Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Talmudical Academy-New Jersey

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is a private campus in suburban Adelphia, NJ. The federal record classifies Talmudical Academy-New Jersey as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,457
family income
under $30k
$7,614
$30–48k
$6,401
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$6,1642023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $4692009: $1,0502010: $15,0262011: $6,0482012: $3,4842013: $4,0602014: $5,3162015: $5,5862016: $8,3582017: $5,7012018: $9,5482019: $10,8682020: $10,8502021: $3,6912022: $6,6662023: $6,164$6,164
$0$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $4692009: $1,0502010: $15,0262011: $6,0482012: $3,4842013: $4,0602014: $5,3162015: $5,5862016: $8,3582017: $5,7012018: $9,5482019: $10,8682020: $10,8502021: $3,6912022: $6,6662023: $6,164$6,164

Average net price at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey rose from $469 (2008) to $6,164 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$469
2009$1,050
2010$15,026
2011$6,048
2012$3,484
2013$4,060
2014$5,316
2015$5,586
2016$8,358
2017$5,701
2018$9,548
2019$10,868
2020$10,850
2021$3,691
2022$6,666
2023$6,164
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,1002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $14,4002010: $16,0002011: $24,2382012: $17,4502013: $17,5202014: $17,7002015: $18,2002016: $18,7002017: $20,0002018: $20,3002019: $20,7002020: $20,7002021: $20,9002022: $21,3002023: $21,3002024: $25,100$25,100
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $14,4002010: $16,0002011: $24,2382012: $17,4502013: $17,5202014: $17,7002015: $18,2002016: $18,7002017: $20,0002018: $20,3002019: $20,7002020: $20,7002021: $20,9002022: $21,3002023: $21,3002024: $25,100$25,100

Total cost at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey rose from $14,400 (2009) to $25,100 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,400
2010$16,000
2011$24,238
2012$17,450
2013$17,520
2014$17,700
2015$18,200
2016$18,700
2017$20,000
2018$20,300
2019$20,700
2020$20,700
2021$20,900
2022$21,300
2023$21,300
2024$25,100
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $4,6002002: $5,0002003: $7,0002004: $7,6502005: $8,0002006: $8,4002007: $9,2002008: $9,6002013: $11,0002014: $11,5002015: $12,0002016: $13,0002017: $13,3002018: $13,7002019: $13,7002020: $13,9002021: $14,3002022: $14,3002023: $15,800$15,800
$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $4,6002002: $5,0002003: $7,0002004: $7,6502005: $8,0002006: $8,4002007: $9,2002008: $9,6002013: $11,0002014: $11,5002015: $12,0002016: $13,0002017: $13,3002018: $13,7002019: $13,7002020: $13,9002021: $14,3002022: $14,3002023: $15,800$15,800

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,600
2002$5,000
2003$7,000
2004$7,650
2005$8,000
2006$8,400
2007$9,200
2008$9,600
2013$11,000
2014$11,500
2015$12,000
2016$13,000
2017$13,300
2018$13,700
2019$13,700
2020$13,900
2021$14,300
2022$14,300
2023$15,800
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey reports published tuition of $15,800 in this record. Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's $15,800 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey reports 72 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

60% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
60%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 7.1%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2003: 8.3%entered 2004: 16.7%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2009: 20%entered 2010: 4.5%entered 2011: 12.5%entered 2012: 8.3%entered 2013: 5.6%entered 2015: 5.9%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 10%entered 2018: 60%60%
0%20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 7.1%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2003: 8.3%entered 2004: 16.7%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2009: 20%entered 2010: 4.5%entered 2011: 12.5%entered 2012: 8.3%entered 2013: 5.6%entered 2015: 5.9%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 10%entered 2018: 60%60%

The six-year graduation rate at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey fell from 20% (entered 2009) to 5.6% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's first-year cohorts run about 5 students, so one or two moves Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort7.1%
2002 cohort14.3%
2003 cohort8.3%
2004 cohort16.7%
2005 cohort4.8%
2009 cohort20%
2010 cohort4.5%
2011 cohort12.5%
2012 cohort8.3%
2013 cohort5.6%
2015 cohort5.9%
2016 cohort20%
2017 cohort10%
2018 cohort60%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$26,543
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$40,344
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Talmudical Academy-New Jersey under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Talmudical Academy-New Jersey received 23 applications and admitted 10, with 10 enrolling.

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's page reports headcounts only.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

72Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080200220242002: 202003: 322004: 442005: 522006: 522007: 482008: 532009: 632010: 602011: 572012: 672013: 682014: 692015: 662016: 582017: 602018: 582019: 602020: 632021: 762022: 732023: 782024: 7272
20406080200220242002: 202003: 322004: 442005: 522006: 522007: 482008: 532009: 632010: 602011: 572012: 672013: 682014: 692015: 662016: 582017: 602018: 582019: 602020: 632021: 762022: 732023: 782024: 7272

Undergraduate enrollment at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey rose from 20 (Fall 2002) to 72 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200220
Fall 200332
Fall 200444
Fall 200552
Fall 200652
Fall 200748
Fall 200853
Fall 200963
Fall 201060
Fall 201157
Fall 201267
Fall 201368
Fall 201469
Fall 201566
Fall 201658
Fall 201760
Fall 201858
Fall 201960
Fall 202063
Fall 202176
Fall 202273
Fall 202378
Fall 202472
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

90%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 40%2004: 42%2005: 5%2006: 25%2008: 100%2009: 20%2010: 23%2011: 13%2012: 8%2013: 78%2014: 50%2015: 41%2017: 60%2018: 100%2019: 83%2020: 71%2021: 75%2022: 100%2023: 90%90%
0%50%100%200320232003: 40%2004: 42%2005: 5%2006: 25%2008: 100%2009: 20%2010: 23%2011: 13%2012: 8%2013: 78%2014: 50%2015: 41%2017: 60%2018: 100%2019: 83%2020: 71%2021: 75%2022: 100%2023: 90%90%

First-year retention at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey fell from 100% (Fall 2008) to 41% (Fall 2015).

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's first-year cohorts run about 5 students, so one or two moves Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort40%
Fall 2004 cohort42%
Fall 2005 cohort5%
Fall 2006 cohort25%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort20%
Fall 2010 cohort23%
Fall 2011 cohort13%
Fall 2012 cohort8%
Fall 2013 cohort78%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort41%
Fall 2017 cohort60%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort83%
Fall 2020 cohort71%
Fall 2021 cohort75%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort90%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Talmudical Academy-New Jersey

Faculty pay at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey averages $26,292 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Talmudical Academy-New Jersey as a primarily residential campus of 72 undergraduates — and 90% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Talmudical Academy-New Jersey compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey$15,800
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey$40,344
New Jersey median$58,902
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Talmudical Academy-New Jersey, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisTalmudical Academy-New JerseyNew Jersey medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,800$17,014$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$40,344$58,902$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's acceptance rate?

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 23 applied, 10 admitted, 10 enrolled.

How much does Talmudical Academy-New Jersey cost?

At Talmudical Academy-New Jersey, tuition is $15,800. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Talmudical Academy-New Jersey report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,344. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →