Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Rabbinical Seminary of America

Rabbinical Seminary of America

Rabbinical Seminary of America reports 397 undergraduates in Flushing, NY. Its federal reporting group is labeled Rabbinical Seminary of America. The federal record classifies Rabbinical Seminary of America as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Rabbinical Seminary of America · Flushing, New York · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 194763.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Rabbinical Seminary of America).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,977
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$4,090
$48–75k
$7,533
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Rabbinical Seminary of America — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$4,8442023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$6k$7k$8k200820232008: $6,4672009: $6,7932010: $6,3502011: $5,4972012: $8,3782013: $5,5882014: $5,7012015: $6,7912016: $7,5332017: $6,0442018: $5,8042019: $7,3982020: $6,2192021: $7,2732022: $5,9002023: $4,844$4,844
$6k$8k200820232008: $6,4672009: $6,7932010: $6,3502011: $5,4972012: $8,3782013: $5,5882014: $5,7012015: $6,7912016: $7,5332017: $6,0442018: $5,8042019: $7,3982020: $6,2192021: $7,2732022: $5,9002023: $4,844$4,844

Average net price at Rabbinical Seminary of America fell from $6,467 (2008) to $4,844 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,467
2009$6,793
2010$6,350
2011$5,497
2012$8,378
2013$5,588
2014$5,701
2015$6,791
2016$7,533
2017$6,044
2018$5,804
2019$7,398
2020$6,219
2021$7,273
2022$5,900
2023$4,844
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,7002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$16k$18k$20k200920242009: $14,3002010: $14,3002011: $16,3002012: $17,3002013: $17,3002014: $17,8002015: $18,1002016: $18,9002017: $19,6002018: $19,1002019: $19,1002020: $19,1002021: $19,2002022: $19,2002023: $19,7002024: $19,700$19,700
$14k$16k$18k$20k200920242009: $14,3002010: $14,3002011: $16,3002012: $17,3002013: $17,3002014: $17,8002015: $18,1002016: $18,9002017: $19,6002018: $19,1002019: $19,1002020: $19,1002021: $19,2002022: $19,2002023: $19,7002024: $19,700$19,700

Total cost at Rabbinical Seminary of America rose from $14,300 (2009) to $19,700 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,300
2010$14,300
2011$16,300
2012$17,300
2013$17,300
2014$17,800
2015$18,100
2016$18,900
2017$19,600
2018$19,100
2019$19,100
2020$19,100
2021$19,200
2022$19,200
2023$19,700
2024$19,700
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $5,5002001: $5,5002002: $5,5002003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,0002014: $8,8002015: $9,6002016: $10,3002017: $9,8002018: $9,8002019: $9,8002020: $9,9002021: $9,9002022: $10,0002023: $10,000$10,000
$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $5,5002001: $5,5002002: $5,5002003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $6,0002013: $8,0002014: $8,8002015: $9,6002016: $10,3002017: $9,8002018: $9,8002019: $9,8002020: $9,9002021: $9,9002022: $10,0002023: $10,000$10,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,500
2001$5,500
2002$5,500
2003$6,000
2004$6,000
2005$6,000
2006$6,000
2007$6,000
2008$6,000
2013$8,000
2014$8,800
2015$9,600
2016$10,300
2017$9,800
2018$9,800
2019$9,800
2020$9,900
2021$9,900
2022$10,000
2023$10,000
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $10,000 before grants and other attendance costs. At Rabbinical Seminary of America, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 397 — Rabbinical Seminary of America is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

30.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Rabbinical Seminary of America within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
30.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 43.8%entered 1997: 32.9%entered 1998: 46%entered 1999: 47.3%entered 2000: 48%entered 2001: 52.2%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 40.2%entered 2004: 71.2%entered 2005: 55%entered 2006: 42%entered 2007: 38.6%entered 2008: 44.6%entered 2009: 47.6%entered 2010: 32.1%entered 2011: 39.2%entered 2012: 26.9%entered 2013: 38%entered 2014: 26.8%entered 2015: 24.7%entered 2016: 36.4%entered 2017: 34.3%entered 2018: 30.3%30.3%
20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 43.8%entered 1997: 32.9%entered 1998: 46%entered 1999: 47.3%entered 2000: 48%entered 2001: 52.2%entered 2002: 50%entered 2003: 40.2%entered 2004: 71.2%entered 2005: 55%entered 2006: 42%entered 2007: 38.6%entered 2008: 44.6%entered 2009: 47.6%entered 2010: 32.1%entered 2011: 39.2%entered 2012: 26.9%entered 2013: 38%entered 2014: 26.8%entered 2015: 24.7%entered 2016: 36.4%entered 2017: 34.3%entered 2018: 30.3%30.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Rabbinical Seminary of America fell from 43.8% (entered 1996) to 30.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort43.8%
1997 cohort32.9%
1998 cohort46%
1999 cohort47.3%
2000 cohort48%
2001 cohort52.2%
2002 cohort50%
2003 cohort40.2%
2004 cohort71.2%
2005 cohort55%
2006 cohort42%
2007 cohort38.6%
2008 cohort44.6%
2009 cohort47.6%
2010 cohort32.1%
2011 cohort39.2%
2012 cohort26.9%
2013 cohort38%
2014 cohort26.8%
2015 cohort24.7%
2016 cohort36.4%
2017 cohort34.3%
2018 cohort30.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Rabbinical Seminary of America admitted 127 of 129 applicants in Fall 2024. The 98.4% rate describes that application pool.

98.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Rabbinical Seminary of America received 129 applications and admitted 127 (98.4%), with 124 enrolling.

Rabbinical Seminary of America did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Rabbinical Seminary of America under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

98.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

85%90%95%100%200120242001: 90.1%2002: 91.1%2003: 93.6%2004: 95.9%2005: 85.7%2006: 97.7%2007: 90.5%2008: 97.6%2009: 97.9%2014: 95%2015: 98.9%2016: 98.7%2017: 99%2018: 98.7%2019: 98%2020: 98.3%2021: 95.7%2022: 99%2023: 97.5%2024: 98.5%98.5%
85%90%95%100%200120242001: 90.1%2002: 91.1%2003: 93.6%2004: 95.9%2005: 85.7%2006: 97.7%2007: 90.5%2008: 97.6%2009: 97.9%2014: 95%2015: 98.9%2016: 98.7%2017: 99%2018: 98.7%2019: 98%2020: 98.3%2021: 95.7%2022: 99%2023: 97.5%2024: 98.5%98.5%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200190.1%
Fall 200291.1%
Fall 200393.6%
Fall 200495.9%
Fall 200585.7%
Fall 200697.7%
Fall 200790.5%
Fall 200897.6%
Fall 200997.9%
Fall 201495%
Fall 201598.9%
Fall 201698.7%
Fall 201799%
Fall 201898.7%
Fall 201998%
Fall 202098.3%
Fall 202195.7%
Fall 202299%
Fall 202397.5%
Fall 202498.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

397Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200250300350400200220242002: 3052003: 2932004: 2552005: 2592006: 2942007: 2922008: 3002009: 2112010: 2112011: 2652012: 2572013: 2692014: 2822015: 2432016: 2422017: 2652018: 2672019: 2682020: 2812021: 4152022: 3462023: 3792024: 397397
200300400200220242002: 3052003: 2932004: 2552005: 2592006: 2942007: 2922008: 3002009: 2112010: 2112011: 2652012: 2572013: 2692014: 2822015: 2432016: 2422017: 2652018: 2672019: 2682020: 2812021: 4152022: 3462023: 3792024: 397397

Undergraduate enrollment at Rabbinical Seminary of America rose from 305 (Fall 2002) to 397 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002305
Fall 2003293
Fall 2004255
Fall 2005259
Fall 2006294
Fall 2007292
Fall 2008300
Fall 2009211
Fall 2010211
Fall 2011265
Fall 2012257
Fall 2013269
Fall 2014282
Fall 2015243
Fall 2016242
Fall 2017265
Fall 2018267
Fall 2019268
Fall 2020281
Fall 2021415
Fall 2022346
Fall 2023379
Fall 2024397
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

80%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%80%200320232003: 71%2004: 72%2005: 84%2006: 74%2007: 83%2008: 8%2009: 13%2010: 16%2011: 20%2012: 25%2013: 17%2014: 16%2015: 16%2016: 15%2017: 16%2018: 14%2019: 21%2020: 74%2021: 72%2022: 82%2023: 80%80%
0%25%50%75%200320232003: 71%2004: 72%2005: 84%2006: 74%2007: 83%2008: 8%2009: 13%2010: 16%2011: 20%2012: 25%2013: 17%2014: 16%2015: 16%2016: 15%2017: 16%2018: 14%2019: 21%2020: 74%2021: 72%2022: 82%2023: 80%80%

First-year retention at Rabbinical Seminary of America rose from 71% (Fall 2003) to 80% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort71%
Fall 2004 cohort72%
Fall 2005 cohort84%
Fall 2006 cohort74%
Fall 2007 cohort83%
Fall 2008 cohort8%
Fall 2009 cohort13%
Fall 2010 cohort16%
Fall 2011 cohort20%
Fall 2012 cohort25%
Fall 2013 cohort17%
Fall 2014 cohort16%
Fall 2015 cohort16%
Fall 2016 cohort15%
Fall 2017 cohort16%
Fall 2018 cohort14%
Fall 2019 cohort21%
Fall 2020 cohort74%
Fall 2021 cohort72%
Fall 2022 cohort82%
Fall 2023 cohort80%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Rabbinical Seminary of America

16.4% of Rabbinical Seminary of America's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Rabbinical Seminary of America as a primarily residential campus of 397 undergraduates — and 80.2% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Rabbinical Seminary of America reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 98.4%. Review Rabbinical Seminary of America's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Rabbinical Seminary of America compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Rabbinical Seminary of America98.4%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Rabbinical Seminary of America$10,000
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Rabbinical Seminary of America, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisRabbinical Seminary of AmericaNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS98.4%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,000$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Rabbinical Seminary of America report?

Rabbinical Seminary of America did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 98.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Rabbinical Seminary of America's acceptance rate?

98.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 127 admitted from 129 applicants.

How much does Rabbinical Seminary of America cost?

At Rabbinical Seminary of America, tuition is $10,000. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →