Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › Worsham College of Mortuary Science

Worsham College of Mortuary Science

Worsham College of Mortuary Science is a for-profit campus in suburban Wheeling, IL.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$23,614
family income
under $30k
$24,548
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Worsham College of Mortuary Science — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$26,7812023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$22k$24k$26k201920232019: $20,9332020: $23,1522021: $22,6642022: $23,9252023: $26,781$26,781
$22k$24k$26k201920232019: $20,9332020: $23,1522021: $22,6642022: $23,9252023: $26,781$26,781

Average net price at Worsham College of Mortuary Science rose from $20,933 (2019) to $26,781 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$20,933
2020$23,152
2021$22,664
2022$23,925
2023$26,781
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$30,4952024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$27k$28k$29k$30k202020242020: $26,6002021: $28,6002022: $28,6002023: $30,1502024: $30,495$30,495
$28k$30k202020242020: $26,6002021: $28,6002022: $28,6002023: $30,1502024: $30,495$30,495

Total cost at Worsham College of Mortuary Science rose from $26,600 (2020) to $30,495 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$26,600
2021$28,600
2022$28,600
2023$30,150
2024$30,495
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$22k$23k$24k$25k201920232019: $21,8002020: $23,8002021: $23,6502022: $24,8002023: $24,800$24,800
$22k$23k$24k$25k201920232019: $21,8002020: $23,8002021: $23,6502022: $24,8002023: $24,800$24,800

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$21,800
2020$23,800
2021$23,650
2022$24,800
2023$24,800
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $20,500 before grants and other attendance costs. At Worsham College of Mortuary Science, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 183 — Worsham College of Mortuary Science is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

$6k$8k$10k$12k$14kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,758Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,408Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,024$15,024
$8k$10k$13k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,758Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,408Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,024$15,024

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearMedian debt
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$7,758
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$14,408
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,024
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$58,834
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$54,447
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$61,574
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Worsham College of Mortuary Science received 25 applications and admitted 23, with 16 enrolling.

Worsham College of Mortuary Science: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Worsham College of Mortuary Science's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

92%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%75%80%85%90%202020242020: 72%2021: 78.1%2022: 76.5%2023: 72.7%2024: 92%92%
70%80%90%202020242020: 72%2021: 78.1%2022: 76.5%2023: 72.7%2024: 92%92%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 202072%
Fall 202178.1%
Fall 202276.5%
Fall 202372.7%
Fall 202492%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2020–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

1000–1090Fall 2021 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA10001050202020212020: 10302021: 100010002020: 10902021: 10901090
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA10001050202020212020: 10302021: 100010002020: 10902021: 10901090

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 202010301090
Fall 202110001090
IPEDS Fall 2020–2021, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

22–25Fall 2021 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA18202224202020212020: 182021: 22222020: 212021: 2525
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA2025202020212020: 182021: 22222020: 212021: 2525

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20201821
Fall 20212225
IPEDS Fall 2020–2021, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

183Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200200220242002: 1042003: 832004: 512005: 1102006: 1052007: 1042008: 912009: 1072010: 1222011: 1002012: 942013: 1082014: 1082015: 1002016: 922017: 872018: 952019: 1182020: 1712021: 2112022: 1902023: 1872024: 183183
50100150200200220242002: 1042003: 832004: 512005: 1102006: 1052007: 1042008: 912009: 1072010: 1222011: 1002012: 942013: 1082014: 1082015: 1002016: 922017: 872018: 952019: 1182020: 1712021: 2112022: 1902023: 1872024: 183183

Undergraduate enrollment at Worsham College of Mortuary Science rose from 104 (Fall 2002) to 183 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002104
Fall 200383
Fall 200451
Fall 2005110
Fall 2006105
Fall 2007104
Fall 200891
Fall 2009107
Fall 2010122
Fall 2011100
Fall 201294
Fall 2013108
Fall 2014108
Fall 2015100
Fall 201692
Fall 201787
Fall 201895
Fall 2019118
Fall 2020171
Fall 2021211
Fall 2022190
Fall 2023187
Fall 2024183
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

88%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

84%86%88%90%201920232019: 91%2020: 89%2021: 88%2022: 83%2023: 88%88%
83%85%88%90%201920232019: 91%2020: 89%2021: 88%2022: 83%2023: 88%88%

First-year retention at Worsham College of Mortuary Science has held near 88% from Fall 2019 to Fall 2023.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2019 cohort91%
Fall 2020 cohort89%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort83%
Fall 2023 cohort88%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2019–2023
More about Worsham College of Mortuary Science

59.4% of Worsham College of Mortuary Science's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Worsham College of Mortuary Science's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Worsham College of Mortuary Science considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Worsham College of Mortuary Science is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Worsham College of Mortuary Science's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Worsham College of Mortuary Science compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Worsham College of Mortuary Science$20,500
Illinois median$31,360
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Worsham College of Mortuary Science's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Worsham College of Mortuary Science$61,574
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Worsham College of Mortuary Science, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisWorsham College of Mortuary ScienceIllinois medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,500$31,360$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$61,574$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Worsham College of Mortuary Science's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Worsham College of Mortuary Science's Fall 2024 filing: 25 applications, 23 offers, 16 enrolled.

How much does Worsham College of Mortuary Science cost?

At Worsham College of Mortuary Science, tuition is $20,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Worsham College of Mortuary Science report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $61,574. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →