 276 — Faith International University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

25% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Faith International University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1999entered 2018entered 1999: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 91.7%entered 2005: 71.4%entered 2006: 83.3%entered 2007: 83.3%entered 2008: 81.8%entered 2009: 80%entered 2010: 80%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 66.7%entered 2018: 25%25%
25%50%75%100%entered 1999entered 2018entered 1999: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 91.7%entered 2005: 71.4%entered 2006: 83.3%entered 2007: 83.3%entered 2008: 81.8%entered 2009: 80%entered 2010: 80%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 66.7%entered 2018: 25%25%

The six-year graduation rate at Faith International University fell from 100% (entered 2003) to 80% (entered 2010).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Faith International University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Faith International University's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1999 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort91.7%
2005 cohort71.4%
2006 cohort83.3%
2007 cohort83.3%
2008 cohort81.8%
2009 cohort80%
2010 cohort80%
2012 cohort71.4%
2013 cohort40%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort25%
2016 cohort16.7%
2017 cohort66.7%
2018 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1999–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,533Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,486Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,278Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,694Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,538Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,112Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,194Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,650$17,650 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,959Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,001Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,333Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,183Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,806Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,500$6,500 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,533Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,486Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $15,278Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,694Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,538Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,112Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,194Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $17,650$17,650 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,959Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,001Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,333Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,183Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,806Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,500$6,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)—$3,959
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)—$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)—$5,001
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$9,000$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$11,533$6,333
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$10,486$6,183
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$12,500$5,806
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$15,278$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,694$14,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,538$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$12,112—
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$14,194—
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$18,000$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$17,650—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$52,989
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,584
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$51,006
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Faith International University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Faith International University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

276Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200200320242003: 192004: 342005: 702006: 672007: 612009: 622010: 962011: 1322012: 1472013: 1302014: 1442015: 1782016: 2122017: 1422018: 552019: 982020: 1392021: 1392022: 1772023: 1962024: 2762762008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0100200200320242003: 192004: 342005: 702006: 672007: 612009: 622010: 962011: 1322012: 1472013: 1302014: 1442015: 1782016: 2122017: 1422018: 552019: 982020: 1392021: 1392022: 1772023: 1962024: 2762762008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Faith International University rose from 62 (Fall 2009) to 276 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200319
Fall 200434
Fall 200570
Fall 200667
Fall 200761
Fall 2008—
Fall 200962
Fall 201096
Fall 2011132
Fall 2012147
Fall 2013130
Fall 2014144
Fall 2015178
Fall 2016212
Fall 2017142
Fall 201855
Fall 201998
Fall 2020139
Fall 2021139
Fall 2022177
Fall 2023196
Fall 2024276
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320232003: 90%2004: 85%2005: 80%2006: 83%2007: 83%2008: 83%2009: 83%2010: 100%2011: 73%2012: 80%2013: 70%2014: 67%2015: 71%2016: 63%2017: 67%2018: 50%2020: 57%2021: 67%2022: 67%2023: 67%67%
60%80%100%200320232003: 90%2004: 85%2005: 80%2006: 83%2007: 83%2008: 83%2009: 83%2010: 100%2011: 73%2012: 80%2013: 70%2014: 67%2015: 71%2016: 63%2017: 67%2018: 50%2020: 57%2021: 67%2022: 67%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at Faith International University fell from 90% (Fall 2003) to 50% (Fall 2018).

Faith International University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Faith International University's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort90%
Fall 2004 cohort85%
Fall 2005 cohort80%
Fall 2006 cohort83%
Fall 2007 cohort83%
Fall 2008 cohort83%
Fall 2009 cohort83%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort73%
Fall 2012 cohort80%
Fall 2013 cohort70%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort71%
Fall 2016 cohort63%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort57%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Faith International University

46.9% of Faith International University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Faith International University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 276 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Faith International University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Faith International University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Faith International University$8,850
Washington median$19,614
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Faith International University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Faith International University$51,006
Washington median$62,092
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Faith International University, Washington and national reference values
Metric & basisFaith International UniversityWashington medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,850$19,614$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$51,006$62,092$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Faith International University cost?

At Faith International University, tuition is $8,850. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Faith International University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,006. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Washington

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →