Skip to content

Colleges › South Dakota › National American University-Rapid City

National American University-Rapid City

National American University-Rapid City is a for-profit campus in Rapid City proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$22,086
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at National American University-Rapid City — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$31,0622023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $11,6632009: $14,5042010: $17,8172011: $19,7802012: $18,3432013: $17,1852014: $17,5462015: $18,0092016: $15,4282017: $19,6202018: $16,9182019: $17,5262020: $15,9382021: $23,8552022: $22,0862023: $31,062$31,062
$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $11,6632009: $14,5042010: $17,8172011: $19,7802012: $18,3432013: $17,1852014: $17,5462015: $18,0092016: $15,4282017: $19,6202018: $16,9182019: $17,5262020: $15,9382021: $23,8552022: $22,0862023: $31,062$31,062

Average net price at National American University-Rapid City rose from $11,663 (2008) to $31,062 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$11,663
2009$14,504
2010$17,817
2011$19,780
2012$18,343
2013$17,185
2014$17,546
2015$18,009
2016$15,428
2017$19,620
2018$16,918
2019$17,526
2020$15,938
2021$23,855
2022$22,086
2023$31,062
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$34,4522024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $16,2912010: $20,5762011: $20,7352012: $22,8712013: $21,3872014: $19,1572015: $20,6922016: $20,0692017: $19,1612018: $22,6082019: $22,7432020: $23,7212021: $22,4632022: $28,8272023: $29,2322024: $34,452$34,452
$20k$30k200920242009: $16,2912010: $20,5762011: $20,7352012: $22,8712013: $21,3872014: $19,1572015: $20,6922016: $20,0692017: $19,1612018: $22,6082019: $22,7432020: $23,7212021: $22,4632022: $28,8272023: $29,2322024: $34,452$34,452

Total cost at National American University-Rapid City rose from $16,291 (2009) to $34,452 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,291
2010$20,576
2011$20,735
2012$22,871
2013$21,387
2014$19,157
2015$20,692
2016$20,069
2017$19,161
2018$22,608
2019$22,743
2020$23,721
2021$22,463
2022$28,827
2023$29,232
2024$34,452
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k$16k200120232001: $9,9902002: $10,1552003: $10,6852004: $10,9252005: $11,4052006: $12,0502007: $12,4822008: $10,8142013: $12,5672014: $13,2872015: $13,6472016: $13,9892017: $15,0002018: $15,0002019: $15,0002020: $14,9852021: $15,6602022: $16,0652023: $16,065$16,065
$10k$12k$14k$16k200120232001: $9,9902002: $10,1552003: $10,6852004: $10,9252005: $11,4052006: $12,0502007: $12,4822008: $10,8142013: $12,5672014: $13,2872015: $13,6472016: $13,9892017: $15,0002018: $15,0002019: $15,0002020: $14,9852021: $15,6602022: $16,0652023: $16,065$16,065

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$9,990
2002$10,155
2003$10,685
2004$10,925
2005$11,405
2006$12,050
2007$12,482
2008$10,814
2013$12,567
2014$13,287
2015$13,647
2016$13,989
2017$15,000
2018$15,000
2019$15,000
2020$14,985
2021$15,660
2022$16,065
2023$16,065
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

National American University-Rapid City reports published tuition of $16,065 in this record. National American University-Rapid City's $16,065 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

National American University-Rapid City reports 764 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at National American University-Rapid City within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
60%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2017entered 1991: 24.6%entered 1992: 44.8%entered 1993: 20.6%entered 1994: 51.8%entered 1995: 21.8%entered 1996: 31.6%entered 1997: 26.1%entered 1998: 56.8%entered 1999: 35.4%entered 2000: 8.4%entered 2001: 15.2%entered 2002: 30.3%entered 2003: 29%entered 2004: 33%entered 2005: 28.3%entered 2006: 31.3%entered 2007: 17.5%entered 2008: 14.8%entered 2009: 19.4%entered 2010: 21.6%entered 2011: 11.9%entered 2012: 22.2%entered 2013: 19.1%entered 2014: 18.8%entered 2015: 10.5%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 60%60%
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2017entered 1991: 24.6%entered 1992: 44.8%entered 1993: 20.6%entered 1994: 51.8%entered 1995: 21.8%entered 1996: 31.6%entered 1997: 26.1%entered 1998: 56.8%entered 1999: 35.4%entered 2000: 8.4%entered 2001: 15.2%entered 2002: 30.3%entered 2003: 29%entered 2004: 33%entered 2005: 28.3%entered 2006: 31.3%entered 2007: 17.5%entered 2008: 14.8%entered 2009: 19.4%entered 2010: 21.6%entered 2011: 11.9%entered 2012: 22.2%entered 2013: 19.1%entered 2014: 18.8%entered 2015: 10.5%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 60%60%

The six-year graduation rate at National American University-Rapid City rose from 24.6% (entered 1991) to 60% (entered 2017).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

National American University-Rapid City's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves National American University-Rapid City's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort24.6%
1992 cohort44.8%
1993 cohort20.6%
1994 cohort51.8%
1995 cohort21.8%
1996 cohort31.6%
1997 cohort26.1%
1998 cohort56.8%
1999 cohort35.4%
2000 cohort8.4%
2001 cohort15.2%
2002 cohort30.3%
2003 cohort29%
2004 cohort33%
2005 cohort28.3%
2006 cohort31.3%
2007 cohort17.5%
2008 cohort14.8%
2009 cohort19.4%
2010 cohort21.6%
2011 cohort11.9%
2012 cohort22.2%
2013 cohort19.1%
2014 cohort18.8%
2015 cohort10.5%
2016 cohort33.3%
2017 cohort60%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2017

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $13,621Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,418Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,812Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,392Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,501Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $15,160Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $15,748Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $16,555Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $18,576Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $19,705Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $21,224Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $22,696Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $24,590Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $26,174Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $28,206Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,026Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $31,170Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,654Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,072Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $30,223Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,619Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,714Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $24,384Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $29,020$29,020 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,780Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,881Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,643Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,739Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,046Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,443Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,685Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,156Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,525Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,818Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,242Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,503Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,347Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,590Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,574$13,574 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $13,621Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,418Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,812Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,392Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,501Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $15,160Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $15,748Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $16,555Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $18,576Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $19,705Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $21,224Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $22,696Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $24,590Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $26,174Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $28,206Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,026Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $31,170Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,654Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,072Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $30,223Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,619Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,714Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $24,384Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $29,020$29,020 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,780Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,881Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,643Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,739Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,046Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,443Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,685Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,156Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,525Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,818Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,242Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,503Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,347Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,590Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $13,574$13,574 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$13,621$2,780
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$14,418$2,881
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$14,812$2,643
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$13,392$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$13,501$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$15,160$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$15,748$2,739
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$16,555$3,046
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$18,576$3,443
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$19,705$3,685
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$21,224$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$22,696$4,156
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$24,590$4,525
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$26,174$5,818
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$28,206$6,242
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$30,026$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$31,170$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$32,654$8,334
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$33,072$9,503
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$30,223$11,347
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$24,619$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,714$10,590
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$24,384$12,497
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$29,020$13,574
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$29,641
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$31,950
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,325
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

National American University-Rapid City reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check National American University-Rapid City's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

764Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

1k2k2k3k200220242002: 1,3762003: 1,4942004: 1,2672005: 1,4542006: 1,3682007: 1,3822008: 1,4042009: 1,6712010: 1,7712011: 1,9872012: 2,3812013: 1,9132014: 1,4742015: 1,2982016: 1,5372017: 1,3422018: 1,4102019: 1,4342020: 1,0982021: 9372022: 9222023: 8322024: 764764
1k2k2k3k200220242002: 1,3762003: 1,4942004: 1,2672005: 1,4542006: 1,3682007: 1,3822008: 1,4042009: 1,6712010: 1,7712011: 1,9872012: 2,3812013: 1,9132014: 1,4742015: 1,2982016: 1,5372017: 1,3422018: 1,4102019: 1,4342020: 1,0982021: 9372022: 9222023: 8322024: 764764

Undergraduate enrollment at National American University-Rapid City fell from 1,376 (Fall 2002) to 764 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20021,376
Fall 20031,494
Fall 20041,267
Fall 20051,454
Fall 20061,368
Fall 20071,382
Fall 20081,404
Fall 20091,671
Fall 20101,771
Fall 20111,987
Fall 20122,381
Fall 20131,913
Fall 20141,474
Fall 20151,298
Fall 20161,537
Fall 20171,342
Fall 20181,410
Fall 20191,434
Fall 20201,098
Fall 2021937
Fall 2022922
Fall 2023832
Fall 2024764
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

33%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%30%40%50%60%70%200320232003: 55%2004: 51%2005: 61%2006: 48%2007: 43%2008: 30%2009: 44%2010: 29%2011: 41%2013: 25%2014: 45%2020: 25%2021: 33%2022: 67%2023: 33%33%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%200320232003: 55%2004: 51%2005: 61%2006: 48%2007: 43%2008: 30%2009: 44%2010: 29%2011: 41%2013: 25%2014: 45%2020: 25%2021: 33%2022: 67%2023: 33%33%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at National American University-Rapid City fell from 55% (Fall 2003) to 41% (Fall 2011).

National American University-Rapid City's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves National American University-Rapid City's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort55%
Fall 2004 cohort51%
Fall 2005 cohort61%
Fall 2006 cohort48%
Fall 2007 cohort43%
Fall 2008 cohort30%
Fall 2009 cohort44%
Fall 2010 cohort29%
Fall 2011 cohort41%
Fall 2012 cohort—
Fall 2013 cohort25%
Fall 2014 cohort45%
Fall 2020 cohort25%
Fall 2021 cohort33%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort33%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about National American University-Rapid City

Faculty pay at National American University-Rapid City averages $61,332 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes National American University-Rapid City as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 764 undergraduates live off campus, and 33.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

National American University-Rapid City reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How National American University-Rapid City compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

National American University-Rapid City$16,065
South Dakota median$10,077
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

National American University-Rapid City's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

National American University-Rapid City$37,325
South Dakota median$51,926
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
National American University-Rapid City, South Dakota and national reference values
Metric & basisNational American University-Rapid CitySouth Dakota medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$16,065$10,077$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,325$51,926$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For National American University-Rapid City, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

National American University-Rapid City federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 8 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,078
Human Resources Management and Services$67,025
Computer and Information Sciences, General$64,936
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$58,897
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,756
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,803
Accounting and Related Services$52,215
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,907

These 8 fields listed for National American University-Rapid City measure earnings after completion. The $37,325 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 17 additional National American University-Rapid City fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does National American University-Rapid City cost?

At National American University-Rapid City, tuition is $16,065. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does National American University-Rapid City report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,325. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in South Dakota

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →