Skip to content

Colleges › Ohio › Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science is a private campus in suburban Cincinnati, OH.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2010–11
family-income band
$27,355
family income
under $30k
$28,280
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$27,6322010–11Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$27k$28k$29k$30k200820102008: $30,5572009: $27,0212010: $27,632$27,632
$28k$30k200820102008: $30,5572009: $27,0212010: $27,632$27,632

Average net price at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science has held near $27,632 from 2008 to 2010.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$30,557
2009$27,021
2010$27,632
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2008–2010

Total cost of attendance

$29,2022011–12Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$29k$30k$31k200920112009: $31,3902010: $30,9602011: $29,202$29,202
$29k$30k$31k200920112009: $31,3902010: $30,9602011: $29,202$29,202

Total cost at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science has held near $29,202 from 2009 to 2011.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$31,390
2010$30,960
2011$29,202
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2011

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$15k$18k$20k200120162001: $11,2502002: $11,2502003: $11,8652004: $12,9002005: $13,2752006: $13,5002007: $14,5102008: $17,5502016: $20,025$20,025
$15k$20k200120162001: $11,2502002: $11,2502003: $11,8652004: $12,9002005: $13,2752006: $13,5002007: $14,5102008: $17,5502016: $20,025$20,025

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$11,250
2002$11,250
2003$11,865
2004$12,900
2005$13,275
2006$13,500
2007$14,510
2008$17,550
2016$20,025
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2016–17 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Enrollment sits at 107 — Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2011Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2011entered 1991: 80%entered 1994: 91.9%entered 1995: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 90%entered 2000: 90.9%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 66.7%entered 2004: 58.8%entered 2005: 45.5%entered 2006: 77.8%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 73.3%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 92.3%entered 2011: 33.3%33.3%
40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2011entered 1991: 80%entered 1994: 91.9%entered 1995: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 90%entered 2000: 90.9%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 66.7%entered 2004: 58.8%entered 2005: 45.5%entered 2006: 77.8%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 73.3%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 92.3%entered 2011: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science fell from 100% (entered 1997) to 33.3% (entered 2011).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort80%
1994 cohort91.9%
1995 cohort100%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort90%
2000 cohort90.9%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort50%
2003 cohort66.7%
2004 cohort58.8%
2005 cohort45.5%
2006 cohort77.8%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort73.3%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort92.3%
2011 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2011

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $9,213Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $10,175Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,195Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,175Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,610Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $12,175Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $13,776Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,666Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,656Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,668Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,166Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,954Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,221Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,980Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,105Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,917Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,917$4,917 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $9,213Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $10,175Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,195Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,175Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,610Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $12,175Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $13,776Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,838Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,666Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,656Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,668Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,166Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,954Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,667Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,221Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,980Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,105Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,917Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,917$4,917 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$9,213$3,166
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$10,175$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$11,195$2,954
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$12,175$3,667
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$11,610$3,667
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$12,175$5,221
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$13,776$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$13,838$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$13,838$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$13,838$4,980
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$13,838—
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$16,666$5,105
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$15,000$6,917
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$15,000$4,917
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$16,656—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,668—
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$18,750—
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,000—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$50,028
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$55,623
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$55,695
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

107Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

80100120140160200220242002: 762003: 1222004: 1592005: 1452006: 1452007: 992008: 1342009: 1082010: 1332011: 1262012: 1112013: 812014: 852015: 1002016: 902017: 852018: 782019: 922020: 1122021: 1042022: 912023: 1012024: 107107
75100125150200220242002: 762003: 1222004: 1592005: 1452006: 1452007: 992008: 1342009: 1082010: 1332011: 1262012: 1112013: 812014: 852015: 1002016: 902017: 852018: 782019: 922020: 1122021: 1042022: 912023: 1012024: 107107

Undergraduate enrollment at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science rose from 76 (Fall 2002) to 107 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200276
Fall 2003122
Fall 2004159
Fall 2005145
Fall 2006145
Fall 200799
Fall 2008134
Fall 2009108
Fall 2010133
Fall 2011126
Fall 2012111
Fall 201381
Fall 201485
Fall 2015100
Fall 201690
Fall 201785
Fall 201878
Fall 201992
Fall 2020112
Fall 2021104
Fall 202291
Fall 2023101
Fall 2024107
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2008 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320082003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 90%2006: 42%2007: 67%2008: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%200320082003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 90%2006: 42%2007: 67%2008: 100%100%

First-year retention at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2008 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort90%
Fall 2006 cohort42%
Fall 2007 cohort67%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2008
More about Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

26.2% of Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science$55,695
Ohio median$52,356
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science, Ohio and national reference values
Metric & basisCincinnati College of Mortuary ScienceOhio medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$55,695$52,356$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,695. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Ohio

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →