Skip to content

Colleges › District of Columbia › Strayer University-Global Region

Strayer University-Global Region

Strayer University-Global Region reports 9,376 undergraduates in Washington, DC. Its federal reporting group is labeled Strayer University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Strayer University-Global Region · Washington, District of Columbia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 459994.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Washington, DC with Washington, DC. Other profile: Strayer University-District of Columbia · Washington, DC (UNITID: 131803).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$19,777
family income
under $30k
$14,362
$30–48k
$20,293
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Strayer University-Global Region — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,8332023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $31,1982010: $28,5892011: $29,5242012: $30,7042013: $29,7122014: $25,7342015: $24,7172016: $23,2512017: $23,9622018: $22,9442019: $21,5852020: $22,7762021: $19,7272022: $18,9182023: $17,833$17,833
$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $31,1982010: $28,5892011: $29,5242012: $30,7042013: $29,7122014: $25,7342015: $24,7172016: $23,2512017: $23,9622018: $22,9442019: $21,5852020: $22,7762021: $19,7272022: $18,9182023: $17,833$17,833

Average net price at Strayer University-Global Region fell from $31,198 (2009) to $17,833 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$31,198
2010$28,589
2011$29,524
2012$30,704
2013$29,712
2014$25,734
2015$24,717
2016$23,251
2017$23,962
2018$22,944
2019$21,585
2020$22,776
2021$19,727
2022$18,918
2023$17,833
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,1582024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k201020242010: $34,7522011: $31,3292012: $31,3742013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,8382024: $25,158$25,158
$25k$30k$35k201020242010: $34,7522011: $31,3292012: $31,3742013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,8382024: $25,158$25,158

Total cost at Strayer University-Global Region fell from $34,752 (2010) to $25,158 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$34,752
2011$31,329
2012$31,374
2013$32,554
2014$32,064
2015$29,544
2016$29,544
2017$27,744
2018$27,879
2019$28,149
2020$28,284
2021$25,041
2022$23,985
2023$23,838
2024$25,158
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920
$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$15,495
2014$12,975
2015$12,975
2016$12,975
2017$13,857
2018$13,380
2019$13,515
2020$13,515
2021$13,515
2022$13,515
2023$13,920
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Strayer University-Global Region reports published tuition of $13,920 in this record. Strayer University-Global Region's $13,920 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Strayer University-Global Region reports 9,376 undergraduate students. Enrollment is a headcount, not a measure of teaching access.

14.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Strayer University-Global Region within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
14.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 12%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2007: 26.7%entered 2008: 13.3%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 21.4%entered 2016: 31.6%entered 2017: 20%entered 2018: 14.3%14.3%
0%20%40%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 12%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2007: 26.7%entered 2008: 13.3%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 21.4%entered 2016: 31.6%entered 2017: 20%entered 2018: 14.3%14.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Strayer University-Global Region fell from 21.4% (entered 2015) to 14.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Strayer University-Global Region run small — a few students either way swings Strayer University-Global Region's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2004 cohort12%
2005 cohort4.8%
2007 cohort26.7%
2008 cohort13.3%
2013 cohort50%
2015 cohort21.4%
2016 cohort31.6%
2017 cohort20%
2018 cohort14.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2004–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left
$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,945$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$26,500$6,331
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$30,306$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$33,093$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$34,120$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$34,242$6,546
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$34,240$7,920
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$37,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$39,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$40,023$10,130
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$40,621$12,592
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,582
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,064
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$40,092
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Strayer University-Global Region reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Strayer University-Global Region's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

9,376Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

3k5k8k10k201020242010: 3,4232011: 2,6282012: 2,2192013: 1,4292014: 2,7382015: 4,4162016: 4,7692017: 5,5432018: 6,6582019: 7,6482020: 7,1152021: 7,3892022: 8,3582023: 10,0872024: 9,3769,376
5k10k201020242010: 3,4232011: 2,6282012: 2,2192013: 1,4292014: 2,7382015: 4,4162016: 4,7692017: 5,5432018: 6,6582019: 7,6482020: 7,1152021: 7,3892022: 8,3582023: 10,0872024: 9,3769,376

Undergraduate enrollment at Strayer University-Global Region rose from 3,423 (Fall 2010) to 9,376 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20103,423
Fall 20112,628
Fall 20122,219
Fall 20131,429
Fall 20142,738
Fall 20154,416
Fall 20164,769
Fall 20175,543
Fall 20186,658
Fall 20197,648
Fall 20207,115
Fall 20217,389
Fall 20228,358
Fall 202310,087
Fall 20249,376
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2010–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

60%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%80%200920232009: 31%2010: 18%2011: 0%2012: 0%2013: 75%2014: 22%2015: 32%2016: 75%2017: 45%2018: 38%2019: 60%2020: 50%2021: 33%2022: 33%2023: 60%60%
0%25%50%75%200920232009: 31%2010: 18%2011: 0%2012: 0%2013: 75%2014: 22%2015: 32%2016: 75%2017: 45%2018: 38%2019: 60%2020: 50%2021: 33%2022: 33%2023: 60%60%

First-year retention at Strayer University-Global Region rose from 31% (Fall 2009) to 60% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Strayer University-Global Region run small — a few students either way swings Strayer University-Global Region's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2009 cohort31%
Fall 2010 cohort18%
Fall 2011 cohort0%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort22%
Fall 2015 cohort32%
Fall 2016 cohort75%
Fall 2017 cohort45%
Fall 2018 cohort38%
Fall 2019 cohort60%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort60%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2009–2023
More about Strayer University-Global Region

Faculty pay at Strayer University-Global Region averages $86,400 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Strayer University-Global Region as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 9,376 undergraduates live off campus, and 60% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Washington, DC, Strayer University-Global Region enrolls 9,376 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Strayer University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Strayer University-Global Region compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Strayer University-Global Region$13,920
District of Columbia median$31,210
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Strayer University-Global Region's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Strayer University reporting group (shared)$40,092
District of Columbia median$63,066
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Strayer University-Global Region, District of Columbia and national reference values
Metric & basisStrayer University-Global RegionDistrict of Columbia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,920$31,210$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$40,092Shared group value$63,066$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Strayer University-Global Region, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Strayer University-Global Region federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 6 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$105,703
Information Science/Studies$87,413
Computer and Information Sciences, General$82,304
Accounting and Related Services$66,108
Business/Commerce, General$64,016
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,916

These 6 fields listed for Strayer University-Global Region measure earnings after completion. The $40,092 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 5 additional Strayer University-Global Region fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Strayer University-Global Region cost?

At Strayer University-Global Region, tuition is $13,920. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Strayer University-Global Region report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,092. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in District of Columbia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →