Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Rabbi Jacob Joseph School

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is a private campus in suburban Edison, NJ.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$2,704
$30–48k
$8,500
$48–75k
$5,888
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,3892023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$3k$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $3,3822009: $8622010: $5,3152011: $4,4602012: $8,4152013: $4,9472014: $2,8022015: $6,9212016: $9,9372017: $6,7752018: $7,7332019: $4,4932020: $7,7562021: $3,8462022: $5,7742023: $8,389$8,389
$0$5k$10k200820232008: $3,3822009: $8622010: $5,3152011: $4,4602012: $8,4152013: $4,9472014: $2,8022015: $6,9212016: $9,9372017: $6,7752018: $7,7332019: $4,4932020: $7,7562021: $3,8462022: $5,7742023: $8,389$8,389

Average net price at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School rose from $3,382 (2008) to $8,389 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,382
2009$862
2010$5,315
2011$4,460
2012$8,415
2013$4,947
2014$2,802
2015$6,921
2016$9,937
2017$6,775
2018$7,733
2019$4,493
2020$7,756
2021$3,846
2022$5,774
2023$8,389
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,6002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k$22k200920242009: $15,5502010: $16,6002011: $17,7002012: $18,2002013: $19,3722014: $18,2002015: $18,2002016: $18,7002017: $19,2002018: $19,2002019: $19,2002020: $19,2502021: $19,2502022: $19,8002023: $20,3002024: $22,600$22,600
$15k$18k$20k$23k200920242009: $15,5502010: $16,6002011: $17,7002012: $18,2002013: $19,3722014: $18,2002015: $18,2002016: $18,7002017: $19,2002018: $19,2002019: $19,2002020: $19,2502021: $19,2502022: $19,8002023: $20,3002024: $22,600$22,600

Total cost at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School rose from $15,550 (2009) to $22,600 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$15,550
2010$16,600
2011$17,700
2012$18,200
2013$19,372
2014$18,200
2015$18,200
2016$18,700
2017$19,200
2018$19,200
2019$19,200
2020$19,250
2021$19,250
2022$19,800
2023$20,300
2024$22,600
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $5,9002002: $6,3002003: $7,4002004: $7,7502005: $8,1502006: $8,4502007: $8,7502008: $9,2002013: $10,9002014: $10,9002015: $11,4002016: $11,9002017: $11,9002018: $11,9002019: $11,9502020: $11,9502021: $12,2002022: $12,7002023: $12,700$12,700
$6k$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $5,9002002: $6,3002003: $7,4002004: $7,7502005: $8,1502006: $8,4502007: $8,7502008: $9,2002013: $10,9002014: $10,9002015: $11,4002016: $11,9002017: $11,9002018: $11,9002019: $11,9502020: $11,9502021: $12,2002022: $12,7002023: $12,700$12,700

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$5,900
2002$6,300
2003$7,400
2004$7,750
2005$8,150
2006$8,450
2007$8,750
2008$9,200
2013$10,900
2014$10,900
2015$11,400
2016$11,900
2017$11,900
2018$11,900
2019$11,950
2020$11,950
2021$12,200
2022$12,700
2023$12,700
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $12,700 before grants and other attendance costs. At Rabbi Jacob Joseph School, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 115 — Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
3.6%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

5%10%15%entered 2002entered 2017entered 2002: 3.2%entered 2004: 8.3%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2006: 14.3%entered 2007: 11.8%entered 2008: 10.5%entered 2009: 18.2%entered 2010: 11.8%entered 2011: 4.8%entered 2012: 10.3%entered 2013: 6.3%entered 2015: 4%entered 2017: 3.6%3.6%
5%10%15%entered 2002entered 2017entered 2002: 3.2%entered 2004: 8.3%entered 2005: 4.8%entered 2006: 14.3%entered 2007: 11.8%entered 2008: 10.5%entered 2009: 18.2%entered 2010: 11.8%entered 2011: 4.8%entered 2012: 10.3%entered 2013: 6.3%entered 2015: 4%entered 2017: 3.6%3.6%

The six-year graduation rate at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School fell from 8.3% (entered 2004) to 6.3% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2002 cohort3.2%
2004 cohort8.3%
2005 cohort4.8%
2006 cohort14.3%
2007 cohort11.8%
2008 cohort10.5%
2009 cohort18.2%
2010 cohort11.8%
2011 cohort4.8%
2012 cohort10.3%
2013 cohort6.3%
2015 cohort4%
2017 cohort3.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2002–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School admitted 33 of 36 applicants in Fall 2024. The 91.7% rate describes that application pool.

91.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Rabbi Jacob Joseph School received 36 applications and admitted 33 (91.7%), with 33 enrolling.

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Rabbi Jacob Joseph School under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

91.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%90%100%20022024200320042005200620072008201020112012201320142015201820202009: 100%2016: 77.8%2017: 93.9%2019: 86.7%2021: 82.9%2022: 73.3%2023: 90.3%2024: 91.7%91.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
80%90%100%200220242009: 100%2016: 77.8%2017: 93.9%2019: 86.7%2021: 82.9%2022: 73.3%2023: 90.3%2024: 91.7%91.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009100%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 201677.8%
Fall 201793.9%
Fall 2018—
Fall 201986.7%
Fall 2020—
Fall 202182.9%
Fall 202273.3%
Fall 202390.3%
Fall 202491.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

115Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100120200220242002: 612003: 532004: 442005: 382006: 312007: 412008: 512009: 542010: 762011: 702012: 762013: 862014: 842015: 982016: 942017: 862018: 572019: 732020: 732021: 912022: 942023: 962024: 115115
255075100200220242002: 612003: 532004: 442005: 382006: 312007: 412008: 512009: 542010: 762011: 702012: 762013: 862014: 842015: 982016: 942017: 862018: 572019: 732020: 732021: 912022: 942023: 962024: 115115

Undergraduate enrollment at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School rose from 61 (Fall 2002) to 115 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200261
Fall 200353
Fall 200444
Fall 200538
Fall 200631
Fall 200741
Fall 200851
Fall 200954
Fall 201076
Fall 201170
Fall 201276
Fall 201386
Fall 201484
Fall 201598
Fall 201694
Fall 201786
Fall 201857
Fall 201973
Fall 202073
Fall 202191
Fall 202294
Fall 202396
Fall 2024115
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

97%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%100%200320232003: 85%2004: 92%2005: 62%2006: 86%2007: 88%2008: 89%2009: 77%2010: 71%2011: 90%2012: 79%2013: 78%2014: 84%2015: 96%2016: 79%2017: 57%2018: 83%2019: 61%2020: 80%2021: 82%2022: 91%2023: 97%97%
60%80%100%200320232003: 85%2004: 92%2005: 62%2006: 86%2007: 88%2008: 89%2009: 77%2010: 71%2011: 90%2012: 79%2013: 78%2014: 84%2015: 96%2016: 79%2017: 57%2018: 83%2019: 61%2020: 80%2021: 82%2022: 91%2023: 97%97%

First-year retention at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School rose from 85% (Fall 2003) to 97% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort85%
Fall 2004 cohort92%
Fall 2005 cohort62%
Fall 2006 cohort86%
Fall 2007 cohort88%
Fall 2008 cohort89%
Fall 2009 cohort77%
Fall 2010 cohort71%
Fall 2011 cohort90%
Fall 2012 cohort79%
Fall 2013 cohort78%
Fall 2014 cohort84%
Fall 2015 cohort96%
Fall 2016 cohort79%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort83%
Fall 2019 cohort61%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort82%
Fall 2022 cohort91%
Fall 2023 cohort97%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Rabbi Jacob Joseph School

22.9% of Rabbi Jacob Joseph School's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Rabbi Jacob Joseph School as a primarily residential campus of 115 undergraduates — and 96.8% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 91.7%. Review Rabbi Jacob Joseph School's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Rabbi Jacob Joseph School compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School91.7%
New Jersey median73.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School$12,700
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisRabbi Jacob Joseph SchoolNew Jersey medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS91.7%73.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,700$17,014$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Rabbi Jacob Joseph School report?

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 91.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Rabbi Jacob Joseph School's acceptance rate?

91.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 33 admitted from 36 applicants.

How much does Rabbi Jacob Joseph School cost?

At Rabbi Jacob Joseph School, tuition is $12,700. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →