Skip to content

Colleges › Virginia › Riverside College of Health Sciences

Riverside College of Health Sciences

Riverside College of Health Sciences is a private campus in Newport News proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$25,596
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Riverside College of Health Sciences — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$20,7442023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k201520232015: $14,3192016: $25,4312017: $14,5282018: $16,4352019: $16,5852020: $16,5852021: $27,6792022: $25,5962023: $20,744$20,744
$15k$20k$25k201520232015: $14,3192016: $25,4312017: $14,5282018: $16,4352019: $16,5852020: $16,5852021: $27,6792022: $25,5962023: $20,744$20,744

Average net price at Riverside College of Health Sciences rose from $14,319 (2015) to $20,744 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2015$14,319
2016$25,431
2017$14,528
2018$16,435
2019$16,585
2020$16,585
2021$27,679
2022$25,596
2023$20,744
IPEDS 9 federal reports, 2015–2023

Total cost of attendance

$27,0182024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$23k$25k$28k$30k201620242016: $20,0942017: $28,3392018: $20,3432019: $22,2502020: $22,4002021: $22,4002022: $29,7432023: $29,7432024: $27,018$27,018
$20k$25k$30k201620242016: $20,0942017: $28,3392018: $20,3432019: $22,2502020: $22,4002021: $22,4002022: $29,7432023: $29,7432024: $27,018$27,018

Total cost at Riverside College of Health Sciences rose from $20,094 (2016) to $27,018 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2016$20,094
2017$28,339
2018$20,343
2019$22,250
2020$22,400
2021$22,400
2022$29,743
2023$29,743
2024$27,018
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2016–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$15k$16k$17k201620232016: $15,8492017: $15,8492018: $17,6102019: $17,6102020: $17,6102021: $17,6002022: $17,6002023: $14,875$14,875
$15k$16k$17k201620232016: $15,8492017: $15,8492018: $17,6102019: $17,6102020: $17,6102021: $17,6002022: $17,6002023: $14,875$14,875

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2016$15,849
2017$15,849
2018$17,610
2019$17,610
2020$17,610
2021$17,600
2022$17,600
2023$14,875
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Riverside College of Health Sciences reports published tuition of $17,250 in this record. Riverside College of Health Sciences's $17,250 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Riverside College of Health Sciences reports 350 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Riverside College of Health Sciences within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 100%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 62.5%entered 2018: 100%100%
60%80%100%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 100%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 62.5%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Riverside College of Health Sciences rose from 50% (entered 2016) to 100% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Riverside College of Health Sciences's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Riverside College of Health Sciences's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2014 cohort100%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort62.5%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2014–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,068Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,833Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $11,584Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,862Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,934Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,667Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,867Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,669Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,534Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,787$14,787 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,790Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,288Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,541Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,494Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,168Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,459Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $11,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,068Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,833Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $11,584Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,862Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $11,934Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,667Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,667Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,867Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,669Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,534Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,787$14,787 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,790Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,288Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,541Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,494Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,168Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,459Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,500$3,000
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,500$3,312
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,625$3,312
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,625$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$11,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$9,068$2,790
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$8,833$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$11,584$4,288
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$11,862$3,541
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$11,934—
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$13,667—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$13,667$3,494
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$13,867$4,168
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$13,669$5,459
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$13,000$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$13,875$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$14,534$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,787$4,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$54,261
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$59,944
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$66,072
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Riverside College of Health Sciences admitted 8 of 62 applicants in Fall 2024. The 12.9% rate describes that application pool.

12.9%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Riverside College of Health Sciences did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Riverside College of Health Sciences under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Riverside College of Health Sciences received 62 applications and admitted 8 (12.9%), with 8 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

12.9%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%30%200720242010201320152016201720182019202120222007: 35%2008: 30.6%2009: 34.4%2023: 16.7%2024: 12.9%12.9%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
20%30%200720242007: 35%2008: 30.6%2009: 34.4%2023: 16.7%2024: 12.9%12.9%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200735%
Fall 200830.6%
Fall 200934.4%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 202316.7%
Fall 202412.9%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2007–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

350Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200250300350200220242002: 1412003: 1542004: 1552005: 1702006: 1682007: 2862008: 2822009: 2432010: 3082011: 3052012: 3262013: 3052014: 2702015: 2082016: 2772017: 3362018: 3282019: 3052020: 3032021: 3222022: 3382023: 3252024: 350350
200300200220242002: 1412003: 1542004: 1552005: 1702006: 1682007: 2862008: 2822009: 2432010: 3082011: 3052012: 3262013: 3052014: 2702015: 2082016: 2772017: 3362018: 3282019: 3052020: 3032021: 3222022: 3382023: 3252024: 350350

Undergraduate enrollment at Riverside College of Health Sciences rose from 141 (Fall 2002) to 350 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002141
Fall 2003154
Fall 2004155
Fall 2005170
Fall 2006168
Fall 2007286
Fall 2008282
Fall 2009243
Fall 2010308
Fall 2011305
Fall 2012326
Fall 2013305
Fall 2014270
Fall 2015208
Fall 2016277
Fall 2017336
Fall 2018328
Fall 2019305
Fall 2020303
Fall 2021322
Fall 2022338
Fall 2023325
Fall 2024350
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

40%Fall 2021 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200620212006: 82%2007: 83%2008: 94%2009: 83%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 86%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 75%2018: 100%2019: 0%2021: 40%40%
0%50%100%200620212006: 82%2007: 83%2008: 94%2009: 83%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 86%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 75%2018: 100%2019: 0%2021: 40%40%

First-year retention at Riverside College of Health Sciences fell from 82% (Fall 2006) to 0% (Fall 2019).

Riverside College of Health Sciences's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Riverside College of Health Sciences's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2006 cohort82%
Fall 2007 cohort83%
Fall 2008 cohort94%
Fall 2009 cohort83%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort86%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort75%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort40%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2006–2021
More about Riverside College of Health Sciences

Faculty pay at Riverside College of Health Sciences averages $98,100 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Riverside College of Health Sciences reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 12.9%. Review Riverside College of Health Sciences's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Riverside College of Health Sciences is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Riverside College of Health Sciences's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Riverside College of Health Sciences compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Riverside College of Health Sciences12.9%
Virginia median79.8%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Riverside College of Health Sciences$17,250
Virginia median$21,650
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Riverside College of Health Sciences's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Riverside College of Health Sciences$66,072
Virginia median$53,453
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Riverside College of Health Sciences, Virginia and national reference values
Metric & basisRiverside College of Health SciencesVirginia medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS12.9%79.8%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,250$21,650$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$66,072$53,453$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Riverside College of Health Sciences report?

Riverside College of Health Sciences did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 12.9% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Riverside College of Health Sciences's acceptance rate?

12.9% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 8 admitted from 62 applicants.

How much does Riverside College of Health Sciences cost?

At Riverside College of Health Sciences, tuition is $17,250. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Riverside College of Health Sciences report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,072. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Virginia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →