Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Plaza College

Plaza College

Plaza College is a for-profit campus in Forest Hills proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$17,959
family income
under $30k
$18,053
$30–48k
$22,216
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Plaza College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$19,8602023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$13k$15k$18k$20k200820232008: $11,2752009: $12,3502010: $10,3302011: $11,3602012: $11,9332013: $11,8142014: $12,4632015: $13,3482016: $13,2682017: $13,7832018: $15,9272019: $16,0912020: $16,7702021: $17,4432022: $18,1932023: $19,860$19,860
$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $11,2752009: $12,3502010: $10,3302011: $11,3602012: $11,9332013: $11,8142014: $12,4632015: $13,3482016: $13,2682017: $13,7832018: $15,9272019: $16,0912020: $16,7702021: $17,4432022: $18,1932023: $19,860$19,860

Average net price at Plaza College rose from $11,275 (2008) to $19,860 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$11,275
2009$12,350
2010$10,330
2011$11,360
2012$11,933
2013$11,814
2014$12,463
2015$13,348
2016$13,268
2017$13,783
2018$15,927
2019$16,091
2020$16,770
2021$17,443
2022$18,193
2023$19,860
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$26,5252024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$23k$25k200920242009: $16,8692010: $17,9302011: $17,8792012: $18,3302013: $18,8452014: $18,9392015: $18,9502016: $20,1002017: $20,2502018: $20,4572019: $22,0902020: $22,0812021: $22,6562022: $24,0072023: $25,1902024: $26,525$26,525
$20k$25k200920242009: $16,8692010: $17,9302011: $17,8792012: $18,3302013: $18,8452014: $18,9392015: $18,9502016: $20,1002017: $20,2502018: $20,4572019: $22,0902020: $22,0812021: $22,6562022: $24,0072023: $25,1902024: $26,525$26,525

Total cost at Plaza College rose from $16,869 (2009) to $26,525 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$16,869
2010$17,930
2011$17,879
2012$18,330
2013$18,845
2014$18,939
2015$18,950
2016$20,100
2017$20,250
2018$20,457
2019$22,090
2020$22,081
2021$22,656
2022$24,007
2023$25,190
2024$26,525
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $6,2002001: $6,2002002: $6,3752003: $6,3752004: $6,3752005: $6,9752006: $7,9002007: $9,4042008: $10,3002013: $11,3502014: $11,3502015: $11,3502016: $12,4502017: $12,4502018: $12,4502019: $13,4502020: $13,4502021: $13,4502022: $14,4252023: $15,450$15,450
$10k$15k200020232000: $6,2002001: $6,2002002: $6,3752003: $6,3752004: $6,3752005: $6,9752006: $7,9002007: $9,4042008: $10,3002013: $11,3502014: $11,3502015: $11,3502016: $12,4502017: $12,4502018: $12,4502019: $13,4502020: $13,4502021: $13,4502022: $14,4252023: $15,450$15,450

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$6,200
2001$6,200
2002$6,375
2003$6,375
2004$6,375
2005$6,975
2006$7,900
2007$9,404
2008$10,300
2013$11,350
2014$11,350
2015$11,350
2016$12,450
2017$12,450
2018$12,450
2019$13,450
2020$13,450
2021$13,450
2022$14,425
2023$15,450
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $15,450 before grants and other attendance costs. At Plaza College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 984 — Plaza College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

67.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Plaza College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
67.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

63%65%68%70%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 68.8%entered 2001: 70.5%entered 2002: 70.7%entered 2003: 69.8%entered 2004: 68.3%entered 2005: 67.4%entered 2006: 70.5%entered 2007: 70.7%entered 2008: 65.9%entered 2009: 64%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 62.9%entered 2012: 63.5%entered 2013: 63.6%entered 2014: 67.6%entered 2015: 67%entered 2016: 69.4%entered 2017: 62.9%entered 2018: 67.6%67.6%
65%70%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 68.8%entered 2001: 70.5%entered 2002: 70.7%entered 2003: 69.8%entered 2004: 68.3%entered 2005: 67.4%entered 2006: 70.5%entered 2007: 70.7%entered 2008: 65.9%entered 2009: 64%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 62.9%entered 2012: 63.5%entered 2013: 63.6%entered 2014: 67.6%entered 2015: 67%entered 2016: 69.4%entered 2017: 62.9%entered 2018: 67.6%67.6%

The six-year graduation rate at Plaza College has held near 67.6% from Fall 2000 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2000 cohort68.8%
2001 cohort70.5%
2002 cohort70.7%
2003 cohort69.8%
2004 cohort68.3%
2005 cohort67.4%
2006 cohort70.5%
2007 cohort70.7%
2008 cohort65.9%
2009 cohort64%
2010 cohort61.5%
2011 cohort62.9%
2012 cohort63.5%
2013 cohort63.6%
2014 cohort67.6%
2015 cohort67%
2016 cohort69.4%
2017 cohort62.9%
2018 cohort67.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2000–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,543Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,461Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,682Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,619Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,870Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,951Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,851Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,842Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,533Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,842Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,751$20,751 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $1,050Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $1,618Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,135Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,271Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,420Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,629Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,323Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,755Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,838Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,087Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,129Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,741Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,723$7,723 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,543Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,461Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,682Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $12,619Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,870Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $13,951Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $13,851Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,842Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $15,375Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,533Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,842Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,751$20,751 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $1,050Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $1,618Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,135Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,271Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,420Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,629Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,323Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,755Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,838Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,087Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,129Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,741Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,723$7,723 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$2,543$1,050
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$3,500$1,618
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,500$2,135
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$9,461$3,271
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,682$3,420
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$12,619$2,629
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$12,825$3,323
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$13,870$3,755
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$13,951$4,838
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$13,851$5,087
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,842$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$15,375$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$16,533$6,129
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$18,842$6,741
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,751$7,723
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$32,282
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$28,199
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$31,519
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Plaza College admitted 375 of 1,250 applicants in Fall 2024. The 30% rate describes that application pool.

30%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Plaza College received 1,250 applications and admitted 375 (30%), with 206 enrolling.

Plaza College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Plaza College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

30%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

25%30%35%200120242001: 25%2002: 24.9%2003: 25%2004: 25%2005: 25%2006: 25%2007: 25%2008: 24.9%2009: 25%2011: 37.4%2012: 37.4%2013: 29.9%2014: 30.2%2015: 29.2%2016: 29.7%2017: 30.1%2018: 30.2%2019: 29.9%2020: 30%2021: 30%2022: 30%2023: 30%2024: 30%30%
25%30%35%200120242001: 25%2002: 24.9%2003: 25%2004: 25%2005: 25%2006: 25%2007: 25%2008: 24.9%2009: 25%2011: 37.4%2012: 37.4%2013: 29.9%2014: 30.2%2015: 29.2%2016: 29.7%2017: 30.1%2018: 30.2%2019: 29.9%2020: 30%2021: 30%2022: 30%2023: 30%2024: 30%30%

Plaza College's admission rate fell from 37.4% to 30%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2011 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200125%
Fall 200224.9%
Fall 200325%
Fall 200425%
Fall 200525%
Fall 200625%
Fall 200725%
Fall 200824.9%
Fall 200925%
Fall 201137.4%
Fall 201237.4%
Fall 201329.9%
Fall 201430.2%
Fall 201529.2%
Fall 201629.7%
Fall 201730.1%
Fall 201830.2%
Fall 201929.9%
Fall 202030%
Fall 202130%
Fall 202230%
Fall 202330%
Fall 202430%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

984Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

2004006008001k200220242002: 1842003: 7472004: 7682005: 7362006: 7012007: 6522008: 7242009: 7762010: 7932011: 7512012: 7662013: 7262014: 7162015: 7322016: 7122017: 8112018: 8232019: 8582020: 8692021: 8732022: 7902023: 8292024: 984984
2505007501k200220242002: 1842003: 7472004: 7682005: 7362006: 7012007: 6522008: 7242009: 7762010: 7932011: 7512012: 7662013: 7262014: 7162015: 7322016: 7122017: 8112018: 8232019: 8582020: 8692021: 8732022: 7902023: 8292024: 984984

Undergraduate enrollment at Plaza College rose from 184 (Fall 2002) to 984 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002184
Fall 2003747
Fall 2004768
Fall 2005736
Fall 2006701
Fall 2007652
Fall 2008724
Fall 2009776
Fall 2010793
Fall 2011751
Fall 2012766
Fall 2013726
Fall 2014716
Fall 2015732
Fall 2016712
Fall 2017811
Fall 2018823
Fall 2019858
Fall 2020869
Fall 2021873
Fall 2022790
Fall 2023829
Fall 2024984
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024
More about Plaza College

85% of Plaza College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Plaza College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 30%. Review Plaza College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Plaza College is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Plaza College's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Plaza College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Plaza College30%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Plaza College$15,450
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Plaza College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Plaza College$31,519
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Plaza College, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisPlaza CollegeNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS30%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$15,450$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$31,519$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Plaza College report?

Plaza College did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 30% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Plaza College's acceptance rate?

30% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 375 admitted from 1,250 applicants.

How much does Plaza College cost?

At Plaza College, tuition is $15,450. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Plaza College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,519. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →