Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,536
family income
under $30k
$8,474
$30–48k
$11,394
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,7552023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $11,6462009: $9,7722010: $12,6512011: $13,4252012: $12,0292013: $12,2742014: $14,0022015: $14,2242016: $5,8902017: $11,3932018: $16,5572019: $11,8452020: $12,4262021: $10,1022022: $8,1742023: $10,755$10,755
$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $11,6462009: $9,7722010: $12,6512011: $13,4252012: $12,0292013: $12,2742014: $14,0022015: $14,2242016: $5,8902017: $11,3932018: $16,5572019: $11,8452020: $12,4262021: $10,1022022: $8,1742023: $10,755$10,755

Average net price at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $16,557 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $10,755.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$11,646
2009$9,772
2010$12,651
2011$13,425
2012$12,029
2013$12,274
2014$14,002
2015$14,224
2016$5,890
2017$11,393
2018$16,557
2019$11,845
2020$12,426
2021$10,102
2022$8,174
2023$10,755
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$20,3532024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$18k$20k$23k$25k200920242009: $16,5982010: $17,5102011: $18,4632012: $18,8992013: $17,7082014: $18,2492015: $20,1592016: $20,8582017: $15,8112018: $21,6142019: $26,0542020: $22,2462021: $21,4952022: $22,6172023: $19,7242024: $20,353$20,353
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $16,5982010: $17,5102011: $18,4632012: $18,8992013: $17,7082014: $18,2492015: $20,1592016: $20,8582017: $15,8112018: $21,6142019: $26,0542020: $22,2462021: $21,4952022: $22,6172023: $19,7242024: $20,353$20,353

Total cost at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah rose from $16,598 (2009) to $20,353 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,598
2010$17,510
2011$18,463
2012$18,899
2013$17,708
2014$18,249
2015$20,159
2016$20,858
2017$15,811
2018$21,614
2019$26,054
2020$22,246
2021$21,495
2022$22,617
2023$19,724
2024$20,353
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200120232001: $5,4002002: $5,4002003: $5,4002004: $5,4002005: $5,4002006: $5,4002007: $6,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,1002014: $8,9002015: $9,3002016: $9,3002017: $9,3002018: $9,8002019: $9,8002020: $10,3002021: $11,0002022: $11,0002023: $8,000$8,000
$6k$8k$10k200120232001: $5,4002002: $5,4002003: $5,4002004: $5,4002005: $5,4002006: $5,4002007: $6,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,1002014: $8,9002015: $9,3002016: $9,3002017: $9,3002018: $9,8002019: $9,8002020: $10,3002021: $11,0002022: $11,0002023: $8,000$8,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$5,400
2002$5,400
2003$5,400
2004$5,400
2005$5,400
2006$5,400
2007$6,000
2008$6,000
2013$8,100
2014$8,900
2015$9,300
2016$9,300
2017$9,300
2018$9,800
2019$9,800
2020$10,300
2021$11,000
2022$11,000
2023$8,000
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,750 before grants and other attendance costs. At Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 400 — Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

22.2% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
22.2%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%80%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 38.5%entered 1996: 41.4%entered 1997: 30.8%entered 1998: 73.9%entered 1999: 44.3%entered 2000: 25.4%entered 2001: 11.4%entered 2002: 20.8%entered 2003: 14.1%entered 2004: 12.5%entered 2005: 2.2%entered 2006: 3.5%entered 2007: 6.7%entered 2008: 4%entered 2009: 25.8%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 10.7%entered 2012: 26.9%entered 2013: 15.3%entered 2014: 10.9%entered 2015: 4.5%entered 2016: 16.1%entered 2017: 14%entered 2018: 22.2%22.2%
0%25%50%75%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 38.5%entered 1996: 41.4%entered 1997: 30.8%entered 1998: 73.9%entered 1999: 44.3%entered 2000: 25.4%entered 2001: 11.4%entered 2002: 20.8%entered 2003: 14.1%entered 2004: 12.5%entered 2005: 2.2%entered 2006: 3.5%entered 2007: 6.7%entered 2008: 4%entered 2009: 25.8%entered 2010: 25%entered 2011: 10.7%entered 2012: 26.9%entered 2013: 15.3%entered 2014: 10.9%entered 2015: 4.5%entered 2016: 16.1%entered 2017: 14%entered 2018: 22.2%22.2%

The six-year graduation rate at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah fell from 41.4% (entered 1996) to 22.2% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1993 cohort38.5%
1996 cohort41.4%
1997 cohort30.8%
1998 cohort73.9%
1999 cohort44.3%
2000 cohort25.4%
2001 cohort11.4%
2002 cohort20.8%
2003 cohort14.1%
2004 cohort12.5%
2005 cohort2.2%
2006 cohort3.5%
2007 cohort6.7%
2008 cohort4%
2009 cohort25.8%
2010 cohort25%
2011 cohort10.7%
2012 cohort26.9%
2013 cohort15.3%
2014 cohort10.9%
2015 cohort4.5%
2016 cohort16.1%
2017 cohort14%
2018 cohort22.2%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1993–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$18,369
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$27,080
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$39,230
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah admitted 44 of 57 applicants in Fall 2024. The 77.2% rate describes that application pool.

77.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah received 57 applications and admitted 44 (77.2%), with 37 enrolling.

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

77.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%90%100%2002202420052002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 83%2017: 92.5%2018: 94.3%2019: 98.3%2020: 83.9%2021: 95.2%2022: 78.3%2023: 78.1%2024: 77.2%77.2%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%90%100%200220242002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 83%2017: 92.5%2018: 94.3%2019: 98.3%2020: 83.9%2021: 95.2%2022: 78.3%2023: 78.1%2024: 77.2%77.2%2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's admission rate fell from 100% to 77.2%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2006 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002100%
Fall 2003100%
Fall 2004100%
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006100%
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008100%
Fall 2009100%
Fall 2010100%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 2012100%
Fall 2013100%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 201683%
Fall 201792.5%
Fall 201894.3%
Fall 201998.3%
Fall 202083.9%
Fall 202195.2%
Fall 202278.3%
Fall 202378.1%
Fall 202477.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

400Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200250300350400200220242002: 3312003: 3152004: 2112005: 2422006: 2822007: 3372008: 3232009: 2982010: 3342011: 3702012: 3532013: 3212014: 3302015: 3492016: 2782017: 3002018: 3102019: 3592020: 3312021: 3842022: 3472023: 3532024: 400400
200300400200220242002: 3312003: 3152004: 2112005: 2422006: 2822007: 3372008: 3232009: 2982010: 3342011: 3702012: 3532013: 3212014: 3302015: 3492016: 2782017: 3002018: 3102019: 3592020: 3312021: 3842022: 3472023: 3532024: 400400

Undergraduate enrollment at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah rose from 331 (Fall 2002) to 400 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002331
Fall 2003315
Fall 2004211
Fall 2005242
Fall 2006282
Fall 2007337
Fall 2008323
Fall 2009298
Fall 2010334
Fall 2011370
Fall 2012353
Fall 2013321
Fall 2014330
Fall 2015349
Fall 2016278
Fall 2017300
Fall 2018310
Fall 2019359
Fall 2020331
Fall 2021384
Fall 2022347
Fall 2023353
Fall 2024400
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

81%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 31%2004: 50%2005: 52%2006: 72%2007: 88%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 66%2011: 72%2012: 70%2013: 100%2014: 75%2016: 74%2017: 74%2018: 89%2019: 82%2020: 69%2021: 67%2022: 54%2023: 81%81%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 31%2004: 50%2005: 52%2006: 72%2007: 88%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 66%2011: 72%2012: 70%2013: 100%2014: 75%2016: 74%2017: 74%2018: 89%2019: 82%2020: 69%2021: 67%2022: 54%2023: 81%81%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah rose from 31% (Fall 2003) to 75% (Fall 2014).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort31%
Fall 2004 cohort50%
Fall 2005 cohort52%
Fall 2006 cohort72%
Fall 2007 cohort88%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort66%
Fall 2011 cohort72%
Fall 2012 cohort70%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort75%
Fall 2015 cohort—
Fall 2016 cohort74%
Fall 2017 cohort74%
Fall 2018 cohort89%
Fall 2019 cohort82%
Fall 2020 cohort69%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort54%
Fall 2023 cohort81%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah

64.6% of Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah as a primarily residential campus of 400 undergraduates — and 80.6% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 77.2%. Review Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah77.2%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah$8,750
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah$39,230
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisTalmudical Seminary Oholei TorahNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS77.2%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,750$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$39,230$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah report?

Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 77.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah's acceptance rate?

77.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 44 admitted from 57 applicants.

How much does Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah cost?

At Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah, tuition is $8,750. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,230. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →