Skip to content

Colleges › Missouri › Urshan University

Urshan University

Urshan University is a private campus in suburban Wentzville, MO. The school reports a Other Protestant affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$11,658
family income
under $30k
$14,934
$30–48k
$14,834
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Urshan University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$14,7792023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$10k$12k$14k201920232019: $7,3322020: $9,8032021: $9,0062022: $13,4962023: $14,779$14,779
$8k$10k$13k$15k201920232019: $7,3322020: $9,8032021: $9,0062022: $13,4962023: $14,779$14,779

Average net price at Urshan University rose from $7,332 (2019) to $14,779 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$7,332
2020$9,803
2021$9,006
2022$13,496
2023$14,779
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$17,1752024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$14k$16k202020242020: $11,0542021: $12,9162022: $13,5982023: $16,0892024: $17,175$17,175
$12k$14k$16k202020242020: $11,0542021: $12,9162022: $13,5982023: $16,0892024: $17,175$17,175

Total cost at Urshan University rose from $11,054 (2020) to $17,175 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$11,054
2021$12,916
2022$13,598
2023$16,089
2024$17,175
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$7k$8k201920232019: $5,5562020: $5,5562021: $5,5562022: $7,4202023: $8,506$8,506
$6k$7k$8k201920232019: $5,5562020: $5,5562021: $5,5562022: $7,4202023: $8,506$8,506

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$5,556
2020$5,556
2021$5,556
2022$7,420
2023$8,506
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,756 before grants and other attendance costs. At Urshan University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 472 — Urshan University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

44.8% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Urshan University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
44.8%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 27.3%entered 2014: 11.8%entered 2015: 31.3%entered 2016: 57.1%entered 2017: 55%entered 2018: 44.8%44.8%
20%40%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 27.3%entered 2014: 11.8%entered 2015: 31.3%entered 2016: 57.1%entered 2017: 55%entered 2018: 44.8%44.8%

The six-year graduation rate at Urshan University rose from 27.3% (entered 2013) to 44.8% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort27.3%
2014 cohort11.8%
2015 cohort31.3%
2016 cohort57.1%
2017 cohort55%
2018 cohort44.8%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Urshan University admitted 62 of 74 applicants in Fall 2024. The 83.8% rate describes that application pool.

83.8%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024
400SAT range (section 25th/75th sums): 798–11051600

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Urshan University received 74 applications and admitted 62 (83.8%), with 52 enrolling.

Urshan University reported scores as considered but not required for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. For Urshan University’s enrolled SAT submitters, Reading and Writing was 403–580 and Math was 395–525 (25th–75th percentiles). The section-percentile sums 798–1105 are not composite-score percentiles. These are not admission cutoffs.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
SAT Reading & Writing403495580
SAT Math395465525
ACT Composite181921

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

Acceptance rate

83.8%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

75%80%85%201920242019: 83.7%2020: 80%2021: 72.5%2022: 85.3%2023: 83.9%2024: 83.8%83.8%
75%80%85%201920242019: 83.7%2020: 80%2021: 72.5%2022: 85.3%2023: 83.9%2024: 83.8%83.8%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201983.7%
Fall 202080%
Fall 202172.5%
Fall 202285.3%
Fall 202383.9%
Fall 202483.8%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2019–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

798–1105Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA80090010001100202220242022: 9002023: 9202024: 7987982022: 10602023: 11102024: 11051105
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA80090010001100202220242022: 9002023: 9202024: 7987982022: 10602023: 11102024: 11051105

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20229001060
Fall 20239201110
Fall 20247981105
IPEDS Fall 2022–2024, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

18–21Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA182022202220242022: 182023: 182024: 18182022: 222023: 232024: 2121
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA182022202220242022: 182023: 182024: 18182022: 222023: 232024: 2121

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20221822
Fall 20231823
Fall 20241821
IPEDS Fall 2022–2024, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

472Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

300350400450500201920242019: 3022020: 3612021: 4422022: 4672023: 5122024: 472472
300400500201920242019: 3022020: 3612021: 4422022: 4672023: 5122024: 472472

Undergraduate enrollment at Urshan University rose from 302 (Fall 2019) to 472 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2019302
Fall 2020361
Fall 2021442
Fall 2022467
Fall 2023512
Fall 2024472
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2019–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

63%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

65%70%75%201820232018: 64%2019: 78%2020: 74%2021: 71%2022: 69%2023: 63%63%
65%70%75%201820232018: 64%2019: 78%2020: 74%2021: 71%2022: 69%2023: 63%63%

First-year retention at Urshan University has wandered from Fall 2018 to Fall 2023 — up to 78% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 63%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2018 cohort64%
Fall 2019 cohort78%
Fall 2020 cohort74%
Fall 2021 cohort71%
Fall 2022 cohort69%
Fall 2023 cohort63%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2018–2023
More about Urshan University

34.6% of Urshan University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Urshan University as a primarily residential campus of 472 undergraduates — and 63% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Urshan University's SAT section-percentile sums are 798–1105 — their midpoint is below the MO four-year benchmark. These are not total-score percentiles. Put your own practice estimate on Urshan University's range with the SAT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Urshan University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Urshan University83.8%
Missouri median72.6%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Urshan University$8,756
Missouri median$20,293
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Urshan University, Missouri and national reference values
Metric & basisUrshan UniversityMissouri medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS83.8%72.6%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,756$20,293$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Urshan University report?

Urshan University's enrolled submitters had SAT section-percentile sums of 798–1105 in Fall 2024. These are not total-score percentiles or a GPA requirement.

What is Urshan University's acceptance rate?

83.8% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 62 admitted from 74 applicants.

How much does Urshan University cost?

At Urshan University, tuition is $8,756. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Missouri

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →