Skip to content

Colleges › Alabama › Amridge University

Amridge University

Amridge University is a private campus in Montgomery proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Churches of Christ affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2019–20
family-income band
$17,385
family income
under $30k
$15,970
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$19,500
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Amridge University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,6182019–20Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820192008: $16,0152009: $16,5462010: $4,4222011: $6,9272012: $7,4552013: $12,9922014: $8,8622015: $10,1552016: $9,6492017: $15,3222018: $8,7052019: $17,618$17,618
$5k$10k$15k200820192008: $16,0152009: $16,5462010: $4,4222011: $6,9272012: $7,4552013: $12,9922014: $8,8622015: $10,1552016: $9,6492017: $15,3222018: $8,7052019: $17,618$17,618

Average net price at Amridge University rose from $16,015 (2008) to $17,618 (2019).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$16,015
2009$16,546
2010$4,422
2011$6,927
2012$7,455
2013$12,992
2014$8,862
2015$10,155
2016$9,649
2017$15,322
2018$8,705
2019$17,618
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2008–2019

Total cost of attendance

$20,1002020–21Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$13k$15k$18k$20k200920202009: $20,1002010: $20,7002011: $11,5402012: $11,4202013: $12,3002014: $16,3702015: $12,1332016: $13,3802017: $15,0802018: $17,6802019: $14,8002020: $20,100$20,100
$15k$20k200920202009: $20,1002010: $20,7002011: $11,5402012: $11,4202013: $12,3002014: $16,3702015: $12,1332016: $13,3802017: $15,0802018: $17,6802019: $14,8002020: $20,100$20,100

Total cost at Amridge University has wandered from 2009 to 2020 — up to $20,700 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $20,100.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$20,100
2010$20,700
2011$11,540
2012$11,420
2013$12,300
2014$16,370
2015$12,133
2016$13,380
2017$15,080
2018$17,680
2019$14,800
2020$20,100
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2020

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200120202001: $7,6802002: $8,9602003: $9,4402004: $10,0402005: $10,4002006: $6,0002007: $6,2402008: $6,6002013: $6,8702014: $6,9002015: $6,9002016: $7,1802017: $6,9002018: $6,9002019: $6,9502020: $6,950$6,950
$6k$8k$10k200120202001: $7,6802002: $8,9602003: $9,4402004: $10,0402005: $10,4002006: $6,0002007: $6,2402008: $6,6002013: $6,8702014: $6,9002015: $6,9002016: $7,1802017: $6,9002018: $6,9002019: $6,9502020: $6,950$6,950

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$7,680
2002$8,960
2003$9,440
2004$10,040
2005$10,400
2006$6,000
2007$6,240
2008$6,600
2013$6,870
2014$6,900
2015$6,900
2016$7,180
2017$6,900
2018$6,900
2019$6,950
2020$6,950
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2020–21 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Amridge University reports published tuition of $7,590 in this record. Amridge University's $7,590 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Amridge University reports 241 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Amridge University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2001entered 2018entered 2001: 20%entered 2002: 20%entered 2004: 23.1%entered 2005: 25%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 22.2%entered 2009: 40%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 18.2%entered 2012: 40%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 44.4%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2001entered 2018entered 2001: 20%entered 2002: 20%entered 2004: 23.1%entered 2005: 25%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 22.2%entered 2009: 40%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 18.2%entered 2012: 40%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 44.4%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Amridge University rose from 66.7% (entered 2007) to 100% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Amridge University run small — a few students either way swings Amridge University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2001 cohort20%
2002 cohort20%
2004 cohort23.1%
2005 cohort25%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort22.2%
2009 cohort40%
2010 cohort25%
2011 cohort18.2%
2012 cohort40%
2013 cohort33.3%
2014 cohort25%
2015 cohort44.4%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort40%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2001–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $9,900Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,535Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,707Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,100Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,090Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,533Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $17,741Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,773Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,793Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,829Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,300Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,890Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,002Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $31,417Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,189$32,189 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,650Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,694Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,688Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,001Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,904Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,798Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,423Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,032Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,988Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $9,900Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $12,535Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $11,707Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,100Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,090Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,533Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $17,741Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,773Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,793Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,829Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,300Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,890Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,002Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $31,417Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,189$32,189 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,650Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,694Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,688Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,001Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,904Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,798Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,423Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,032Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,988Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)—$2,500
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$9,900$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$9,000$5,650
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$5,750
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$5,694
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$12,535$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$11,707$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$13,100$6,688
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,090$7,001
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,500$8,904
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$17,533$8,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$17,741$5,798
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,773$5,423
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,793$6,032
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$22,829$6,988
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$21,300$8,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,890$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$25,002$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$27,334$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$31,417$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$32,189$10,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,377
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$34,613
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,621
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Amridge University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Amridge University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

241Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

250300350400200220242002: 2942003: 3362004: 3492005: 3712006: 3662007: 3432008: 3562009: 3892010: 3702011: 3602012: 3382013: 3222014: 2912015: 3082016: 2932017: 3182018: 3512019: 3652020: 2982021: 2512022: 2282023: 2262024: 241241
250300350400200220242002: 2942003: 3362004: 3492005: 3712006: 3662007: 3432008: 3562009: 3892010: 3702011: 3602012: 3382013: 3222014: 2912015: 3082016: 2932017: 3182018: 3512019: 3652020: 2982021: 2512022: 2282023: 2262024: 241241

Undergraduate enrollment at Amridge University fell from 294 (Fall 2002) to 241 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002294
Fall 2003336
Fall 2004349
Fall 2005371
Fall 2006366
Fall 2007343
Fall 2008356
Fall 2009389
Fall 2010370
Fall 2011360
Fall 2012338
Fall 2013322
Fall 2014291
Fall 2015308
Fall 2016293
Fall 2017318
Fall 2018351
Fall 2019365
Fall 2020298
Fall 2021251
Fall 2022228
Fall 2023226
Fall 2024241
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2019 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320192003: 0%2004: 53%2005: 67%2006: 100%2007: 67%2008: 100%2009: 80%2010: 75%2011: 75%2012: 38%2013: 0%2014: 67%2015: 9%2019: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320192003: 0%2004: 53%2005: 67%2006: 100%2007: 67%2008: 100%2009: 80%2010: 75%2011: 75%2012: 38%2013: 0%2014: 67%2015: 9%2019: 50%50%

First-year retention at Amridge University rose from 0% (Fall 2003) to 9% (Fall 2015).

Cohorts at Amridge University run small — a few students either way swings Amridge University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort0%
Fall 2004 cohort53%
Fall 2005 cohort67%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort67%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort80%
Fall 2010 cohort75%
Fall 2011 cohort75%
Fall 2012 cohort38%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort9%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2019
More about Amridge University

Faculty pay at Amridge University averages $74,364 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Amridge University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Amridge University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Amridge University$7,590
Alabama median$12,535
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Amridge University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Amridge University$37,621
Alabama median$44,312
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Amridge University, Alabama and national reference values
Metric & basisAmridge UniversityAlabama medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,590$12,535$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,621$44,312$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Amridge University cost?

At Amridge University, tuition is $7,590. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Amridge University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,621. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Alabama

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →