Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is a private campus in suburban Englewood Cliffs, NJ. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$21,187
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,1872022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200820222008: $27,7952009: $18,0362010: $26,0612011: $35,1172012: $33,3272013: $33,2612014: $37,1032015: $36,9652016: $31,8772017: $36,5402021: $25,2782022: $21,187$21,187
$20k$30k200820222008: $27,7952009: $18,0362010: $26,0612011: $35,1172012: $33,3272013: $33,2612014: $37,1032015: $36,9652016: $31,8772017: $36,5402021: $25,2782022: $21,187$21,187

Average net price at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing rose from $27,795 (2008) to $36,540 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$27,795
2009$18,036
2010$26,061
2011$35,117
2012$33,327
2013$33,261
2014$37,103
2015$36,965
2016$31,877
2017$36,540
2021$25,278
2022$21,187
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$24,6352023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k200920232009: $28,5022010: $19,4362011: $28,0742012: $35,6752013: $35,4342014: $37,3572015: $42,0902016: $43,4302017: $37,4652018: $39,8032022: $26,7272023: $24,635$24,635
$20k$30k$40k200920232009: $28,5022010: $19,4362011: $28,0742012: $35,6752013: $35,4342014: $37,3572015: $42,0902016: $43,4302017: $37,4652018: $39,8032022: $26,7272023: $24,635$24,635

Total cost at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing rose from $28,502 (2009) to $39,803 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$28,502
2010$19,436
2011$28,074
2012$35,675
2013$35,434
2014$37,357
2015$42,090
2016$43,430
2017$37,465
2018$39,803
2022$26,727
2023$24,635
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $8,9322001: $9,5202002: $9,6182003: $10,8502004: $11,5642005: $12,3402006: $12,8222007: $13,5782008: $14,2082013: $19,6942014: $20,9042015: $22,0792016: $22,2742017: $22,3092018: $22,8552019: $24,2302020: $24,0322021: $21,8372022: $22,8952023: $23,489$23,489
$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $8,9322001: $9,5202002: $9,6182003: $10,8502004: $11,5642005: $12,3402006: $12,8222007: $13,5782008: $14,2082013: $19,6942014: $20,9042015: $22,0792016: $22,2742017: $22,3092018: $22,8552019: $24,2302020: $24,0322021: $21,8372022: $22,8952023: $23,489$23,489

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$8,932
2001$9,520
2002$9,618
2003$10,850
2004$11,564
2005$12,340
2006$12,822
2007$13,578
2008$14,208
2013$19,694
2014$20,904
2015$22,079
2016$22,274
2017$22,309
2018$22,855
2019$24,230
2020$24,032
2021$21,837
2022$22,895
2023$23,489
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing reports published tuition of $23,914 in this record. Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's $23,914 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing reports 178 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,063Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $19,999Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,919Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,657Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,407Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,877Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,390Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,242$5,242 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,063Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $17,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,900Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $19,999Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,919Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,657Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,407Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,877Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,390Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,242$5,242 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$6,125$4,375
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,625$2,919
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,063$3,657
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$7,500$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$7,500$3,407
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$7,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$9,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$10,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$17,900$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$17,900$6,877
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$17,250$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$16,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$17,900$9,390
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$17,900$7,125
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$20,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$19,999$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,000$5,242
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$80,521
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$79,523
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$87,408
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing received 5 applications and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

20%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%200120242001: 34.8%2002: 60%2003: 60%2004: 40.7%2005: 37.1%2006: 17.9%2007: 35.6%2008: 21.7%2009: 18.6%2010: 25.8%2011: 30.5%2012: 31.6%2013: 32.9%2014: 0%2015: 0%2016: 60%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 0%2020: 50%2021: 15.4%2022: 20%2023: 25%2024: 20%20%
0%50%100%200120242001: 34.8%2002: 60%2003: 60%2004: 40.7%2005: 37.1%2006: 17.9%2007: 35.6%2008: 21.7%2009: 18.6%2010: 25.8%2011: 30.5%2012: 31.6%2013: 32.9%2014: 0%2015: 0%2016: 60%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 0%2020: 50%2021: 15.4%2022: 20%2023: 25%2024: 20%20%

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's admission rate fell from 34.8% to 20%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200134.8%
Fall 200260%
Fall 200360%
Fall 200440.7%
Fall 200537.1%
Fall 200617.9%
Fall 200735.6%
Fall 200821.7%
Fall 200918.6%
Fall 201025.8%
Fall 201130.5%
Fall 201231.6%
Fall 201332.9%
Fall 20140%
Fall 20150%
Fall 201660%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 20190%
Fall 202050%
Fall 202115.4%
Fall 202220%
Fall 202325%
Fall 202420%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

178Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100125150175200200220242002: 1382003: 1582004: 1522005: 1622006: 1512007: 1742008: 1322009: 902010: 1352011: 1392012: 1452013: 1662014: 1472015: 1712016: 1722017: 1592018: 1512019: 1372020: 1832021: 1822022: 1912023: 1812024: 178178
100150200220242002: 1382003: 1582004: 1522005: 1622006: 1512007: 1742008: 1322009: 902010: 1352011: 1392012: 1452013: 1662014: 1472015: 1712016: 1722017: 1592018: 1512019: 1372020: 1832021: 1822022: 1912023: 1812024: 178178

Undergraduate enrollment at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing rose from 138 (Fall 2002) to 178 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002138
Fall 2003158
Fall 2004152
Fall 2005162
Fall 2006151
Fall 2007174
Fall 2008132
Fall 200990
Fall 2010135
Fall 2011139
Fall 2012145
Fall 2013166
Fall 2014147
Fall 2015171
Fall 2016172
Fall 2017159
Fall 2018151
Fall 2019137
Fall 2020183
Fall 2021182
Fall 2022191
Fall 2023181
Fall 2024178
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 45%2006: 71%2007: 50%2008: 21%2009: 29%2010: 29%2011: 29%2012: 17%2013: 25%2016: 50%2017: 50%2018: 0%2020: 50%2021: 75%2022: 33%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 45%2006: 71%2007: 50%2008: 21%2009: 29%2010: 29%2011: 29%2012: 17%2013: 25%2016: 50%2017: 50%2018: 0%2020: 50%2021: 75%2022: 33%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing fell from 100% (Fall 2003) to 25% (Fall 2013).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort45%
Fall 2006 cohort71%
Fall 2007 cohort50%
Fall 2008 cohort21%
Fall 2009 cohort29%
Fall 2010 cohort29%
Fall 2011 cohort29%
Fall 2012 cohort17%
Fall 2013 cohort25%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort75%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing

30.7% of Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing$23,914
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing$87,408
New Jersey median$58,902
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisHoly Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of NursingNew Jersey medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$23,914$17,014$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$87,408$58,902$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's acceptance rate?

Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 5 applied, 1 admitted, 1 enrolled.

How much does Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing cost?

At Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing, tuition is $23,914. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $87,408. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →