Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio is a public campus in San Antonio proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2008–09
not reported
family income
under $30k
$24,192
$30–48k
$26,083
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio — this isn't a full distribution.

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$3k$5k$8k$10k$13k200520082005: $3,4662006: $3,4662007: $3,4662008: $3,120$3,120 in2005: $11,7462006: $11,7162007: $11,8062008: $11,550$11,550 out
$5k$10k200520082005: $3,4662006: $3,4662007: $3,4662008: $3,120$3,120 in2005: $11,7462006: $11,7162007: $11,8062008: $11,550$11,550 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2005$3,466$11,746
2006$3,466$11,716
2007$3,466$11,806
2008$3,120$11,550
IPEDS Published price 2005–06 to 2008–09 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio reports 930 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2006Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%70%80%90%100%entered 1997entered 2006entered 1997: 100%entered 2001: 60%entered 2004: 100%entered 2006: 100%100%
60%80%100%entered 1997entered 2006entered 1997: 100%entered 2001: 60%entered 2004: 100%entered 2006: 100%100%

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1997 cohort100%
2001 cohort60%
2004 cohort100%
2006 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1997–2006

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $13,473Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $13,930Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,699Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,454Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $13,010Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,911Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,075Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,700Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,501Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,340Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,443Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $9,510Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,629Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,814Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,710Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,406Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,066Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,615Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,703Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,875Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,819Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,954$8,954 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $13,473Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $13,930Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $10,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,699Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,454Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $13,010Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,911Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,075Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $11,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,700Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,501Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,000$15,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $7,340Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,443Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $9,510Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,629Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,814Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,167Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,710Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,406Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,066Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,615Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,703Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,875Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,819Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,954$8,954 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$13,473$7,340
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$13,930$6,443
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$14,125$9,510
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$13,250$6,629
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$10,125$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,500$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,500$4,814
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$10,699$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$11,454$9,167
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$13,875$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,000$5,710
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$13,010$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$13,500$5,406
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$13,911$6,066
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$13,075$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$12,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$11,500$7,615
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$12,500$7,703
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$12,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$12,500$7,875
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$16,700$7,342
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$16,500$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,501$8,819
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,000$8,954
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$73,887
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$76,703
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$82,206
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Acceptance rate

24.8%Fall 2011Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%20012012200220032005200620102007: 81.1%2008: 18.8%2009: 48.6%2011: 24.8%24.8%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
20%40%60%80%200120122007: 81.1%2008: 18.8%2009: 48.6%2011: 24.8%24.8%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Read The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's change from 81.1% to 48.6% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2007 to Fall 2009.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001—
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 200781.1%
Fall 200818.8%
Fall 200948.6%
Fall 2010—
Fall 201124.8%
Fall 2012—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2012

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

930Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

700800900200220242002: 9032003: 8932004: 7992005: 6782006: 7292007: 6882008: 8062009: 8792010: 9062011: 9482012: 8782013: 7932014: 8252015: 7932016: 8522017: 8072018: 7742019: 8082020: 8042021: 7872022: 7852023: 8642024: 930930
700800900200220242002: 9032003: 8932004: 7992005: 6782006: 7292007: 6882008: 8062009: 8792010: 9062011: 9482012: 8782013: 7932014: 8252015: 7932016: 8522017: 8072018: 7742019: 8082020: 8042021: 7872022: 7852023: 8642024: 930930

Undergraduate enrollment at The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 948 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 930.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002903
Fall 2003893
Fall 2004799
Fall 2005678
Fall 2006729
Fall 2007688
Fall 2008806
Fall 2009879
Fall 2010906
Fall 2011948
Fall 2012878
Fall 2013793
Fall 2014825
Fall 2015793
Fall 2016852
Fall 2017807
Fall 2018774
Fall 2019808
Fall 2020804
Fall 2021787
Fall 2022785
Fall 2023864
Fall 2024930
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024
More about The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Faculty pay at The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio averages $140,268 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio considered scores; no usable range is filed. Texas benchmarks are not The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio$82,206
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisThe University of Texas Health Science Center at San AntonioTexas medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$82,206$54,132$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 3 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,317
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$75,404
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$71,120

These 3 fields listed for The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio measure earnings after completion. The $82,206 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 2 additional The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $82,206. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →