Skip to content

Colleges › Maine › Maine College of Health Professions

Maine College of Health Professions

Maine College of Health Professions is a private campus in Lewiston proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$20,438
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Maine College of Health Professions — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$26,3122023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $9,8962009: $12,9242011: $16,9812012: $9,4192013: $14,3392014: $14,3402015: $19,3002016: $17,3072017: $14,4182018: $16,1722019: $21,0072020: $19,1282021: $21,2812022: $20,4382023: $26,312$26,312
$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $9,8962009: $12,9242011: $16,9812012: $9,4192013: $14,3392014: $14,3402015: $19,3002016: $17,3072017: $14,4182018: $16,1722019: $21,0072020: $19,1282021: $21,2812022: $20,4382023: $26,312$26,312

Average net price at Maine College of Health Professions rose from $16,981 (2011) to $26,312 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$9,896
2009$12,924
2011$16,981
2012$9,419
2013$14,339
2014$14,340
2015$19,300
2016$17,307
2017$14,418
2018$16,172
2019$21,007
2020$19,128
2021$21,281
2022$20,438
2023$26,312
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$26,8272024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $13,8052010: $16,3102012: $18,9312013: $15,5262014: $17,5372015: $14,5072016: $19,3002017: $18,8102018: $18,8262019: $20,3452020: $23,2552021: $22,0052022: $24,3112023: $20,4382024: $26,827$26,827
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $13,8052010: $16,3102012: $18,9312013: $15,5262014: $17,5372015: $14,5072016: $19,3002017: $18,8102018: $18,8262019: $20,3452020: $23,2552021: $22,0052022: $24,3112023: $20,4382024: $26,827$26,827

Total cost at Maine College of Health Professions rose from $18,931 (2012) to $26,827 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$13,805
2010$16,310
2012$18,931
2013$15,526
2014$17,537
2015$14,507
2016$19,300
2017$18,810
2018$18,826
2019$20,345
2020$23,255
2021$22,005
2022$24,311
2023$20,438
2024$26,827
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $5,5212001: $5,8722002: $6,1042003: $6,3372004: $6,3752005: $4,2832006: $4,4202007: $4,5682008: $7,0752013: $9,5202014: $9,8902015: $11,4002016: $12,3102017: $11,5062018: $12,2452019: $13,8552020: $13,9052021: $14,9112022: $16,2382023: $17,827$17,827
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $5,5212001: $5,8722002: $6,1042003: $6,3372004: $6,3752005: $4,2832006: $4,4202007: $4,5682008: $7,0752013: $9,5202014: $9,8902015: $11,4002016: $12,3102017: $11,5062018: $12,2452019: $13,8552020: $13,9052021: $14,9112022: $16,2382023: $17,827$17,827

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,521
2001$5,872
2002$6,104
2003$6,337
2004$6,375
2005$4,283
2006$4,420
2007$4,568
2008$7,075
2013$9,520
2014$9,890
2015$11,400
2016$12,310
2017$11,506
2018$12,245
2019$13,855
2020$13,905
2021$14,911
2022$16,238
2023$17,827
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Maine College of Health Professions reports published tuition of $20,952 in this record. Maine College of Health Professions's $20,952 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Maine College of Health Professions reports 239 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Maine College of Health Professions within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 66.7%entered 2016: 83.3%entered 2017: 83.3%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 66.7%entered 2016: 83.3%entered 2017: 83.3%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Maine College of Health Professions fell from 100% (entered 2012) to 66.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Maine College of Health Professions's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Maine College of Health Professions's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort66.7%
2016 cohort83.3%
2017 cohort83.3%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2012–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,387Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,325Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,163Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,361Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,611Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,380Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,276Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,690Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,428Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $17,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,251Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,251Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,215Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,623Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,387Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,325Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $7,163Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,361Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,611Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,380Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,276Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $13,690Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,428Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $17,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,251Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,251Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,215Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,623Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$6,125—
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$6,125—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,125$3,938
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,387$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$7,325$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$7,163$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$13,361—
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$13,611$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,125$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$14,125$4,251
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,125$4,251
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$16,000$6,215
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,380$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$10,500$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$9,276$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$13,690$3,623
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$16,428$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$17,250$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$16,000$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$15,250$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$14,750$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$15,250$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$49,857
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$79,840
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Maine College of Health Professions: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Maine College of Health Professions received 14 applications and admitted 10, with 10 enrolling.

Maine College of Health Professions's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Maine College of Health Professions's page reports headcounts only.

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

850–970Fall 2023 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA800100012002016 REDESIGN2001202320162001: 7102002: 9502003: 9002004: 10302005: 10902006: 9502007: 8002009: 9602010: 10502011: 8402012: 8702013: 8402014: 8902015: 8602016: 8302017: 8102018: 8102019: 9002020: 8802023: 8508502001: 10602002: 10502003: 10212004: 12002005: 13302006: 12102007: 10102009: 12602010: 11702011: 9902012: 10202013: 11802014: 11102015: 13102016: 9802017: 10302018: 10402019: 10402020: 10702023: 970970
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA800100012002016 REDESIGN2001202320162001: 7102002: 9502003: 9002004: 10302005: 10902006: 9502007: 8002009: 9602010: 10502011: 8402012: 8702013: 8402014: 8902015: 8602016: 8302017: 8102018: 8102019: 9002020: 8802023: 8508502001: 10602002: 10502003: 10212004: 12002005: 13302006: 12102007: 10102009: 12602010: 11702011: 9902012: 10202013: 11802014: 11102015: 13102016: 9802017: 10302018: 10402019: 10402020: 10702023: 970970

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20017101060
Fall 20029501050
Fall 20039001021
Fall 200410301200
Fall 200510901330
Fall 20069501210
Fall 20078001010
Fall 20099601260
Fall 201010501170
Fall 2011840990
Fall 20128701020
Fall 20138401180
Fall 20148901110
Fall 20158601310
Fall 2016830980
Fall 20178101030
Fall 20188101040
Fall 20199001040
Fall 20208801070
Fall 2023850970
IPEDS Fall 2001–2023, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

239Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100150200250200220242002: 1082003: 1302004: 1152005: 1242006: 1192007: 1192008: 1262009: 1262010: 1522011: 1802012: 2172013: 1782014: 1782015: 1842016: 1542017: 1882018: 1772019: 1832020: 2162021: 2352022: 2372023: 2282024: 239239
100150200200220242002: 1082003: 1302004: 1152005: 1242006: 1192007: 1192008: 1262009: 1262010: 1522011: 1802012: 2172013: 1782014: 1782015: 1842016: 1542017: 1882018: 1772019: 1832020: 2162021: 2352022: 2372023: 2282024: 239239

Undergraduate enrollment at Maine College of Health Professions rose from 108 (Fall 2002) to 239 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002108
Fall 2003130
Fall 2004115
Fall 2005124
Fall 2006119
Fall 2007119
Fall 2008126
Fall 2009126
Fall 2010152
Fall 2011180
Fall 2012217
Fall 2013178
Fall 2014178
Fall 2015184
Fall 2016154
Fall 2017188
Fall 2018177
Fall 2019183
Fall 2020216
Fall 2021235
Fall 2022237
Fall 2023228
Fall 2024239
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

83%Fall 2016 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320162003: 33%2005: 50%2006: 50%2007: 50%2009: 67%2010: 0%2011: 50%2012: 100%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 67%2016: 83%83%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320162003: 33%2005: 50%2006: 50%2007: 50%2009: 67%2010: 0%2011: 50%2012: 100%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 67%2016: 83%83%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Maine College of Health Professions rose from 67% (Fall 2009) to 83% (Fall 2016).

Maine College of Health Professions's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves Maine College of Health Professions's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort33%
Fall 2004 cohort—
Fall 2005 cohort50%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2007 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort67%
Fall 2016 cohort83%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2016
More about Maine College of Health Professions

Faculty pay at Maine College of Health Professions averages $73,224 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, Maine College of Health Professions considered scores; no usable range is filed. Maine benchmarks are not Maine College of Health Professions's own range.

Maine College of Health Professions is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Maine College of Health Professions's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Maine College of Health Professions compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Maine College of Health Professions$20,952
Maine median$23,304
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Maine College of Health Professions's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Maine College of Health Professions$79,840
Maine median$48,653
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Maine College of Health Professions, Maine and national reference values
Metric & basisMaine College of Health ProfessionsMaine medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,952$23,304$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$79,840$48,653$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Maine College of Health Professions's acceptance rate?

Maine College of Health Professions's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 14 applied, 10 admitted, 10 enrolled.

How much does Maine College of Health Professions cost?

At Maine College of Health Professions, tuition is $20,952. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Maine College of Health Professions report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $79,840. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Maine

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →