Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Webb Institute

Webb Institute

Webb Institute is a private campus in suburban Glen Cove, NY.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$17,102
$75–110k
$20,065
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Webb Institute — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$73,0432023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$40k$60k200820232008: $8,1692009: $12,1102010: $10,7002011: $20,8002012: $16,1282013: $17,7822014: $17,4092015: $17,6462016: $19,8352017: $18,8162018: $15,6842019: $13,6572020: $16,4352021: $15,7502022: $19,0772023: $73,043$73,043
$20k$40k$60k200820232008: $8,1692009: $12,1102010: $10,7002011: $20,8002012: $16,1282013: $17,7822014: $17,4092015: $17,6462016: $19,8352017: $18,8162018: $15,6842019: $13,6572020: $16,4352021: $15,7502022: $19,0772023: $73,043$73,043

Average net price at Webb Institute rose from $8,169 (2008) to $73,043 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,169
2009$12,110
2010$10,700
2011$20,800
2012$16,128
2013$17,782
2014$17,409
2015$17,646
2016$19,835
2017$18,816
2018$15,684
2019$13,657
2020$16,435
2021$15,750
2022$19,077
2023$73,043
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$81,9502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$40k$60k$80k200920242009: $11,1002010: $12,1102011: $13,9502012: $21,4002013: $18,5202014: $61,8202015: $62,9052016: $65,3002017: $67,3502018: $69,0752019: $70,8252020: $72,6902021: $74,3302022: $76,0352023: $78,1402024: $81,950$81,950
$25k$50k$75k200920242009: $11,1002010: $12,1102011: $13,9502012: $21,4002013: $18,5202014: $61,8202015: $62,9052016: $65,3002017: $67,3502018: $69,0752019: $70,8252020: $72,6902021: $74,3302022: $76,0352023: $78,1402024: $81,950$81,950

Total cost at Webb Institute rose from $11,100 (2009) to $81,950 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$11,100
2010$12,110
2011$13,950
2012$21,400
2013$18,520
2014$61,820
2015$62,905
2016$65,300
2017$67,350
2018$69,075
2019$70,825
2020$72,690
2021$74,330
2022$76,035
2023$78,140
2024$81,950
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$45k$50k$55k$60k201320232013: $42,7502014: $44,0002015: $46,0002016: $47,4002017: $48,7752018: $50,1752019: $51,6902020: $52,8802021: $56,4552022: $58,1502023: $61,060$61,060
$50k$60k201320232013: $42,7502014: $44,0002015: $46,0002016: $47,4002017: $48,7752018: $50,1752019: $51,6902020: $52,8802021: $56,4552022: $58,1502023: $61,060$61,060

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$42,750
2014$44,000
2015$46,000
2016$47,400
2017$48,775
2018$50,175
2019$51,690
2020$52,880
2021$56,455
2022$58,150
2023$61,060
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $63,214 before grants and other attendance costs. At Webb Institute, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 106 — Webb Institute is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

88% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Webb Institute within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
88%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 57.1%entered 1992: 81.8%entered 1993: 70.8%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 59.1%entered 1997: 73.9%entered 1998: 70.8%entered 1999: 63.6%entered 2000: 75%entered 2001: 60%entered 2002: 58.8%entered 2003: 76.9%entered 2004: 96%entered 2005: 80%entered 2006: 95.8%entered 2007: 73.9%entered 2008: 90.9%entered 2009: 73.7%entered 2010: 83.3%entered 2011: 77.3%entered 2012: 72.7%entered 2013: 80.8%entered 2014: 83.3%entered 2015: 76.9%entered 2016: 89.3%entered 2017: 80.8%entered 2018: 88%88%
60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 57.1%entered 1992: 81.8%entered 1993: 70.8%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 59.1%entered 1997: 73.9%entered 1998: 70.8%entered 1999: 63.6%entered 2000: 75%entered 2001: 60%entered 2002: 58.8%entered 2003: 76.9%entered 2004: 96%entered 2005: 80%entered 2006: 95.8%entered 2007: 73.9%entered 2008: 90.9%entered 2009: 73.7%entered 2010: 83.3%entered 2011: 77.3%entered 2012: 72.7%entered 2013: 80.8%entered 2014: 83.3%entered 2015: 76.9%entered 2016: 89.3%entered 2017: 80.8%entered 2018: 88%88%

The six-year graduation rate at Webb Institute fell from 100% (entered 1995) to 88% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort57.1%
1992 cohort81.8%
1993 cohort70.8%
1995 cohort100%
1996 cohort59.1%
1997 cohort73.9%
1998 cohort70.8%
1999 cohort63.6%
2000 cohort75%
2001 cohort60%
2002 cohort58.8%
2003 cohort76.9%
2004 cohort96%
2005 cohort80%
2006 cohort95.8%
2007 cohort73.9%
2008 cohort90.9%
2009 cohort73.7%
2010 cohort83.3%
2011 cohort77.3%
2012 cohort72.7%
2013 cohort80.8%
2014 cohort83.3%
2015 cohort76.9%
2016 cohort89.3%
2017 cohort80.8%
2018 cohort88%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$86,249
6 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Webb Institute admitted 33 of 235 applicants in Fall 2024. The 14% rate describes that application pool.

14%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024
400SAT range (section 25th/75th sums): 1430–15301600

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Webb Institute received 235 applications and admitted 33 (14%), with 25 enrolling.

Webb Institute reported scores as considered but not required for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. For Webb Institute’s enrolled SAT submitters, Reading and Writing was 710–750 and Math was 720–780 (25th–75th percentiles). The section-percentile sums 1430–1530 are not composite-score percentiles. These are not admission cutoffs.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
SAT Reading & Writing710730750
SAT Math720760780
ACT Composite323434

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

Acceptance rate

14%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%30%40%200120242001: 45.8%2002: 42.9%2003: 31.1%2004: 30.9%2005: 30%2006: 34.4%2011: 37%2012: 37.8%2013: 29.5%2014: 33%2015: 36.2%2016: 29.3%2017: 34.9%2018: 33.3%2019: 24%2020: 21%2021: 20.4%2022: 20.8%2023: 20%2024: 14%14%
20%30%40%200120242001: 45.8%2002: 42.9%2003: 31.1%2004: 30.9%2005: 30%2006: 34.4%2011: 37%2012: 37.8%2013: 29.5%2014: 33%2015: 36.2%2016: 29.3%2017: 34.9%2018: 33.3%2019: 24%2020: 21%2021: 20.4%2022: 20.8%2023: 20%2024: 14%14%

The share admitted at Webb Institute declined from 37% to 14%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2011 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200145.8%
Fall 200242.9%
Fall 200331.1%
Fall 200430.9%
Fall 200530%
Fall 200634.4%
Fall 201137%
Fall 201237.8%
Fall 201329.5%
Fall 201433%
Fall 201536.2%
Fall 201629.3%
Fall 201734.9%
Fall 201833.3%
Fall 201924%
Fall 202021%
Fall 202120.4%
Fall 202220.8%
Fall 202320%
Fall 202414%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

1430–1530Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA1300140015002016 REDESIGN2001202420162001: 12402002: 13202003: 13402004: 13202005: 13802006: 13502011: 13302012: 13602013: 13602014: 13202015: 14202016: 14102017: 14402018: 14002019: 14102020: 14202021: 13902022: 14002023: 13902024: 143014302001: 14502002: 14502003: 14702004: 14202005: 14502006: 14702011: 15102012: 14902013: 15102014: 15202015: 15002016: 14902017: 15402018: 15502019: 15202020: 15302021: 15102022: 15102023: 15252024: 15301530
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA1300140015002016 REDESIGN2001202420162001: 12402002: 13202003: 13402004: 13202005: 13802006: 13502011: 13302012: 13602013: 13602014: 13202015: 14202016: 14102017: 14402018: 14002019: 14102020: 14202021: 13902022: 14002023: 13902024: 143014302001: 14502002: 14502003: 14702004: 14202005: 14502006: 14702011: 15102012: 14902013: 15102014: 15202015: 15002016: 14902017: 15402018: 15502019: 15202020: 15302021: 15102022: 15102023: 15252024: 15301530

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 200112401450
Fall 200213201450
Fall 200313401470
Fall 200413201420
Fall 200513801450
Fall 200613501470
Fall 201113301510
Fall 201213601490
Fall 201313601510
Fall 201413201520
Fall 201514201500
Fall 201614101490
Fall 201714401540
Fall 201814001550
Fall 201914101520
Fall 202014201530
Fall 202113901510
Fall 202214001510
Fall 202313901525
Fall 202414301530
IPEDS Fall 2001–2024, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

32–34Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA30323436201420242014: 312015: 302016: 342017: 302018: 322019: 312020: 332021: 312022: 332024: 32322014: 332015: 332016: 352017: 342018: 342019: 342020: 362021: 352022: 352024: 3434
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA30323436201420242014: 312015: 302016: 342017: 302018: 322019: 312020: 332021: 312022: 332024: 32322014: 332015: 332016: 352017: 342018: 342019: 342020: 362021: 352022: 352024: 3434

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20143133
Fall 20153033
Fall 20163435
Fall 20173034
Fall 20183234
Fall 20193134
Fall 20203336
Fall 20213135
Fall 20223335
Fall 20243234
IPEDS Fall 2014–2024, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

106Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

708090100200220242002: 672003: 722004: 762005: 802006: 872007: 912008: 902009: 892010: 802011: 812012: 792013: 822014: 902015: 912016: 922017: 982018: 1042019: 1022020: 1012021: 1052022: 1022023: 1052024: 106106
80100200220242002: 672003: 722004: 762005: 802006: 872007: 912008: 902009: 892010: 802011: 812012: 792013: 822014: 902015: 912016: 922017: 982018: 1042019: 1022020: 1012021: 1052022: 1022023: 1052024: 106106

Undergraduate enrollment at Webb Institute rose from 67 (Fall 2002) to 106 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200267
Fall 200372
Fall 200476
Fall 200580
Fall 200687
Fall 200791
Fall 200890
Fall 200989
Fall 201080
Fall 201181
Fall 201279
Fall 201382
Fall 201490
Fall 201591
Fall 201692
Fall 201798
Fall 2018104
Fall 2019102
Fall 2020101
Fall 2021105
Fall 2022102
Fall 2023105
Fall 2024106
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

93%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%85%90%95%100%200220232002: 95%2003: 88%2004: 96%2005: 82%2006: 96%2007: 91%2008: 91%2009: 84%2010: 83%2011: 85%2012: 91%2013: 85%2014: 83%2015: 81%2016: 93%2017: 100%2018: 96%2019: 92%2020: 93%2021: 85%2022: 96%2023: 93%93%
80%90%100%200220232002: 95%2003: 88%2004: 96%2005: 82%2006: 96%2007: 91%2008: 91%2009: 84%2010: 83%2011: 85%2012: 91%2013: 85%2014: 83%2015: 81%2016: 93%2017: 100%2018: 96%2019: 92%2020: 93%2021: 85%2022: 96%2023: 93%93%

First-year retention at Webb Institute has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 93%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort95%
Fall 2003 cohort88%
Fall 2004 cohort96%
Fall 2005 cohort82%
Fall 2006 cohort96%
Fall 2007 cohort91%
Fall 2008 cohort91%
Fall 2009 cohort84%
Fall 2010 cohort83%
Fall 2011 cohort85%
Fall 2012 cohort91%
Fall 2013 cohort85%
Fall 2014 cohort83%
Fall 2015 cohort81%
Fall 2016 cohort93%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort96%
Fall 2019 cohort92%
Fall 2020 cohort93%
Fall 2021 cohort85%
Fall 2022 cohort96%
Fall 2023 cohort93%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Webb Institute

8.6% of Webb Institute's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Webb Institute as a primarily residential campus of 106 undergraduates — and 92.6% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Webb Institute's SAT section-percentile sums are 1430–1530 — their midpoint is above the NY four-year benchmark. These are not total-score percentiles. Put your own practice estimate on Webb Institute's range with the SAT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Webb Institute compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Webb Institute14%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Webb Institute$63,214
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Webb Institute, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisWebb InstituteNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS14%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$63,214$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Webb Institute report?

Webb Institute's enrolled submitters had SAT section-percentile sums of 1430–1530 in Fall 2024. These are not total-score percentiles or a GPA requirement.

What is Webb Institute's acceptance rate?

14% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 33 admitted from 235 applicants.

How much does Webb Institute cost?

At Webb Institute, tuition is $63,214. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →