Skip to content

Colleges › Pennsylvania › Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia is a private campus in Philadelphia proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,500
family income
under $30k
$10,900
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$10,650
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,0082023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$10k200820232008: $6,7702009: $8,5362010: $8,0252011: $8,4752012: $10,0182013: $8,8792014: $8,0672015: $8,9942016: $9,6312017: $10,5702018: $10,2092019: $8,4402020: $9,6122021: $10,1512022: $10,1202023: $11,008$11,008
$8k$10k200820232008: $6,7702009: $8,5362010: $8,0252011: $8,4752012: $10,0182013: $8,8792014: $8,0672015: $8,9942016: $9,6312017: $10,5702018: $10,2092019: $8,4402020: $9,6122021: $10,1512022: $10,1202023: $11,008$11,008

Average net price at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia rose from $6,770 (2008) to $11,008 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,770
2009$8,536
2010$8,025
2011$8,475
2012$10,018
2013$8,879
2014$8,067
2015$8,994
2016$9,631
2017$10,570
2018$10,209
2019$8,440
2020$9,612
2021$10,151
2022$10,120
2023$11,008
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,6802024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k$22k200920242009: $16,3002010: $16,9002011: $17,9002012: $17,9002013: $17,9002014: $18,6502015: $18,2502016: $18,8502017: $18,6002018: $19,1002019: $19,6002020: $20,1002021: $20,6002022: $20,9802023: $21,6002024: $22,680$22,680
$16k$18k$20k$22k200920242009: $16,3002010: $16,9002011: $17,9002012: $17,9002013: $17,9002014: $18,6502015: $18,2502016: $18,8502017: $18,6002018: $19,1002019: $19,6002020: $20,1002021: $20,6002022: $20,9802023: $21,6002024: $22,680$22,680

Total cost at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia rose from $16,300 (2009) to $22,680 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,300
2010$16,900
2011$17,900
2012$17,900
2013$17,900
2014$18,650
2015$18,250
2016$18,850
2017$18,600
2018$19,100
2019$19,600
2020$20,100
2021$20,600
2022$20,980
2023$21,600
2024$22,680
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $5,2502001: $5,3002002: $5,6002003: $5,6002004: $6,6002005: $6,6002006: $6,6002007: $7,3002008: $7,3002013: $8,6502014: $8,5002015: $8,7502016: $8,6002017: $8,9002018: $9,1752019: $9,4502020: $9,7252021: $9,9252022: $10,2752023: $10,869$10,869
$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $5,2502001: $5,3002002: $5,6002003: $5,6002004: $6,6002005: $6,6002006: $6,6002007: $7,3002008: $7,3002013: $8,6502014: $8,5002015: $8,7502016: $8,6002017: $8,9002018: $9,1752019: $9,4502020: $9,7252021: $9,9252022: $10,2752023: $10,869$10,869

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,250
2001$5,300
2002$5,600
2003$5,600
2004$6,600
2005$6,600
2006$6,600
2007$7,300
2008$7,300
2013$8,650
2014$8,500
2015$8,750
2016$8,600
2017$8,900
2018$9,175
2019$9,450
2020$9,725
2021$9,925
2022$10,275
2023$10,869
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $11,512 before grants and other attendance costs. At Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 112 — Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%80%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 35.3%entered 1993: 61.5%entered 1994: 47.2%entered 1995: 42.9%entered 1996: 50%entered 1997: 51.5%entered 1998: 60.5%entered 1999: 3.5%entered 2000: 8.3%entered 2001: 46.7%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 31.3%entered 2004: 58.8%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 43.2%entered 2007: 45.7%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 39.5%entered 2010: 59.4%entered 2011: 57.9%entered 2012: 47.1%entered 2013: 62.2%entered 2014: 41.7%entered 2015: 47.2%entered 2016: 60.5%entered 2017: 81.6%entered 2018: 50%50%
0%25%50%75%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 35.3%entered 1993: 61.5%entered 1994: 47.2%entered 1995: 42.9%entered 1996: 50%entered 1997: 51.5%entered 1998: 60.5%entered 1999: 3.5%entered 2000: 8.3%entered 2001: 46.7%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 31.3%entered 2004: 58.8%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 43.2%entered 2007: 45.7%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 39.5%entered 2010: 59.4%entered 2011: 57.9%entered 2012: 47.1%entered 2013: 62.2%entered 2014: 41.7%entered 2015: 47.2%entered 2016: 60.5%entered 2017: 81.6%entered 2018: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia rose from 35.3% (entered 1992) to 50% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort35.3%
1993 cohort61.5%
1994 cohort47.2%
1995 cohort42.9%
1996 cohort50%
1997 cohort51.5%
1998 cohort60.5%
1999 cohort3.5%
2000 cohort8.3%
2001 cohort46.7%
2002 cohort40%
2003 cohort31.3%
2004 cohort58.8%
2005 cohort50%
2006 cohort43.2%
2007 cohort45.7%
2008 cohort50%
2009 cohort39.5%
2010 cohort59.4%
2011 cohort57.9%
2012 cohort47.1%
2013 cohort62.2%
2014 cohort41.7%
2015 cohort47.2%
2016 cohort60.5%
2017 cohort81.6%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia admitted 37 of 41 applicants in Fall 2024. The 90.2% rate describes that application pool.

90.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia received 41 applications and admitted 37 (90.2%), with 32 enrolling.

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

90.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%70%80%90%100%200120242001: 92.3%2002: 100%2003: 90.9%2004: 77.8%2005: 75.5%2006: 82.6%2007: 66.7%2008: 61.8%2009: 79.2%2010: 77.3%2011: 73.6%2012: 88.1%2013: 72.7%2014: 75%2015: 75%2016: 81.6%2017: 84.4%2018: 84.4%2019: 75.5%2020: 84.8%2021: 73.5%2022: 87.5%2023: 75.5%2024: 90.2%90.2%
60%80%100%200120242001: 92.3%2002: 100%2003: 90.9%2004: 77.8%2005: 75.5%2006: 82.6%2007: 66.7%2008: 61.8%2009: 79.2%2010: 77.3%2011: 73.6%2012: 88.1%2013: 72.7%2014: 75%2015: 75%2016: 81.6%2017: 84.4%2018: 84.4%2019: 75.5%2020: 84.8%2021: 73.5%2022: 87.5%2023: 75.5%2024: 90.2%90.2%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200192.3%
Fall 2002100%
Fall 200390.9%
Fall 200477.8%
Fall 200575.5%
Fall 200682.6%
Fall 200766.7%
Fall 200861.8%
Fall 200979.2%
Fall 201077.3%
Fall 201173.6%
Fall 201288.1%
Fall 201372.7%
Fall 201475%
Fall 201575%
Fall 201681.6%
Fall 201784.4%
Fall 201884.4%
Fall 201975.5%
Fall 202084.8%
Fall 202173.5%
Fall 202287.5%
Fall 202375.5%
Fall 202490.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

112Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

80100120200220242002: 852003: 862004: 1082005: 1112006: 1182007: 1122008: 1122009: 1202010: 1102011: 1182012: 1202013: 1242014: 1202015: 1152016: 1242017: 1142018: 1232019: 1302020: 1322021: 1172022: 1232023: 1202024: 112112
80100120200220242002: 852003: 862004: 1082005: 1112006: 1182007: 1122008: 1122009: 1202010: 1102011: 1182012: 1202013: 1242014: 1202015: 1152016: 1242017: 1142018: 1232019: 1302020: 1322021: 1172022: 1232023: 1202024: 112112

Undergraduate enrollment at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia rose from 85 (Fall 2002) to 112 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200285
Fall 200386
Fall 2004108
Fall 2005111
Fall 2006118
Fall 2007112
Fall 2008112
Fall 2009120
Fall 2010110
Fall 2011118
Fall 2012120
Fall 2013124
Fall 2014120
Fall 2015115
Fall 2016124
Fall 2017114
Fall 2018123
Fall 2019130
Fall 2020132
Fall 2021117
Fall 2022123
Fall 2023120
Fall 2024112
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

85%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%200220232002: 74%2003: 78%2004: 83%2005: 92%2006: 74%2007: 85%2008: 79%2009: 66%2010: 88%2011: 89%2012: 88%2013: 84%2014: 78%2015: 89%2016: 86%2017: 97%2018: 92%2019: 97%2020: 82%2021: 94%2022: 91%2023: 85%85%
70%80%90%200220232002: 74%2003: 78%2004: 83%2005: 92%2006: 74%2007: 85%2008: 79%2009: 66%2010: 88%2011: 89%2012: 88%2013: 84%2014: 78%2015: 89%2016: 86%2017: 97%2018: 92%2019: 97%2020: 82%2021: 94%2022: 91%2023: 85%85%

First-year retention at Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia rose from 74% (Fall 2002) to 85% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort74%
Fall 2003 cohort78%
Fall 2004 cohort83%
Fall 2005 cohort92%
Fall 2006 cohort74%
Fall 2007 cohort85%
Fall 2008 cohort79%
Fall 2009 cohort66%
Fall 2010 cohort88%
Fall 2011 cohort89%
Fall 2012 cohort88%
Fall 2013 cohort84%
Fall 2014 cohort78%
Fall 2015 cohort89%
Fall 2016 cohort86%
Fall 2017 cohort97%
Fall 2018 cohort92%
Fall 2019 cohort97%
Fall 2020 cohort82%
Fall 2021 cohort94%
Fall 2022 cohort91%
Fall 2023 cohort85%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia

35.8% of Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia as a primarily residential campus of 112 undergraduates — and 85.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 90.2%. Review Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia90.2%
Pennsylvania median81.7%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia$11,512
Pennsylvania median$33,730
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and national reference values
Metric & basisTalmudical Yeshiva of PhiladelphiaPennsylvania medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS90.2%81.7%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,512$33,730$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia report?

Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 90.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia's acceptance rate?

90.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 37 admitted from 41 applicants.

How much does Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia cost?

At Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia, tuition is $11,512. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Pennsylvania

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →