Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah is a private campus in Kew Gardens proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$11,425
$30–48k
$11,990
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,8502023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$8k$10k$13k200820232008: $11,5572009: $13,5502010: $3,7442011: $4,2452012: $5,2232014: $5,7302015: $8,4052016: $3,9152017: $5,2202018: $6,0322019: $9,7492021: $13,8872022: $11,6132023: $8,850$8,850
$5k$10k200820232008: $11,5572009: $13,5502010: $3,7442011: $4,2452012: $5,2232014: $5,7302015: $8,4052016: $3,9152017: $5,2202018: $6,0322019: $9,7492021: $13,8872022: $11,6132023: $8,850$8,850

Average net price at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah rose from $5,730 (2014) to $9,749 (2019).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$11,557
2009$13,550
2010$3,744
2011$4,245
2012$5,223
2014$5,730
2015$8,405
2016$3,915
2017$5,220
2018$6,032
2019$9,749
2021$13,887
2022$11,613
2023$8,850
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,1502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$16k$18k$20k$22k200920242009: $13,9502010: $14,9502011: $15,4002012: $15,8502013: $16,3602015: $17,4802016: $17,5802017: $17,7302018: $17,8552019: $18,3802020: $18,7802022: $20,4802023: $21,8702024: $22,150$22,150
$15k$18k$20k$23k200920242009: $13,9502010: $14,9502011: $15,4002012: $15,8502013: $16,3602015: $17,4802016: $17,5802017: $17,7302018: $17,8552019: $18,3802020: $18,7802022: $20,4802023: $21,8702024: $22,150$22,150

Total cost at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah has held near $18,780 from 2015 to 2020.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$13,950
2010$14,950
2011$15,400
2012$15,850
2013$16,360
2015$17,480
2016$17,580
2017$17,730
2018$17,855
2019$18,380
2020$18,780
2022$20,480
2023$21,870
2024$22,150
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$13k$15k$18k$20k200120232001: $8,6502002: $9,0502003: $10,2002004: $10,7002005: $9,5502006: $10,1502007: $11,0002008: $11,7502013: $14,6602014: $14,8602015: $14,9602016: $15,1102017: $15,2352018: $15,7602019: $16,1602020: $17,1602021: $17,8602022: $18,9502023: $19,200$19,200
$10k$15k$20k200120232001: $8,6502002: $9,0502003: $10,2002004: $10,7002005: $9,5502006: $10,1502007: $11,0002008: $11,7502013: $14,6602014: $14,8602015: $14,9602016: $15,1102017: $15,2352018: $15,7602019: $16,1602020: $17,1602021: $17,8602022: $18,9502023: $19,200$19,200

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$8,650
2002$9,050
2003$10,200
2004$10,700
2005$9,550
2006$10,150
2007$11,000
2008$11,750
2013$14,660
2014$14,860
2015$14,960
2016$15,110
2017$15,235
2018$15,760
2019$16,160
2020$17,160
2021$17,860
2022$18,950
2023$19,200
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah reports published tuition of $19,550 in this record. Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah's $19,550 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah reports 76 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

53.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
53.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 89.7%entered 1994: 92.9%entered 1996: 77.8%entered 1997: 90.9%entered 1998: 96.4%entered 1999: 97.1%entered 2000: 96%entered 2001: 93.1%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 91.3%entered 2005: 91.3%entered 2006: 75%entered 2007: 87.9%entered 2008: 84.4%entered 2009: 55%entered 2010: 28%entered 2011: 26.9%entered 2012: 27.6%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 37.5%entered 2015: 51.7%entered 2016: 56%entered 2017: 54.5%entered 2018: 53.3%53.3%
25%50%75%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 89.7%entered 1994: 92.9%entered 1996: 77.8%entered 1997: 90.9%entered 1998: 96.4%entered 1999: 97.1%entered 2000: 96%entered 2001: 93.1%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 91.3%entered 2005: 91.3%entered 2006: 75%entered 2007: 87.9%entered 2008: 84.4%entered 2009: 55%entered 2010: 28%entered 2011: 26.9%entered 2012: 27.6%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 37.5%entered 2015: 51.7%entered 2016: 56%entered 2017: 54.5%entered 2018: 53.3%53.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah fell from 77.8% (entered 1996) to 53.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1993 cohort89.7%
1994 cohort92.9%
1996 cohort77.8%
1997 cohort90.9%
1998 cohort96.4%
1999 cohort97.1%
2000 cohort96%
2001 cohort93.1%
2002 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort91.3%
2005 cohort91.3%
2006 cohort75%
2007 cohort87.9%
2008 cohort84.4%
2009 cohort55%
2010 cohort28%
2011 cohort26.9%
2012 cohort27.6%
2013 cohort25%
2014 cohort37.5%
2015 cohort51.7%
2016 cohort56%
2017 cohort54.5%
2018 cohort53.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1993–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah admitted 39 of 54 applicants in Fall 2024. The 72.2% rate describes that application pool.

72.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah received 54 applications and admitted 39 (72.2%), with 30 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

72.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

50%60%70%80%90%200120242001: 65.9%2002: 62.2%2003: 51.4%2004: 67.7%2005: 62.8%2006: 73.3%2007: 76.7%2008: 52.6%2009: 63.6%2010: 78.8%2011: 80%2012: 68.3%2013: 84.4%2014: 83.3%2015: 80.5%2016: 78.4%2017: 73.7%2018: 80.6%2019: 84.1%2020: 69.6%2021: 82.5%2022: 75.6%2023: 91.8%2024: 72.2%72.2%
60%80%200120242001: 65.9%2002: 62.2%2003: 51.4%2004: 67.7%2005: 62.8%2006: 73.3%2007: 76.7%2008: 52.6%2009: 63.6%2010: 78.8%2011: 80%2012: 68.3%2013: 84.4%2014: 83.3%2015: 80.5%2016: 78.4%2017: 73.7%2018: 80.6%2019: 84.1%2020: 69.6%2021: 82.5%2022: 75.6%2023: 91.8%2024: 72.2%72.2%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200165.9%
Fall 200262.2%
Fall 200351.4%
Fall 200467.7%
Fall 200562.8%
Fall 200673.3%
Fall 200776.7%
Fall 200852.6%
Fall 200963.6%
Fall 201078.8%
Fall 201180%
Fall 201268.3%
Fall 201384.4%
Fall 201483.3%
Fall 201580.5%
Fall 201678.4%
Fall 201773.7%
Fall 201880.6%
Fall 201984.1%
Fall 202069.6%
Fall 202182.5%
Fall 202275.6%
Fall 202391.8%
Fall 202472.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

76Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

6080100200220242002: 992003: 892004: 912005: 902006: 912007: 1112008: 992009: 962010: 782011: 772012: 772013: 752014: 562015: 662016: 742017: 822018: 692019: 752020: 882021: 682022: 712023: 842024: 7676
6080100200220242002: 992003: 892004: 912005: 902006: 912007: 1112008: 992009: 962010: 782011: 772012: 772013: 752014: 562015: 662016: 742017: 822018: 692019: 752020: 882021: 682022: 712023: 842024: 7676

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah fell from 99 (Fall 2002) to 76 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200299
Fall 200389
Fall 200491
Fall 200590
Fall 200691
Fall 2007111
Fall 200899
Fall 200996
Fall 201078
Fall 201177
Fall 201277
Fall 201375
Fall 201456
Fall 201566
Fall 201674
Fall 201782
Fall 201869
Fall 201975
Fall 202088
Fall 202168
Fall 202271
Fall 202384
Fall 202476
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

86%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 96%2003: 98%2004: 74%2005: 96%2006: 96%2007: 85%2008: 100%2009: 88%2010: 0%2011: 92%2012: 90%2013: 92%2014: 100%2015: 93%2016: 100%2017: 86%2018: 77%2019: 89%2020: 96%2021: 96%2022: 96%2023: 86%86%
0%50%100%200220232002: 96%2003: 98%2004: 74%2005: 96%2006: 96%2007: 85%2008: 100%2009: 88%2010: 0%2011: 92%2012: 90%2013: 92%2014: 100%2015: 93%2016: 100%2017: 86%2018: 77%2019: 89%2020: 96%2021: 96%2022: 96%2023: 86%86%

First-year retention at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah fell from 96% (Fall 2002) to 86% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah run small — a few students either way swings Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort96%
Fall 2003 cohort98%
Fall 2004 cohort74%
Fall 2005 cohort96%
Fall 2006 cohort96%
Fall 2007 cohort85%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort88%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort92%
Fall 2012 cohort90%
Fall 2013 cohort92%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort93%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort86%
Fall 2018 cohort77%
Fall 2019 cohort89%
Fall 2020 cohort96%
Fall 2021 cohort96%
Fall 2022 cohort96%
Fall 2023 cohort86%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah

Faculty pay at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah averages $112,200 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah as a primarily residential campus of 76 undergraduates — and 86.2% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 72.2%. Review Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah72.2%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah$19,550
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshivath Shaar HatorahNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS72.2%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$19,550$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah report?

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 72.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah's acceptance rate?

72.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 39 admitted from 54 applicants.

How much does Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah cost?

At Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah, tuition is $19,550. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →