Skip to content

Colleges › Ohio › Choffin Career and Technical Center

Choffin Career and Technical Center

Choffin Career and Technical Center is a public campus in Youngstown proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$13,932
family income
under $30k
$12,718
$30–48k
$11,689
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Choffin Career and Technical Center — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,1412023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$14k$16k$18k200820232008: $12,5282009: $12,6952010: $14,7342011: $14,9602012: $16,9062013: $16,6682014: $17,2112015: $17,3462016: $17,4852017: $17,5132018: $17,0392019: $16,7972020: $14,8992021: $12,0622022: $13,6182023: $17,141$17,141
$12k$14k$16k200820232008: $12,5282009: $12,6952010: $14,7342011: $14,9602012: $16,9062013: $16,6682014: $17,2112015: $17,3462016: $17,4852017: $17,5132018: $17,0392019: $16,7972020: $14,8992021: $12,0622022: $13,6182023: $17,141$17,141

Average net price at Choffin Career and Technical Center rose from $12,528 (2008) to $17,141 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$12,528
2009$12,695
2010$14,734
2011$14,960
2012$16,906
2013$16,668
2014$17,211
2015$17,346
2016$17,485
2017$17,513
2018$17,039
2019$16,797
2020$14,899
2021$12,062
2022$13,618
2023$17,141
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$23,8582024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$22k$24k200920242009: $16,9472010: $18,2592011: $18,3322012: $17,7802013: $19,8512014: $19,9952015: $20,5012016: $20,3242017: $20,4912018: $20,4852019: $19,9442020: $19,9362021: $19,4002022: $19,2132023: $19,6732024: $23,858$23,858
$18k$20k$22k$24k200920242009: $16,9472010: $18,2592011: $18,3322012: $17,7802013: $19,8512014: $19,9952015: $20,5012016: $20,3242017: $20,4912018: $20,4852019: $19,9442020: $19,9362021: $19,4002022: $19,2132023: $19,6732024: $23,858$23,858

Total cost at Choffin Career and Technical Center rose from $16,947 (2009) to $23,858 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,947
2010$18,259
2011$18,332
2012$17,780
2013$19,851
2014$19,995
2015$20,501
2016$20,324
2017$20,491
2018$20,485
2019$19,944
2020$19,936
2021$19,400
2022$19,213
2023$19,673
2024$23,858
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k200220232002: $2,3002003: $4,5002004: $4,5002005: $4,5002006: $5,0002007: $5,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,0002014: $8,2002015: $8,2002016: $8,2002017: $8,2002018: $8,2002019: $8,2002020: $8,2002021: $8,2002022: $8,2002023: $12,889$12,889
$5k$10k200220232002: $2,3002003: $4,5002004: $4,5002005: $4,5002006: $5,0002007: $5,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,0002014: $8,2002015: $8,2002016: $8,2002017: $8,2002018: $8,2002019: $8,2002020: $8,2002021: $8,2002022: $8,2002023: $12,889$12,889

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$2,300
2003$4,500
2004$4,500
2005$4,500
2006$5,000
2007$5,000
2008$6,000
2013$8,000
2014$8,200
2015$8,200
2016$8,200
2017$8,200
2018$8,200
2019$8,200
2020$8,200
2021$8,200
2022$8,200
2023$12,889
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Choffin Career and Technical Center reports tuition of $14,415 for in-state students and $14,415 for out-of-state students. Check Choffin Career and Technical Center’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 50 — Choffin Career and Technical Center is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$2k$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,925Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,048Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,152Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,472Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,214Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,257Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,001Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,000$6,000 left
$2k$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,925Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,048Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,152Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,472Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,214Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,257Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,001Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,000$6,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$5,250—
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$5,000—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$5,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$3,925—
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$2,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$2,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$2,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$4,048$2,214
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,500$3,257
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,152$3,001
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$7,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,472—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$5,500$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$5,500$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$6,000$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$6,500$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$8,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$6,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$6,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$5,500$6,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$34,559
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,293
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$34,654
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Choffin Career and Technical Center received 8 applications and admitted 8, with 4 enrolling.

Choffin Career and Technical Center did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Choffin Career and Technical Center under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Choffin Career and Technical Center's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

50Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200200220242002: 2182003: 1512004: 1442005: 1992006: 1922007: 1602008: 1702009: 1922010: 2262011: 2172012: 1862013: 1542014: 1602015: 1192016: 1082017: 1252018: 862019: 722020: 752021: 522022: 342023: 732024: 5050
100200200220242002: 2182003: 1512004: 1442005: 1992006: 1922007: 1602008: 1702009: 1922010: 2262011: 2172012: 1862013: 1542014: 1602015: 1192016: 1082017: 1252018: 862019: 722020: 752021: 522022: 342023: 732024: 5050

Undergraduate enrollment at Choffin Career and Technical Center fell from 218 (Fall 2002) to 50 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002218
Fall 2003151
Fall 2004144
Fall 2005199
Fall 2006192
Fall 2007160
Fall 2008170
Fall 2009192
Fall 2010226
Fall 2011217
Fall 2012186
Fall 2013154
Fall 2014160
Fall 2015119
Fall 2016108
Fall 2017125
Fall 201886
Fall 201972
Fall 202075
Fall 202152
Fall 202234
Fall 202373
Fall 202450
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

25%50%75%100%200220232002: 95%2003: 75%2004: 78%2005: 68%2006: 93%2007: 23%2008: 21%2009: 14%2010: 69%2011: 84%2012: 92%2013: 98%2014: 94%2015: 95%2016: 96%2017: 86%2018: 95%2019: 94%2020: 84%2021: 79%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200220232002: 95%2003: 75%2004: 78%2005: 68%2006: 93%2007: 23%2008: 21%2009: 14%2010: 69%2011: 84%2012: 92%2013: 98%2014: 94%2015: 95%2016: 96%2017: 86%2018: 95%2019: 94%2020: 84%2021: 79%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Choffin Career and Technical Center has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort95%
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort78%
Fall 2005 cohort68%
Fall 2006 cohort93%
Fall 2007 cohort23%
Fall 2008 cohort21%
Fall 2009 cohort14%
Fall 2010 cohort69%
Fall 2011 cohort84%
Fall 2012 cohort92%
Fall 2013 cohort98%
Fall 2014 cohort94%
Fall 2015 cohort95%
Fall 2016 cohort96%
Fall 2017 cohort86%
Fall 2018 cohort95%
Fall 2019 cohort94%
Fall 2020 cohort84%
Fall 2021 cohort79%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Choffin Career and Technical Center

81.9% of Choffin Career and Technical Center's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Choffin Career and Technical Center reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Choffin Career and Technical Center's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Choffin Career and Technical Center is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Choffin Career and Technical Center's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Choffin Career and Technical Center compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Choffin Career and Technical Center$14,415
Ohio median$29,500
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Choffin Career and Technical Center's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Choffin Career and Technical Center$34,654
Ohio median$52,356
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Choffin Career and Technical Center, Ohio and national reference values
Metric & basisChoffin Career and Technical CenterOhio medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,415$29,500$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$34,654$52,356$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Choffin Career and Technical Center's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Choffin Career and Technical Center's Fall 2024 filing: 8 applications, 8 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Choffin Career and Technical Center cost?

In-state tuition is $14,415; out-of-state students pay $14,415. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Choffin Career and Technical Center report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,654. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Ohio

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →