Skip to content

Colleges › South Dakota › Sinte Gleska University

Sinte Gleska University

Sinte Gleska University is based in the town of Mission, SD — a public campus in a small-town setting. The federal record identifies it as a land-grant institution.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,024
family income
under $30k
$9,188
$30–48k
$11,797
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Sinte Gleska University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,7682023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $1,1722009: $15,3662010: $15,7832011: $14,0522012: $15,0892013: $13,5882014: $13,7782015: $11,4192016: $12,7232017: $11,9062018: $14,1072019: $9,0102020: $14,3522021: $16,6412022: $7,0752023: $12,768$12,768
$0$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $1,1722009: $15,3662010: $15,7832011: $14,0522012: $15,0892013: $13,5882014: $13,7782015: $11,4192016: $12,7232017: $11,9062018: $14,1072019: $9,0102020: $14,3522021: $16,6412022: $7,0752023: $12,768$12,768

Average net price at Sinte Gleska University rose from $1,172 (2008) to $12,768 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$1,172
2009$15,366
2010$15,783
2011$14,052
2012$15,089
2013$13,588
2014$13,778
2015$11,419
2016$12,723
2017$11,906
2018$14,107
2019$9,010
2020$14,352
2021$16,641
2022$7,075
2023$12,768
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$20,7142024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $5,2932010: $19,6832011: $19,8672012: $19,0712013: $20,1012014: $19,8212015: $18,6052016: $17,5832017: $19,0492018: $19,0952019: $19,1542020: $17,5542021: $19,2312022: $21,1542023: $15,5332024: $20,714$20,714
$5k$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $5,2932010: $19,6832011: $19,8672012: $19,0712013: $20,1012014: $19,8212015: $18,6052016: $17,5832017: $19,0492018: $19,0952019: $19,1542020: $17,5542021: $19,2312022: $21,1542023: $15,5332024: $20,714$20,714

Total cost at Sinte Gleska University rose from $5,293 (2009) to $20,714 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$5,293
2010$19,683
2011$19,867
2012$19,071
2013$20,101
2014$19,821
2015$18,605
2016$17,583
2017$19,049
2018$19,095
2019$19,154
2020$17,554
2021$19,231
2022$21,154
2023$15,533
2024$20,714
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$3k$4k200020232000: $1,6322001: $1,6322002: $1,6322003: $2,0522004: $2,0522005: $2,0522006: $2,0522007: $2,0522008: $2,0522013: $3,1542014: $3,1542015: $3,1542016: $3,1542017: $3,1542018: $3,1542019: $3,1542020: $3,1542021: $3,1542022: $4,7142023: $4,714$4,714
$2k$3k$4k200020232000: $1,6322001: $1,6322002: $1,6322003: $2,0522004: $2,0522005: $2,0522006: $2,0522007: $2,0522008: $2,0522013: $3,1542014: $3,1542015: $3,1542016: $3,1542017: $3,1542018: $3,1542019: $3,1542020: $3,1542021: $3,1542022: $4,7142023: $4,714$4,714

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$1,632
2001$1,632
2002$1,632
2003$2,052
2004$2,052
2005$2,052
2006$2,052
2007$2,052
2008$2,052
2013$3,154
2014$3,154
2015$3,154
2016$3,154
2017$3,154
2018$3,154
2019$3,154
2020$3,154
2021$3,154
2022$4,714
2023$4,714
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Sinte Gleska University reports published tuition by residency: $4,714 in-state versus $4,714 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Sinte Gleska University reports 487 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

15.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Sinte Gleska University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
15.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 7%entered 1992: 2.3%entered 1993: 15%entered 1996: 29.2%entered 1997: 16.4%entered 1998: 36.4%entered 1999: 61.3%entered 2000: 60.6%entered 2001: 48.4%entered 2002: 48.4%entered 2003: 19.5%entered 2005: 8.1%entered 2006: 5%entered 2007: 23.8%entered 2008: 22%entered 2009: 17.2%entered 2010: 12.1%entered 2011: 2.6%entered 2012: 11.1%entered 2013: 7.4%entered 2016: 9.5%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%entered 2004: entered 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 7%entered 1992: 2.3%entered 1993: 15%entered 1996: 29.2%entered 1997: 16.4%entered 1998: 36.4%entered 1999: 61.3%entered 2000: 60.6%entered 2001: 48.4%entered 2002: 48.4%entered 2003: 19.5%entered 2005: 8.1%entered 2006: 5%entered 2007: 23.8%entered 2008: 22%entered 2009: 17.2%entered 2010: 12.1%entered 2011: 2.6%entered 2012: 11.1%entered 2013: 7.4%entered 2016: 9.5%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%entered 2004: entered 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Sinte Gleska University has wandered from Fall 2005 to Fall 2013 entering cohorts — up to 23.8% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 7.4%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort7%
1992 cohort2.3%
1993 cohort15%
1996 cohort29.2%
1997 cohort16.4%
1998 cohort36.4%
1999 cohort61.3%
2000 cohort60.6%
2001 cohort48.4%
2002 cohort48.4%
2003 cohort19.5%
2004 cohort—
2005 cohort8.1%
2006 cohort5%
2007 cohort23.8%
2008 cohort22%
2009 cohort17.2%
2010 cohort12.1%
2011 cohort2.6%
2012 cohort11.1%
2013 cohort7.4%
2016 cohort9.5%
2018 cohort15.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$15,889
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$25,218
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$20,948
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Sinte Gleska University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Sinte Gleska University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

487Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

4006008001k1k200220242002: 7872003: 9492004: 1,1422005: 9522006: 8662007: 8692008: 8202009: 7532011: 7502012: 6842013: 5502014: 5752015: 5272016: 5052017: 5122018: 5112019: 4842020: 3752021: 5262022: 4472023: 5792024: 4874872010: Fall 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
5007501k200220242002: 7872003: 9492004: 1,1422005: 9522006: 8662007: 8692008: 8202009: 7532011: 7502012: 6842013: 5502014: 5752015: 5272016: 5052017: 5122018: 5112019: 4842020: 3752021: 5262022: 4472023: 5792024: 4874872010: Fall 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Sinte Gleska University fell from 750 (Fall 2011) to 487 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002787
Fall 2003949
Fall 20041,142
Fall 2005952
Fall 2006866
Fall 2007869
Fall 2008820
Fall 2009753
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011750
Fall 2012684
Fall 2013550
Fall 2014575
Fall 2015527
Fall 2016505
Fall 2017512
Fall 2018511
Fall 2019484
Fall 2020375
Fall 2021526
Fall 2022447
Fall 2023579
Fall 2024487
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 63%2004: 65%2005: 44%2006: 73%2007: 100%2008: 86%2009: 63%2010: 78%2011: 78%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 70%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 33%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 63%2004: 65%2005: 44%2006: 73%2007: 100%2008: 86%2009: 63%2010: 78%2011: 78%2012: 75%2013: 67%2014: 70%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 33%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Sinte Gleska University rose from 63% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Sinte Gleska University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Sinte Gleska University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort63%
Fall 2004 cohort65%
Fall 2005 cohort44%
Fall 2006 cohort73%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort86%
Fall 2009 cohort63%
Fall 2010 cohort78%
Fall 2011 cohort78%
Fall 2012 cohort75%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort70%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort33%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Sinte Gleska University

Faculty pay at Sinte Gleska University averages $57,540 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Sinte Gleska University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 487 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Sinte Gleska University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Sinte Gleska University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Sinte Gleska University$4,714
South Dakota median$10,077
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Sinte Gleska University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Sinte Gleska University$20,948
South Dakota median$51,926
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Sinte Gleska University, South Dakota and national reference values
Metric & basisSinte Gleska UniversitySouth Dakota medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$4,714$10,077$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$20,948$51,926$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Sinte Gleska University cost?

In-state tuition is $4,714; out-of-state students pay $4,714. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Sinte Gleska University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $20,948. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in South Dakota

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →