Skip to content

Colleges › Minnesota › Academy College

Academy College

Academy College is a for-profit campus in Bloomington proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$31,383
family income
under $30k
$34,240
$30–48k
$27,918
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Academy College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$29,0932023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $26,9072009: $26,0872010: $17,5562011: $24,5302012: $23,3212013: $30,9822014: $27,2962015: $27,4042017: $23,8412018: $23,5732019: $17,8982020: $30,6822021: $30,1062022: $31,3072023: $29,093$29,093
$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $26,9072009: $26,0872010: $17,5562011: $24,5302012: $23,3212013: $30,9822014: $27,2962015: $27,4042017: $23,8412018: $23,5732019: $17,8982020: $30,6822021: $30,1062022: $31,3072023: $29,093$29,093

Average net price at Academy College has wandered from 2008 to 2015 — up to $30,982 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $27,404.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$26,907
2009$26,087
2010$17,556
2011$24,530
2012$23,321
2013$30,982
2014$27,296
2015$27,404
2017$23,841
2018$23,573
2019$17,898
2020$30,682
2021$30,106
2022$31,307
2023$29,093
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$33,8742024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $30,1082010: $31,1252011: $23,2062012: $29,3812013: $26,7042014: $35,0812015: $30,4802016: $33,8452018: $34,7672019: $34,0562020: $31,8162021: $38,1822022: $34,1002023: $34,2402024: $33,874$33,874
$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $30,1082010: $31,1252011: $23,2062012: $29,3812013: $26,7042014: $35,0812015: $30,4802016: $33,8452018: $34,7672019: $34,0562020: $31,8162021: $38,1822022: $34,1002023: $34,2402024: $33,874$33,874

Total cost at Academy College rose from $30,108 (2009) to $33,845 (2016).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$30,108
2010$31,125
2011$23,206
2012$29,381
2013$26,704
2014$35,081
2015$30,480
2016$33,845
2018$34,767
2019$34,056
2020$31,816
2021$38,182
2022$34,100
2023$34,240
2024$33,874
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$15k$18k$20k$23k200020232000: $12,6552001: $13,4742002: $13,6182003: $13,9422004: $15,9972005: $16,9892006: $18,1652007: $19,8072008: $21,9222013: $18,6802014: $18,0952015: $17,4502016: $17,4092017: $17,6612018: $17,6612019: $18,4512020: $18,6992021: $18,6442022: $17,9602023: $18,252$18,252
$15k$20k200020232000: $12,6552001: $13,4742002: $13,6182003: $13,9422004: $15,9972005: $16,9892006: $18,1652007: $19,8072008: $21,9222013: $18,6802014: $18,0952015: $17,4502016: $17,4092017: $17,6612018: $17,6612019: $18,4512020: $18,6992021: $18,6442022: $17,9602023: $18,252$18,252

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$12,655
2001$13,474
2002$13,618
2003$13,942
2004$15,997
2005$16,989
2006$18,165
2007$19,807
2008$21,922
2013$18,680
2014$18,095
2015$17,450
2016$17,409
2017$17,661
2018$17,661
2019$18,451
2020$18,699
2021$18,644
2022$17,960
2023$18,252
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Academy College reports published tuition of $18,680 in this record. Academy College's $18,680 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Academy College reports 56 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

36% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Academy College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
36%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 44.4%entered 1997: 36.1%entered 1998: 41%entered 1999: 46.5%entered 2000: 33.3%entered 2001: 28.6%entered 2002: 44.4%entered 2003: 37%entered 2004: 40.9%entered 2005: 43.5%entered 2006: 36.4%entered 2007: 80%entered 2008: 14.3%entered 2009: 75%entered 2011: 62.5%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 36%36%
25%50%75%100%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 44.4%entered 1997: 36.1%entered 1998: 41%entered 1999: 46.5%entered 2000: 33.3%entered 2001: 28.6%entered 2002: 44.4%entered 2003: 37%entered 2004: 40.9%entered 2005: 43.5%entered 2006: 36.4%entered 2007: 80%entered 2008: 14.3%entered 2009: 75%entered 2011: 62.5%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 36%36%

The six-year graduation rate at Academy College rose from 36.1% (entered 1997) to 75% (entered 2009).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Academy College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Academy College's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1995 cohort44.4%
1997 cohort36.1%
1998 cohort41%
1999 cohort46.5%
2000 cohort33.3%
2001 cohort28.6%
2002 cohort44.4%
2003 cohort37%
2004 cohort40.9%
2005 cohort43.5%
2006 cohort36.4%
2007 cohort80%
2008 cohort14.3%
2009 cohort75%
2011 cohort62.5%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort36%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1995–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,855Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $9,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,391Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,063Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,813Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,938Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,333Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,624Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $18,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $20,204Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $19,753Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,083Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $23,124Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $29,002Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,069Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $27,885Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,216Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $26,416Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $29,500$29,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,255Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,588Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,559Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,479Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,649Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,860Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,566Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,050Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,416Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,014Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,786Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,957Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,959Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,176Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,879Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,619Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,417$10,417 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,855Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $9,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $9,391Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,063Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $9,813Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,938Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,333Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,624Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $18,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $20,204Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $19,753Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,083Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $23,124Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $29,002Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $29,069Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $27,885Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,216Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $26,416Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $29,500$29,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,255Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,588Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,559Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,479Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,649Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,860Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,566Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,050Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,416Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,014Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,786Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,957Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,959Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,176Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,879Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,619Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,417$10,417 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$7,500$3,255
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$7,855$3,588
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$9,625$3,559
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$10,125$3,479
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$9,391$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$10,063$2,649
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$9,813$2,860
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$8,938$3,566
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$11,333$5,050
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,125$4,416
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$16,624$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$18,542$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$20,204$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$19,753$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$24,083$8,014
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$23,124$6,786
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$29,002$8,957
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$29,069$9,959
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$27,885$10,176
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$24,216$13,879
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$26,416$15,619
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$9,334
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$29,500$10,417
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$45,418
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$45,488
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$48,300
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Academy College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Academy College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

56Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300200220242002: 3152003: 3202004: 3252005: 2512006: 2102007: 1512008: 1652009: 1972010: 2362011: 1882012: 1482013: 1402014: 1192015: 1162016: 1052018: 942019: 1022020: 922021: 822022: 1032023: 1122024: 56562017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
100200300200220242002: 3152003: 3202004: 3252005: 2512006: 2102007: 1512008: 1652009: 1972010: 2362011: 1882012: 1482013: 1402014: 1192015: 1162016: 1052018: 942019: 1022020: 922021: 822022: 1032023: 1122024: 56562017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Academy College fell from 315 (Fall 2002) to 105 (Fall 2016).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002315
Fall 2003320
Fall 2004325
Fall 2005251
Fall 2006210
Fall 2007151
Fall 2008165
Fall 2009197
Fall 2010236
Fall 2011188
Fall 2012148
Fall 2013140
Fall 2014119
Fall 2015116
Fall 2016105
Fall 2017—
Fall 201894
Fall 2019102
Fall 202092
Fall 202182
Fall 2022103
Fall 2023112
Fall 202456
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 0%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 50%2008: 100%2011: 100%2015: 100%2016: 0%2017: 0%2018: 60%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 0%2022: 67%2023: 0%0%
0%50%100%200320232003: 0%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 50%2008: 100%2011: 100%2015: 100%2016: 0%2017: 0%2018: 60%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 0%2022: 67%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at Academy College fell from 100% (Fall 2015) to 0% (Fall 2023).

Academy College's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Academy College's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort0%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort0%
Fall 2018 cohort60%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Academy College

Faculty pay at Academy College averages $32,496 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Academy College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 56 undergraduates live off campus, and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Academy College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Academy College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Academy College$18,680
Minnesota median$22,520
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Academy College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Academy College$48,300
Minnesota median$58,351
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Academy College, Minnesota and national reference values
Metric & basisAcademy CollegeMinnesota medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$18,680$22,520$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$48,300$58,351$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Academy College cost?

At Academy College, tuition is $18,680. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Academy College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $48,300. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Minnesota

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →