Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › The King's University

The King's University

The King's University is a private campus in suburban Southlake, TX. The school reports a Interdenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$24,128
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$23,628
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at The King's University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$14,1402023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $14,6612009: $17,4812010: $17,4802011: $11,7792012: $18,0252013: $19,1672014: $21,0432015: $19,3512016: $22,9422017: $23,3712018: $24,3442019: $17,7122020: $20,9932021: $22,0202022: $23,8782023: $14,140$14,140
$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $14,6612009: $17,4812010: $17,4802011: $11,7792012: $18,0252013: $19,1672014: $21,0432015: $19,3512016: $22,9422017: $23,3712018: $24,3442019: $17,7122020: $20,9932021: $22,0202022: $23,8782023: $14,140$14,140

Average net price at The King's University has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $24,344 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $14,140.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$14,661
2009$17,481
2010$17,480
2011$11,779
2012$18,025
2013$19,167
2014$21,043
2015$19,351
2016$22,942
2017$23,371
2018$24,344
2019$17,712
2020$20,993
2021$22,020
2022$23,878
2023$14,140
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,0752024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k200920242009: $18,9722010: $21,7112011: $22,1612012: $16,9462013: $19,3042014: $22,7402015: $24,1092016: $23,7382017: $26,0472018: $26,8082019: $28,7712020: $22,2842021: $24,4522022: $27,3352023: $25,1282024: $18,075$18,075
$20k$25k200920242009: $18,9722010: $21,7112011: $22,1612012: $16,9462013: $19,3042014: $22,7402015: $24,1092016: $23,7382017: $26,0472018: $26,8082019: $28,7712020: $22,2842021: $24,4522022: $27,3352023: $25,1282024: $18,075$18,075

Total cost at The King's University has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $28,771 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $18,075.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$18,972
2010$21,711
2011$22,161
2012$16,946
2013$19,304
2014$22,740
2015$24,109
2016$23,738
2017$26,047
2018$26,808
2019$28,771
2020$22,284
2021$24,452
2022$27,335
2023$25,128
2024$18,075
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $4,4102002: $5,6802003: $6,2402004: $6,7802005: $7,4852006: $7,4852007: $7,9352008: $8,3852013: $11,4752014: $12,3902015: $12,9902016: $13,6502017: $14,4002018: $15,0002019: $15,4502020: $15,4502021: $15,9002022: $12,7202023: $12,480$12,480
$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $4,4102002: $5,6802003: $6,2402004: $6,7802005: $7,4852006: $7,4852007: $7,9352008: $8,3852013: $11,4752014: $12,3902015: $12,9902016: $13,6502017: $14,4002018: $15,0002019: $15,4502020: $15,4502021: $15,9002022: $12,7202023: $12,480$12,480

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,410
2002$5,680
2003$6,240
2004$6,780
2005$7,485
2006$7,485
2007$7,935
2008$8,385
2013$11,475
2014$12,390
2015$12,990
2016$13,650
2017$14,400
2018$15,000
2019$15,450
2020$15,450
2021$15,900
2022$12,720
2023$12,480
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $12,480 before grants and other attendance costs. At The King's University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 251 — The King's University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

47.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at The King's University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
47.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1999: 26.7%entered 2001: 60%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2004: 9.1%entered 2005: 22.2%entered 2006: 11.8%entered 2007: 10%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 20%entered 2010: 11.1%entered 2011: 15.4%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 16%entered 2014: 45.2%entered 2015: 40.7%entered 2016: 52%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 47.4%47.4%
0%50%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1999: 26.7%entered 2001: 60%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2004: 9.1%entered 2005: 22.2%entered 2006: 11.8%entered 2007: 10%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 20%entered 2010: 11.1%entered 2011: 15.4%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 16%entered 2014: 45.2%entered 2015: 40.7%entered 2016: 52%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 47.4%47.4%

The six-year graduation rate at The King's University rose from 9.1% (entered 2004) to 47.4% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

The King's University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves The King's University's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort100%
1999 cohort26.7%
2001 cohort60%
2002 cohort14.3%
2004 cohort9.1%
2005 cohort22.2%
2006 cohort11.8%
2007 cohort10%
2008 cohort66.7%
2009 cohort20%
2010 cohort11.1%
2011 cohort15.4%
2012 cohort33.3%
2013 cohort16%
2014 cohort45.2%
2015 cohort40.7%
2016 cohort52%
2017 cohort40%
2018 cohort47.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $28,149Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,397Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,729Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $27,000$27,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,909Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,192Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,668Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,751Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,971Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,313Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,083Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,497Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,951Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,005Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $28,149Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,397Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,729Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $27,000$27,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,909Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,192Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,668Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,751Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,971Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,313Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,083Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,497Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,951Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,005Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$5,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)—$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)—$2,909
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)—$3,192
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)—$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)—$3,668
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$7,751
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)—$7,971
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)—$7,313
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$31,000$11,083
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$14,497
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$28,149$11,951
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$29,397$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$26,729$9,005
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$27,000$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,883
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,349
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$41,471
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

The King's University admitted 57 of 94 applicants in Fall 2024. The 60.6% rate describes that application pool.

60.6%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, The King's University received 94 applications and admitted 57 (60.6%), with 11 enrolling.

The King's University: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

60.6%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%20012024200320062007200820092010201120212022202320022001: 100%2004: 90.7%2005: 87.1%2012: 100%2013: 85.9%2014: 100%2015: 90.5%2016: 48.3%2017: 51.9%2018: 21.8%2019: 74.4%2020: 94.3%2024: 60.6%60.6%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
25%50%75%100%200120242001: 100%2004: 90.7%2005: 87.1%2012: 100%2013: 85.9%2014: 100%2015: 90.5%2016: 48.3%2017: 51.9%2018: 21.8%2019: 74.4%2020: 94.3%2024: 60.6%60.6%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001100%
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 200490.7%
Fall 200587.1%
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012100%
Fall 201385.9%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 201590.5%
Fall 201648.3%
Fall 201751.9%
Fall 201821.8%
Fall 201974.4%
Fall 202094.3%
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 202460.6%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

870–1130Fall 2021 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA9001000110012002016 REDESIGN2014202120162014: 9002015: 9202016: 9402017: 9552018: 8902019: 9492020: 9052021: 8708702014: 11602015: 11402016: 10952017: 10952018: 10902019: 11442020: 11952021: 11301130
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA9001000110012002016 REDESIGN2014202120162014: 9002015: 9202016: 9402017: 9552018: 8902019: 9492020: 9052021: 8708702014: 11602015: 11402016: 10952017: 10952018: 10902019: 11442020: 11952021: 11301130

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20149001160
Fall 20159201140
Fall 20169401095
Fall 20179551095
Fall 20188901090
Fall 20199491144
Fall 20209051195
Fall 20218701130
IPEDS Fall 2014–2021, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

23–24Fall 2020 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA2025201420202014: 192015: 202016: 222017: 212018: 202019: 212020: 23232014: 232015: 292016: 272017: 262018: 252019: 242020: 2424
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA2025201420202014: 192015: 202016: 222017: 212018: 202019: 212020: 23232014: 232015: 292016: 272017: 262018: 252019: 242020: 2424

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20141923
Fall 20152029
Fall 20162227
Fall 20172126
Fall 20182025
Fall 20192124
Fall 20202324
IPEDS Fall 2014–2020, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

251Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200300400500200220242002: 2182003: 2962004: 3222005: 2592006: 2742007: 2332008: 2052009: 1792010: 2212011: 2422012: 2702013: 3722014: 4732015: 5352016: 4472017: 3982018: 3622019: 3162020: 3192021: 2982022: 2552023: 2722024: 251251
200400200220242002: 2182003: 2962004: 3222005: 2592006: 2742007: 2332008: 2052009: 1792010: 2212011: 2422012: 2702013: 3722014: 4732015: 5352016: 4472017: 3982018: 3622019: 3162020: 3192021: 2982022: 2552023: 2722024: 251251

Undergraduate enrollment at The King's University rose from 218 (Fall 2002) to 251 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002218
Fall 2003296
Fall 2004322
Fall 2005259
Fall 2006274
Fall 2007233
Fall 2008205
Fall 2009179
Fall 2010221
Fall 2011242
Fall 2012270
Fall 2013372
Fall 2014473
Fall 2015535
Fall 2016447
Fall 2017398
Fall 2018362
Fall 2019316
Fall 2020319
Fall 2021298
Fall 2022255
Fall 2023272
Fall 2024251
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 0%2004: 9%2005: 4%2006: 29%2007: 17%2008: 100%2009: 33%2010: 29%2011: 45%2012: 57%2013: 60%2014: 61%2015: 69%2016: 80%2017: 73%2018: 69%2019: 61%2020: 38%2022: 100%2023: 50%50%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200220232002: 0%2004: 9%2005: 4%2006: 29%2007: 17%2008: 100%2009: 33%2010: 29%2011: 45%2012: 57%2013: 60%2014: 61%2015: 69%2016: 80%2017: 73%2018: 69%2019: 61%2020: 38%2022: 100%2023: 50%50%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at The King's University rose from 9% (Fall 2004) to 38% (Fall 2020).

The King's University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves The King's University's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort0%
Fall 2003 cohort—
Fall 2004 cohort9%
Fall 2005 cohort4%
Fall 2006 cohort29%
Fall 2007 cohort17%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort33%
Fall 2010 cohort29%
Fall 2011 cohort45%
Fall 2012 cohort57%
Fall 2013 cohort60%
Fall 2014 cohort61%
Fall 2015 cohort69%
Fall 2016 cohort80%
Fall 2017 cohort73%
Fall 2018 cohort69%
Fall 2019 cohort61%
Fall 2020 cohort38%
Fall 2021 cohort—
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about The King's University

38.6% of The King's University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes The King's University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 251 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The King's University's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. The King's University considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How The King's University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

The King's University60.6%
Texas median84.5%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

The King's University$12,480
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

The King's University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

The King's University$41,471
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
The King's University, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisThe King's UniversityTexas medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS60.6%84.5%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,480$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$41,471$54,132$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is The King's University's acceptance rate?

60.6% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 57 admitted from 94 applicants.

How much does The King's University cost?

At The King's University, tuition is $12,480. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does The King's University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,471. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →