Skip to content

Colleges › California › World Mission University

World Mission University

World Mission University is a private campus in Los Angeles proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other (none of the above) affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$16,598
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at World Mission University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$15,7852023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $12,1142009: $4,1532010: $14,8182011: $13,1982012: $14,5532013: $17,5622014: $17,9962015: $14,9902016: $15,1902017: $18,5452018: $18,7232019: $18,9272020: $18,8972021: $18,9732022: $16,5982023: $15,785$15,785
$5k$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $12,1142009: $4,1532010: $14,8182011: $13,1982012: $14,5532013: $17,5622014: $17,9962015: $14,9902016: $15,1902017: $18,5452018: $18,7232019: $18,9272020: $18,8972021: $18,9732022: $16,5982023: $15,785$15,785

Average net price at World Mission University rose from $12,114 (2008) to $15,785 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$12,114
2009$4,153
2010$14,818
2011$13,198
2012$14,553
2013$17,562
2014$17,996
2015$14,990
2016$15,190
2017$18,545
2018$18,723
2019$18,927
2020$18,897
2021$18,973
2022$16,598
2023$15,785
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,5052024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $13,9272010: $8,6532011: $18,9182012: $18,4522013: $20,2452014: $20,4852015: $20,7252016: $20,9652017: $21,2052018: $21,5252019: $21,7852020: $22,0252021: $22,0252022: $22,0252023: $22,5562024: $22,505$22,505
$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $13,9272010: $8,6532011: $18,9182012: $18,4522013: $20,2452014: $20,4852015: $20,7252016: $20,9652017: $21,2052018: $21,5252019: $21,7852020: $22,0252021: $22,0252022: $22,0252023: $22,5562024: $22,505$22,505

Total cost at World Mission University rose from $13,927 (2009) to $22,505 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$13,927
2010$8,653
2011$18,918
2012$18,452
2013$20,245
2014$20,485
2015$20,725
2016$20,965
2017$21,205
2018$21,525
2019$21,785
2020$22,025
2021$22,025
2022$22,025
2023$22,556
2024$22,505
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$5k$6k$7k200520232005: $4,0952006: $4,4102007: $3,9902008: $3,9402013: $4,9002014: $5,1402015: $5,3802016: $5,6202017: $5,9402018: $6,2002019: $6,4402020: $6,4402021: $6,4402022: $6,6802023: $6,920$6,920
$4k$5k$6k$7k200520232005: $4,0952006: $4,4102007: $3,9902008: $3,9402013: $4,9002014: $5,1402015: $5,3802016: $5,6202017: $5,9402018: $6,2002019: $6,4402020: $6,4402021: $6,4402022: $6,6802023: $6,920$6,920

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2005$4,095
2006$4,410
2007$3,990
2008$3,940
2013$4,900
2014$5,140
2015$5,380
2016$5,620
2017$5,940
2018$6,200
2019$6,440
2020$6,440
2021$6,440
2022$6,680
2023$6,920
IPEDS Published price 2005–06 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $6,920 before grants and other attendance costs. At World Mission University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 207 — World Mission University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at World Mission University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1999entered 2018entered 1999: 77.8%entered 2000: 25%entered 2001: 80%entered 2002: 90.9%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 60%entered 2005: 80%entered 2006: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 45.5%entered 2009: 80%entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 50%entered 2014: 40%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 1999entered 2018entered 1999: 77.8%entered 2000: 25%entered 2001: 80%entered 2002: 90.9%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 60%entered 2005: 80%entered 2006: 100%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 45.5%entered 2009: 80%entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 50%entered 2014: 40%entered 2015: 100%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at World Mission University has wandered from Fall 1999 to Fall 2009 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 80%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

World Mission University's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves World Mission University's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1999 cohort77.8%
2000 cohort25%
2001 cohort80%
2002 cohort90.9%
2003 cohort50%
2004 cohort60%
2005 cohort80%
2006 cohort100%
2007 cohort100%
2008 cohort45.5%
2009 cohort80%
2011 cohort20%
2012 cohort50%
2014 cohort40%
2015 cohort100%
2016 cohort33.3%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1999–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$16,628
8 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

World Mission University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check World Mission University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

207Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100150200200520242005: 792006: 762007: 1102008: 1182009: 1322010: 1112011: 1662012: 1342013: 1222014: 1392015: 1372016: 1242017: 1322018: 1372019: 1902020: 1782021: 1792022: 1922023: 1802024: 207207
100150200200520242005: 792006: 762007: 1102008: 1182009: 1322010: 1112011: 1662012: 1342013: 1222014: 1392015: 1372016: 1242017: 1322018: 1372019: 1902020: 1782021: 1792022: 1922023: 1802024: 207207

Undergraduate enrollment at World Mission University rose from 79 (Fall 2005) to 207 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200579
Fall 200676
Fall 2007110
Fall 2008118
Fall 2009132
Fall 2010111
Fall 2011166
Fall 2012134
Fall 2013122
Fall 2014139
Fall 2015137
Fall 2016124
Fall 2017132
Fall 2018137
Fall 2019190
Fall 2020178
Fall 2021179
Fall 2022192
Fall 2023180
Fall 2024207
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2005–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200420232004: 100%2005: 67%2006: 25%2007: 40%2008: 60%2009: 80%2010: 75%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 60%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 76%2020: 47%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200420232004: 100%2005: 67%2006: 25%2007: 40%2008: 60%2009: 80%2010: 75%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 60%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 76%2020: 47%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at World Mission University has wandered from Fall 2004 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

World Mission University's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves World Mission University's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort67%
Fall 2006 cohort25%
Fall 2007 cohort40%
Fall 2008 cohort60%
Fall 2009 cohort80%
Fall 2010 cohort75%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort76%
Fall 2020 cohort47%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2004–2023
More about World Mission University

41.1% of World Mission University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes World Mission University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 207 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies World Mission University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How World Mission University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

World Mission University$6,920
California median$23,000
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
World Mission University, California and national reference values
Metric & basisWorld Mission UniversityCalifornia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,920$23,000$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does World Mission University cost?

At World Mission University, tuition is $6,920. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →