Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Helene Fuld College of Nursing

Helene Fuld College of Nursing

Helene Fuld College of Nursing is a private campus in New York proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$37,101
family income
under $30k
$38,047
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Helene Fuld College of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$47,1812023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k$40k$45k200820232008: $26,6992009: $28,5402013: $28,9262021: $37,6412022: $37,7322023: $47,181$47,181
$30k$40k200820232008: $26,6992009: $28,5402013: $28,9262021: $37,6412022: $37,7322023: $47,181$47,181

Average net price at Helene Fuld College of Nursing rose from $37,641 (2021) to $47,181 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$26,699
2009$28,540
2013$28,926
2021$37,641
2022$37,732
2023$47,181
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$51,3402024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $29,7212010: $31,7872014: $30,5842022: $46,8672023: $41,7332024: $51,340$51,340
$30k$40k$50k200920242009: $29,7212010: $31,7872014: $30,5842022: $46,8672023: $41,7332024: $51,340$51,340

Total cost at Helene Fuld College of Nursing has held near $51,340 from 2022 to 2024.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$29,721
2010$31,787
2014$30,584
2022$46,867
2023$41,733
2024$51,340
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $11,8002002: $11,8002003: $12,3922004: $12,3922005: $13,0122006: $13,0122007: $14,1182008: $14,1182013: $16,6932014: $16,7532015: $18,7642021: $21,9302022: $20,9332023: $24,648$24,648
$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $11,8002002: $11,8002003: $12,3922004: $12,3922005: $13,0122006: $13,0122007: $14,1182008: $14,1182013: $16,6932014: $16,7532015: $18,7642021: $21,9302022: $20,9332023: $24,648$24,648

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$11,800
2002$11,800
2003$12,392
2004$12,392
2005$13,012
2006$13,012
2007$14,118
2008$14,118
2013$16,693
2014$16,753
2015$18,764
2021$21,930
2022$20,933
2023$24,648
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $25,852 before grants and other attendance costs. At Helene Fuld College of Nursing, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 914 — Helene Fuld College of Nursing is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2009Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2006entered 2009entered 2006: 64.7%entered 2007: 58.8%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 40%40%
40%60%80%100%entered 2006entered 2009entered 2006: 64.7%entered 2007: 58.8%entered 2008: 100%entered 2009: 40%40%

The six-year graduation rate at Helene Fuld College of Nursing fell from 64.7% (entered 2006) to 40% (entered 2009).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Helene Fuld College of Nursing's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Helene Fuld College of Nursing's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2006 cohort64.7%
2007 cohort58.8%
2008 cohort100%
2009 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2006–2009

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,938Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,938Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,959Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,425Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,495Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,751Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,110Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,212Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,543Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,459Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,917Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,126$7,126 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,938Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,938Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,959Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,425Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,495Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,751Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,110Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,212Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,543Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,459Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,917Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,126$7,126 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,625—
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,625$5,110
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,625$4,212
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$8,625$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$9,250$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$9,625$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$9,938$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$9,938$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$10,002$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,959$5,543
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$13,250$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$13,250$4,250
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$13,425$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$14,250$7,250
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$14,250$8,000
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,495$7,459
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,751$6,917
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$14,250$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,250$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,250$7,126
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$101,039
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$97,321
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$111,027
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Helene Fuld College of Nursing admitted 20 of 118 applicants in Fall 2024. The 16.9% rate describes that application pool.

16.9%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Helene Fuld College of Nursing received 118 applications and admitted 20 (16.9%), with 17 enrolling.

Helene Fuld College of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Helene Fuld College of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

17%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%200120242002200520062008201220132022200920102003: 100%2004: 100%2007: 100%2021: 39.2%2023: 23.8%2024: 17%17%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2010: Fall 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
25%50%75%100%200120242003: 100%2004: 100%2007: 100%2021: 39.2%2023: 23.8%2024: 17%17%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2010: Fall 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001—
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003100%
Fall 2004100%
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 202139.2%
Fall 2022—
Fall 202323.8%
Fall 202417%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

914Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

400600800200220242002: 2842003: 3452004: 3612005: 3312006: 3062007: 3352008: 3542009: 3542010: 4062011: 3522012: 3542013: 3932014: 4432015: 4592016: 4362017: 4802018: 4882019: 6152020: 5252021: 5572022: 5442023: 7222024: 914914
400600800200220242002: 2842003: 3452004: 3612005: 3312006: 3062007: 3352008: 3542009: 3542010: 4062011: 3522012: 3542013: 3932014: 4432015: 4592016: 4362017: 4802018: 4882019: 6152020: 5252021: 5572022: 5442023: 7222024: 914914

Undergraduate enrollment at Helene Fuld College of Nursing rose from 284 (Fall 2002) to 914 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002284
Fall 2003345
Fall 2004361
Fall 2005331
Fall 2006306
Fall 2007335
Fall 2008354
Fall 2009354
Fall 2010406
Fall 2011352
Fall 2012354
Fall 2013393
Fall 2014443
Fall 2015459
Fall 2016436
Fall 2017480
Fall 2018488
Fall 2019615
Fall 2020525
Fall 2021557
Fall 2022544
Fall 2023722
Fall 2024914
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 0%2003: 84%2004: 88%2005: 97%2006: 94%2007: 84%2008: 86%2009: 91%2010: 100%2022: 100%2023: 67%67%
0%50%100%200220232002: 0%2003: 84%2004: 88%2005: 97%2006: 94%2007: 84%2008: 86%2009: 91%2010: 100%2022: 100%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at Helene Fuld College of Nursing rose from 0% (Fall 2002) to 100% (Fall 2010).

Helene Fuld College of Nursing's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Helene Fuld College of Nursing's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort0%
Fall 2003 cohort84%
Fall 2004 cohort88%
Fall 2005 cohort97%
Fall 2006 cohort94%
Fall 2007 cohort84%
Fall 2008 cohort86%
Fall 2009 cohort91%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Helene Fuld College of Nursing

43.6% of Helene Fuld College of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Helene Fuld College of Nursing as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 914 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Helene Fuld College of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 16.9%. Review Helene Fuld College of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Helene Fuld College of Nursing is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Helene Fuld College of Nursing's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Helene Fuld College of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Helene Fuld College of Nursing16.9%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Helene Fuld College of Nursing$25,852
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Helene Fuld College of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Helene Fuld College of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisHelene Fuld College of NursingNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS16.9%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$25,852$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$111,027$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Helene Fuld College of Nursing report?

Helene Fuld College of Nursing did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 16.9% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Helene Fuld College of Nursing's acceptance rate?

16.9% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 20 admitted from 118 applicants.

How much does Helene Fuld College of Nursing cost?

At Helene Fuld College of Nursing, tuition is $25,852. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Helene Fuld College of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $111,027. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →