Skip to content

Colleges › Oregon › Mount Angel Seminary

Mount Angel Seminary

Mount Angel Seminary is based in the town of Saint Benedict, OR — a private campus in a small-town setting. The federal record classifies Mount Angel Seminary as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$42,279
family income
under $30k
$44,224
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Mount Angel Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$43,2512021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k$40k200820212008: $24,2402009: $25,2592010: $27,2172011: $26,5332012: $26,3672013: $27,1392015: $31,1732017: $25,9522018: $31,5332019: $33,5052020: $41,8962021: $43,251$43,251
$30k$40k200820212008: $24,2402009: $25,2592010: $27,2172011: $26,5332012: $26,3672013: $27,1392015: $31,1732017: $25,9522018: $31,5332019: $33,5052020: $41,8962021: $43,251$43,251

Average net price at Mount Angel Seminary rose from $24,240 (2008) to $27,139 (2013).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$24,240
2009$25,259
2010$27,217
2011$26,533
2012$26,367
2013$27,139
2015$31,173
2017$25,952
2018$31,533
2019$33,505
2020$41,896
2021$43,251
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2008–2021

Total cost of attendance

$44,2242022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$35k$40k$45k200920222009: $28,9542010: $30,2522011: $30,7962012: $31,0752013: $31,9172014: $32,7842016: $34,6982018: $36,6222019: $37,6282020: $39,7002021: $41,8962022: $44,224$44,224
$30k$35k$40k$45k200920222009: $28,9542010: $30,2522011: $30,7962012: $31,0752013: $31,9172014: $32,7842016: $34,6982018: $36,6222019: $37,6282020: $39,7002021: $41,8962022: $44,224$44,224

Total cost at Mount Angel Seminary rose from $28,954 (2009) to $32,784 (2014).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$28,954
2010$30,252
2011$30,796
2012$31,075
2013$31,917
2014$32,784
2016$34,698
2018$36,622
2019$37,628
2020$39,700
2021$41,896
2022$44,224
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200020232000: $9,6502001: $9,7502002: $10,8002003: $11,8802004: $12,5102005: $14,0402006: $15,4142007: $15,5522008: $16,5732013: $19,0182014: $19,5892015: $20,1762016: $20,7842017: $21,4042018: $22,0462019: $23,3682020: $24,7702021: $26,2562022: $27,8322023: $29,694$29,694
$10k$20k$30k200020232000: $9,6502001: $9,7502002: $10,8002003: $11,8802004: $12,5102005: $14,0402006: $15,4142007: $15,5522008: $16,5732013: $19,0182014: $19,5892015: $20,1762016: $20,7842017: $21,4042018: $22,0462019: $23,3682020: $24,7702021: $26,2562022: $27,8322023: $29,694$29,694

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$9,650
2001$9,750
2002$10,800
2003$11,880
2004$12,510
2005$14,040
2006$15,414
2007$15,552
2008$16,573
2013$19,018
2014$19,589
2015$20,176
2016$20,784
2017$21,404
2018$22,046
2019$23,368
2020$24,770
2021$26,256
2022$27,832
2023$29,694
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $31,490 before grants and other attendance costs. At Mount Angel Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 38 — Mount Angel Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Mount Angel Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 23.1%entered 1992: 100%entered 1993: 20%entered 1994: 50%entered 1995: 100%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 55.6%entered 1999: 22.2%entered 2000: 36.4%entered 2002: 33.3%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 60%entered 2007: 57.9%entered 2008: 83.3%entered 2009: 61.1%entered 2010: 60%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 60%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 53.8%entered 2016: 40%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 50%50%entered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 23.1%entered 1992: 100%entered 1993: 20%entered 1994: 50%entered 1995: 100%entered 1997: 40%entered 1998: 55.6%entered 1999: 22.2%entered 2000: 36.4%entered 2002: 33.3%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 100%entered 2005: 60%entered 2007: 57.9%entered 2008: 83.3%entered 2009: 61.1%entered 2010: 60%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 60%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 53.8%entered 2016: 40%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 50%50%entered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2006: entered 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Mount Angel Seminary fell from 57.9% (entered 2007) to 50% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Mount Angel Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Mount Angel Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort23.1%
1992 cohort100%
1993 cohort20%
1994 cohort50%
1995 cohort100%
1997 cohort40%
1998 cohort55.6%
1999 cohort22.2%
2000 cohort36.4%
2001 cohort—
2002 cohort33.3%
2003 cohort50%
2004 cohort100%
2005 cohort60%
2006 cohort—
2007 cohort57.9%
2008 cohort83.3%
2009 cohort61.1%
2010 cohort60%
2011 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort60%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort53.8%
2016 cohort40%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$57,436
10 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Mount Angel Seminary received 8 applications and admitted 8, with 8 enrolling.

Mount Angel Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Mount Angel Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Mount Angel Seminary's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Mount Angel Seminary's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2008Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

95%100%105%2001202420022003200420052006200920102011201220132015201620172018201920202021202220232007: 100%2008: 100%100%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
95%100%105%200120242007: 100%2008: 100%100%2001: Fall 2001: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2001—
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008100%
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

38Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080100200220242002: 382003: 862004: 812005: 1002006: 622007: 852008: 792009: 632010: 1022011: 832012: 772013: 702014: 612015: 652016: 562017: 532018: 402019: 382020: 312021: 292022: 282023: 282024: 3838
255075100200220242002: 382003: 862004: 812005: 1002006: 622007: 852008: 792009: 632010: 1022011: 832012: 772013: 702014: 612015: 652016: 562017: 532018: 402019: 382020: 312021: 292022: 282023: 282024: 3838

Undergraduate enrollment at Mount Angel Seminary has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 102 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 38.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200238
Fall 200386
Fall 200481
Fall 2005100
Fall 200662
Fall 200785
Fall 200879
Fall 200963
Fall 2010102
Fall 201183
Fall 201277
Fall 201370
Fall 201461
Fall 201565
Fall 201656
Fall 201753
Fall 201840
Fall 201938
Fall 202031
Fall 202129
Fall 202228
Fall 202328
Fall 202438
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 80%2005: 57%2008: 92%2009: 92%2010: 100%2011: 67%2012: 85%2013: 87%2014: 88%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 71%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 50%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 80%2005: 57%2008: 92%2009: 92%2010: 100%2011: 67%2012: 85%2013: 87%2014: 88%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 71%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 50%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Mount Angel Seminary has wandered from Fall 2008 to Fall 2021 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

Mount Angel Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Mount Angel Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort80%
Fall 2005 cohort57%
Fall 2006 cohort—
Fall 2007 cohort—
Fall 2008 cohort92%
Fall 2009 cohort92%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort85%
Fall 2013 cohort87%
Fall 2014 cohort88%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort71%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort80%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Mount Angel Seminary

17.6% of Mount Angel Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Mount Angel Seminary as a primarily residential campus of 38 undergraduates — and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Mount Angel Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Mount Angel Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Mount Angel Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Mount Angel Seminary$31,490
Oregon median$22,220
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Mount Angel Seminary's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Mount Angel Seminary$57,436
Oregon median$57,671
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Mount Angel Seminary, Oregon and national reference values
Metric & basisMount Angel SeminaryOregon medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$31,490$22,220$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$57,436$57,671$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Mount Angel Seminary's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Mount Angel Seminary's Fall 2024 filing: 8 applications, 8 offers, 8 enrolled.

How much does Mount Angel Seminary cost?

At Mount Angel Seminary, tuition is $31,490. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Mount Angel Seminary report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,436. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Oregon

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →